Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz

Tear Free. NO: Parabens Sulfates or Phthalates. New Look - Same Great Formula. Kids Only! Extra Gentle Conditioner restores moisture and balance to your little one's hair and scalp. Natural Chamomile Marigold and Whole Wheat Proteins soften and soothe while the extra gentle tear free formula detangles that mess to make bath time a breeze!  . Born in 1959 JASON® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years JASON has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that really work. The formulas do not contain petrolatum sodium laureth sulfate parabens or phthalates. And never test on animals. We welcome you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products for the whole family.
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
30 out of 39(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zsmommy
fromMedford, NJ
Gender:Female
Smells So Yummy
 October 22, 2013
"I love this conditioner. Smells wonderful, rinses out easily and my son no longer shrieks when I comb his wet hair (he has longer hair). And knowing that its a safe Jason product is a major plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JFinn411
fromChicago, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 9, 2013
"My sons hair was feeling dry and hard to comb thru. We only use "safe", chemical free products and I came across this on the website. Good price and it actually works. After one use, there was a huge noticeable difference in how soft his hair is and so easy to comb now. A little goes a long way too. Definitely will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astor
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner for my daughter.
 December 30, 2012
"It makes my daughter's hair shine and leaves it much easier for her to comb, without that gunky feeling a lot of conditioners make."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mauigirl70
fromMaui, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does not do a thing for my kids hair
 December 29, 2012
"I usually don’t write reviews, but I have to say this is the worse conditioner I have ever used. I got it for my kids who have very curly hair and I could put a handful of conditioner in their hair and it did nothing to condition it. I ended up using my conditioner for them instead. Huge waste of money!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krowie
fromMedina, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this conditioner
 January 4, 2011
"This smells wonderful and works nicely in both my daughters' hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
atxmom
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yeah, not so much...
 August 7, 2010
"I generally like Jason's products, but this one not so much. You have to use a LOT of product to condition - which means a LOT of rinsing. Not fun with a 2-year old. Still looking for a good, natural kids conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyes
fromcary NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good purchase
 June 10, 2010
"Bought this because of swim lessons for my 4 year old. The product is nice and thick and helps with the pool chemical damage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucybell
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE IT..
 December 29, 2009
"I love all Jason's products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AquaBluJoy
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Why don't they carry the shampoo that goes with th
 June 30, 2009
"This conditioner is great. The Jason Kids Only Extra Gentle Shampoo is wonderful too. I wish they carried it. My 8 year old likes it alot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smati
fromSTL
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for curly hair
 May 19, 2009
"This product was recommended to me by my daughter's hairstylist. She has curly hair, which tends to be dry and can benefit from less shampooing. The stylist said to "wash" with this conditioner only, every other bath. We are happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neenerwags
fromFairfield, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Could condition a bit more
 April 23, 2009
"As stated, this is definitely a mild conditioner. I really love Jason products, but felt this conditioner didn't condition my two daughters' fine hair enough. Love the consistency and the smell is really nice, but I do have to use a leave-in conditioner after towel drying their hair to get all the tangles out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitalove
smells amazing
 February 26, 2009
"my kids love it! smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
srw4
fromSt. Petersburg, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't do much
 February 13, 2009
"This conditioner didn't work that well for my 5 year old and 1.5 year old. If you have a baby or a very young child with not a lot of hair it would be ok. But my kids have an average amount of hair and it didn't really condition much at all or detangle. It isn't bad, but it would only be good for kids with very thin hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 4, 2008
"It leaves hair really soft, doesnt smell so great, but works good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vangeese
fromTaylorville Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product.
 November 14, 2008
"I have thick curly hair and my sons (age 4 & 2) have wavy curly hair. This is a great detangler for us and has such a wonderful smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olie
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic
 November 8, 2008
"I'm on my 2nd bottle of this and have a spare in the closet. I've been searching for a safe shampoo for my 5 kids. I've tried several brands, but they all love this one. Hence, my search is over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vaza
fromflorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
disappointed
 November 3, 2008
"The product is extremely thick and hard to come out. Expected something more like the adult conditioner, which is what I will be using next."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hope32
fromGA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 24, 2008
"This conditioner smells so great. Kids love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
green25
Still looking
 September 28, 2008
"I've found a good natural shampoo for my child, but still looking for a good conditioner. Not enough detangling power in this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Kids Only! All Natural Conditioner Extra Gentle -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Merrie
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Safe for Kids
 July 17, 2008
"Safety is a big issue for me, and this product is rated well by EWG. I can use it with confidence knowing it is not toxic to my children. In addition, it has a pleasant scent and seems to be effective on my children's hair. It is very thick, which makes it a little harder to get it out of the bottle. This can be a factor when bathing an active three-year-old. One bottle lasts a long time though. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next