Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz

Restores Brilliant Shine. Infused with Natural Apricot & Jojoba Seed Oils. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. New and Improved. This Pure Natural Super Shine Conditioner nourishes and restores your hair's natural glow and bounce. Shine enhancing Apricot Oil smoothes hair cuticles for a perfectly reflective brilliance while Jojoba Seed Oil and Aloe Vera replenish moisture from the root to tip. Sleek and luminous your hair shines brighter with touchable softness.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years Jason has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And Jason never test our formulas on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
44 out of 47(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alans
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A+
 April 27, 2016
"Very excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAOrganicGirl
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!!!
 February 19, 2016
"I have tried the Jason Lavender Shampoo/ Conditioner and the Jason Aloe Vera Shampoo/Conditioner and now finally the Apricot Shine and in my opinion the Apricot Shine is by far the best. It doesn't leave your roots oily like the others tend to and it really, really does improve the shine and softness of your hair. Within two uses I had people complimenting my hair and asking what I'd had done to it. I think it smells nice too- nothing overpowering. I see no reason why I would switch from this combination now that I've found it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobsGF
fromFalls Church, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 February 11, 2016
"See my review for the shampoo. The shampoo and conditioner go together. My hair is healthier and shiny since using Jason. Prices are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aniri31
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good conditioner.
 November 14, 2015
"Natural ingredients, light texture and nice aroma. Very comfortable package."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chessgirl
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great conditioner at a good price!
 October 20, 2015
"This is the ONLY conditioner I use for over 15 years now. Gets the knots out and smells good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mdbchris
fromFlordia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very creamy and thick
 October 4, 2015
"The conditoner itself is creamy and thick. Not like plop thick but thick. I have long hair so for me this is good. Long hair knots easily especially thick, fine hair like mine. It did not make it "shiny" and strangley it did give me zits in my ears and on the back of my neck. Which is why I'm giving four stars and not five. I have to use a lot due to the length of my hair so for me it is not economical but I do like it. I don't have a ton of knots after shampooing and conditioning. It is also easy to comb out after drying. So I would recommened it for others but not sure if I woul buy it again. I've been using it for two weeks and with one other person in the house (a boy) it's almost gone. One or two more uses and I'll need more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tntne3
fromPacific NW
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Conditioner!
 March 19, 2015
"Excellent conditioner, leaves my curly hair soft and smelling great! Vitacost has the best price, even when the same product is on sale locally."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodsoap1
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pairs nicely with the shampoo
 January 27, 2015
"A small amount does the trick (so I learned with my flyaway hair!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light and clean
 May 7, 2013
"Does great on my fine
my hair!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
js8020
fromMunster IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 18, 2013
"It cleans and lathers up nicely. I really don't like the smell. It has a plastic smell and the shampoo is too watery. Otherwise it does do a good job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaxof
fromSherwood Park, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great scent, leaves hair shiny and manageable
 March 4, 2013
"Use with Jason Apricot shampoo, this is such a great product. My hair is shiny without residue buildup - I get compliments all the time. great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beth06
Great Product
 August 16, 2012
"This is a great product. Smells wonderful. Only takes a small amount to get great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HopHead7
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice conditioner
 July 12, 2012
"Jason conditioners are the best I've found. I really like the apricot conditioner. It is thick and creamy, it smells really good, and leaves my hair soft and smooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LovetheSkinYouAreIN
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 June 30, 2012
"Lovely scent; provides good conditioning and limited build up on hair after rinse"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Naturenerd
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Disappointed to see it contains silicones
 June 27, 2012
"I was impressed with the customer reviews and ordered this conditioner, thinking I had carefully read through the ingredient list. But somehow I missed the fact that dimethicone, a silicone, is one of the major ingredients! I liked the scent but since I don't wish to coat my fragile hair with silicones, I gave the bottle away. Wish there were some kind of standard for use of the word "natural" on a product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kriza
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
First time user
 May 12, 2012
"Love this product. I will definitely buy this again. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NachoP
fromDavis, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good smell and plentiful
 October 5, 2011
"I love the smell of this conditioner. I haven't really noticed anything distinct in it's effect compared to other conditioners, but I feel it helps me with detangling my hair. It's a good value. Perhaps after more use I will be able to better evaluate it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kritz
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding product!
 August 25, 2011
"I've been using the conditioner for years and I love it. I've tried other stuff--but nothing compares to Jason Apricot. It has a pleasant scent and keeps my hair soft. I would highly recommend buying this product :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
addictedtoJesus
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
O.K product
 May 19, 2011
"Bought this product for my teenage daughter. She likes the fragrance and says it makes her hair smooth. We will not purchase again because of the alcohol. We will purchase a conditioner without alcohol instead next time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Super Shine Natural Conditioner Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeaceHappy
Gender:Female
wonderful!!
 March 21, 2011
"It is truly nice product. Makes my hair soft and shiny, and smell is really lovely!! Cost is affordable, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next