Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz

Restores Brilliant Shine. Infused with Natural Apricot & Jojoba Seed Oils. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. New and Improved. This Pure Natural Super Shine Conditioner nourishes and restores your hair's natural glow and bounce. Shine enhancing Apricot Oil smoothes hair cuticles for a perfectly reflective brilliance while Jojoba Seed Oil and Aloe Vera replenish moisture from the root to tip. Sleek and luminous your hair shines brighter with touchable softness.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years Jason has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And Jason never test our formulas on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light and clean
 May 7, 2013
"Does great on my fine
my hair!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 18, 2013
"It cleans and lathers up nicely. I really don't like the smell. It has a plastic smell and the shampoo is too watery. Otherwise it does do a good job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaxof
fromSherwood Park, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent, leaves hair shiny and manageable
 March 4, 2013
"Use with Jason Apricot shampoo, this is such a great product. My hair is shiny without residue buildup - I get compliments all the time. great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Great Product
 August 16, 2012
"This is a great product. Smells wonderful. Only takes a small amount to get great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HopHead7
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice conditioner
 July 12, 2012
"Jason conditioners are the best I've found. I really like the apricot conditioner. It is thick and creamy, it smells really good, and leaves my hair soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovetheSkinYouAreIN
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2012
"Lovely scent; provides good conditioning and limited build up on hair after rinse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Naturenerd
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed to see it contains silicones
 June 27, 2012
"I was impressed with the customer reviews and ordered this conditioner, thinking I had carefully read through the ingredient list. But somehow I missed the fact that dimethicone, a silicone, is one of the major ingredients! I liked the scent but since I don't wish to coat my fragile hair with silicones, I gave the bottle away. Wish there were some kind of standard for use of the word "natural" on a product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kriza
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time user
 May 12, 2012
"Love this product. I will definitely buy this again. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good smell and plentiful
 October 5, 2011
"I love the smell of this conditioner. I haven't really noticed anything distinct in it's effect compared to other conditioners, but I feel it helps me with detangling my hair. It's a good value. Perhaps after more use I will be able to better evaluate it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kritz
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding product!
 August 25, 2011
"I've been using the conditioner for years and I love it. I've tried other stuff--but nothing compares to Jason Apricot. It has a pleasant scent and keeps my hair soft. I would highly recommend buying this product :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
addictedtoJesus
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
O.K product
 May 19, 2011
"Bought this product for my teenage daughter. She likes the fragrance and says it makes her hair smooth. We will not purchase again because of the alcohol. We will purchase a conditioner without alcohol instead next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceHappy
Gender:Female
wonderful!!
 March 21, 2011
"It is truly nice product. Makes my hair soft and shiny, and smell is really lovely!! Cost is affordable, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countryranger
Great conditioner
 April 7, 2010
"I've been using this for some time now and I would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdawg
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this conditioner
 February 17, 2010
"The scent is great, it's light but moisturizing to my hair. I have allergies and sensitive skin and this product is wonderful for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcrow
fromCO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Value - Great results
 February 12, 2010
"I have medium length hair that tends to dry due to coloring. This product is not only a great value, but does a superior job of conditioning on a daily basis. I can honestly say my hair has not been in better condition since using this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FinickyUser
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product
 September 22, 2009
"I swim and need a good conditioner for my long thick hair. Jason Apricot works wonders and I love the smell. It's all I plan to use from now on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nameless
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff!
 July 15, 2009
"Have been using this Jason shampoo and their Apricot conditioner for a few years now and still love them both. (I alternate once a week with Avalon Peppermint shampoo.) Everyone remarks how SOFT my hair is (even my hairdresser!) and I love how it just seems to fall into place. This is saying something as I am almost 60 years old and have a lot of gray."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
froggirl
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome conditioner
 April 27, 2009
"Very good conditioner! Makes my hair shiny and tangle-free. I have longish, fine hair and it doesn't weigh it down.
The smell of this conditioner (and the shampoo) is the only Jason product so far that I actually like to smell.
It is thick but if you keep it turned upside down, you'll have no problem getting it out of the bottle.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Smells like Creamsicle
 February 8, 2009
"My boyfriend likes it because it reminds him of Creamsicle ice cream, I love it because it has the same benefits as Tresemme, leaves my hair silky soft and untangled. But unlike Tresemme, it's all natural!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mm1130
Love this conditioner
 February 5, 2009
"I have very long hair and this conditioner leaves it soft, shiny, and most importantly, tangle-free. I absolutely love the scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next