Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz

Preserves Color and Protects Hair. Imbued with Henna & Rosewood Oils. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This Pure Natural Color Protect Conditioner gently hydrates color-treated hair to preserve beautiful lustrous color. Strengthening Henna and antioxidant Grapefruit Extracts fight fading while nourishing Wheat Protein Jojoba Seed and Rosewood Oils give hair a silky luster. Protected and revived your hair's brilliant color shines through.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
25 out of 34(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capricaga
fromNH
works well but still natural
 April 15, 2014
"Love this shampoo. Smells so good and lathers well and is natural without all of the chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolagene
Excellent
 March 26, 2013
"Excellent conditioner. I love how it makes my hair feel. Smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lidiya
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Bad smell
 November 25, 2012
"Cap broke the first time I used it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lavendarotter
fromboston, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smell and softness are great
 June 12, 2012
"The smell of this conditioner is wonderful. It leaves hair very soft and generally untangled. The main thing it does not excel in is shine. It seems to do ok (not spectacular) with maintaining the henna treatment color of my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GJFOWLER
fromNorfolk VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Solid Product
 April 14, 2011
"Good product. Seems to highlight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MsWWP
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Drying
 November 24, 2010
"I was little disappointed at how drying this was to my hair. Henna is a great conditioner so I expected it to be a little dry because I use Henna for color and it will be like for a few days but then soften up. This just made things worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
5107
Good conditioner
 October 5, 2010
"I liked this conditioner. It would be good for someone with dry hair. It has a nice smell and is pretty moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVegGirl
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love It!
 September 25, 2010
"Makes my hair super soft and shiny! Smells wonderful too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cuma9901
fromCentral MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
so so
 June 10, 2010
"I tried this as an alternative to the John Freida light reflecting conditioner. The price is competitive, but the consistency of the product doesn't seem as creamy and therefore feels like it's not really penatrating as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
flaxfan
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work for my hair
 April 5, 2010
"I didn't like the shampoo and equally don't like the conditioner. It leaves my hair feeling coarse and uncontrollable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IntervalGirl
fromNE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love, love, love it!
 February 18, 2010
"I am so excited about this conditioner and shampoo! I love that it is organic, it smells wonderful, it makes my hair so shiney and feel so healthy! I've only been using this product for a couple of weeks, but someone asked me the other day if I had hilighted my hair. My hair is dark, sandy blonde and I was noticing some subtle, reddish hilights, so I was excited to have someone else notice, too! I will definitely purchase these products again and will be using them for a long time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missy4
fromBeaumont, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Incredible conditioner
 February 15, 2010
"I have avoided many of the more organic hair products as they were such disappointments for me. This conditioner, and the shampoo, are incredible. I have very fine, thin, oily hair. Almost all other conditioners of any kind make my hair flat and sitll frizzy. This conditioner makes my hair so smooth, shiny and still full. I love this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dimarie
fromLavista, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it
 October 1, 2009
"The shampoo is a little drying but the condtioner makes up for it. Hair feels soft and shines."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LibertyBelle
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic shampoo for soft shiny hair!
 September 7, 2009
"I have very long hair almost my waist and have tried a lot of shampoos- traditional store chemical shampoos and a few more natural shampoos. This is my all-time favorite of them all! It keeps my hair very managable and soft, and gets it clean easily and lathers nice, but doesn't strip it and dry it out. Great product. Use the matching conditioner. They are worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
speakurmind
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I liked
 June 29, 2009
"I liked this product for my 9 yr old daughter. It detangles, cleans, and softens. I am not sure of highlighting.I gave it a 4 because i'd like for it to make hair shinier.Nevertheless, it is a natural product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadowreena
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does what it says on the label
 April 25, 2009
"This is one of the best conditioners from Jason's that my family has used. I have two girls and it helps with snarls and tangles and gives a pleasant smell to their hair. It also works quickly and not much is required to get the job done. I can use it on my five children's hair and feel confident that harmful chemicals are not being absorbed into their scalps. It may be higher priced than conditioners in the store, but well worth it and goes a long ways."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Duration of use:30-60 days
Used With The Shampoo
 March 29, 2009
"As in the review I left for the supplemental shampoo, I am solely basing my review on the fact that this is SUPPOSED to be a HENNA product.
And, as with the shampoo, I was VERY disappointed with this product in that regard, ESPECIALLY since henna is the second ingredient!
Using this conditioner in conjunction with the shampoo, DID lighten the parts of my hair that had been previously dyed. But, it did nothing for my natural hair color, which is what I bought the products for in the first place; I was hoping it would work enough to let me forego any further dying to chemically lighten my hair.
And, it has a funky, artificial cherry-like smell, reminiscent of cough syrup, as one woman noted. It's not an AWFUL smell, but it isn't entirely pleasing to the senses. Not mine, anyway.
Even using the shampoo and conditioner TOGETHER wasn't enough to give me any noticeable highlights, and I finished BOTH bottles.
As a conditioner, it was decent, but there are better ones out there, and that wasn't my motivation behind the purchase.
BOTTOM LINE: Useless as a henna colorant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
selhibilow
its ok
 November 20, 2008
"It makes hair soft but doesnt dry shiny or witha nice texture"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sunflower76
bad,bad,bad
 October 18, 2008
"This conditioner works out for some time but after a while you will have hair which is even more dry than it was before you have started with it.Silicone in the hair products just damage the hair.If you want a really good product use Aubrey Organics conditioners..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Conditioner Color Protect Henna -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
spiderflower
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Subtle natural highlights
 September 26, 2008
"I did notice a nice subtle difference in color, but didn't look fake or overdone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next