Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz

Hair Nourishing Conditioner - 70% Organic. Fortified with Herbal Extracts and Vitamins A C and E. Leaves Hair Silky with Less Frizz. Nourishes hair with Planthenol-3™ vitamins and minerals while it strengthens with Spirulina (micro-algae) and Vegetable Proteins. This conditioner leaves your hair soft silky and manageable – even if you use a blow dryer curling iron or hot rollers. Best news – it has natural sun-screen protection. What it means to use ORGANIC products: Many companies use the terms "natural" and "organic" interchangeably. Not Jason. A product deemed "organic" means that the ingredients were grown handled and processed without the use of pesticides irradiation or any genetic alteration. At JASON they've stepped up our efforts to bring you more items that are not only pure and natural but also organic. Safe For Color Treated Hair. Bio-Degradable. No Animal By-Products. No Animal Testing. No Synthetic Fragrances
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
35 out of 40(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennifer28
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
I absolutely love...
 April 7, 2014
"...this conditioner. With the shampoo, this is one of the best treatments for my hair. My hair is so silky after using this (I rotate shampoos and conditioners)...there is a notable difference. My sister did not love it as much as i did, but I think since she lives in dry Las Vegas, she requires more of a treatment. But for everyday, this is great. Oh, and it smells great too! I love that it's cruelty free too (but that for me has to be a given)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SoCalGal1
fromlos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The old formula and bottle was better
 March 13, 2013
"I have been using the Jason Aloe Vera shampoo and conditioner for years. I love the herbal smell and the fact that it does not have chemicals and it is gentle on my hair. What I don't like is the new formula OR the "improved" bottle it comes in. It does not smell as good as the old formula, there seems to be something lacking. The new bottle is a pain in the neck to open especially if you are in the shower with wet hands. Other than that I would have given it 5 stars"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morgane
fromfrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good and natural product
 May 18, 2012
"very good and natural product ! I recommand it.
I live in france and i don't hesitate to buy this excellent product on vitacost website.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LIKILI
fromMaui, Hawaii
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Changed formula?
 December 10, 2011
"This has been a great conditioner for me: curly hair in a humid climate. My fear now is that I have to find something new because they've changed the formula. The new bottle design was long needed, but the new fragrance is too fake smelling and too strong. It still works well, though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoutsmom
fromOhio
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best Ever
 December 2, 2011
"This is the best conditioner I've ever used. It does not weigh hair down, but really makes hair healthy and look like healthy hair. Best and best value. Great for your hair! You should give it a try and please don't change this product Jason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crueltyfreefan
Best on market
 July 19, 2011
"This is the best natural conditioner I've tried at combating frizz. I use the Jason Henna Hi-lights shampoo with it to keep my hair soft. I recommend using the Henna Hi-lights shampoo over the Aloe Vera shampoo, because the Aloe Vera shampoo and conditioner together make your hair heavy. I've tried almost every conditioner on Vitacost and I like this best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lizjo
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Confused
 July 8, 2011
"This product did not like my hair! I was so excited to try it because of all the wonderful reviews I've read here, but I can't recommend this shampoo/conditioner. It dried my hair out terribly. I'm African American so I struggle with retaining moisture for my hair. It was soft after a few days, but I didn't like the texture. I'm not giving up, I'll try it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Integrity2
Deep Condition without weighing down
 June 6, 2011
"This is my FAVORITE conditioner. I can't have perfumes/heavy scents--this has a nice, light, clean scent. It is VERY conditioning for the dry climate I live in and yet doesn't weigh down my medium/long hair. Vitacost is the best price around for it. Give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deemac
 March 14, 2011
"Does its work - good bargain"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimsuebee1
fromBirmingham, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great conditioner
 May 7, 2010
"This is the thickest and creamiest conditioner. It goes on smooth and rinses out clean. It smells great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Willow1584
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 20, 2010
"The conditioner smells great, a light fresh scent that doesn't overpower.
However, the conditioner takes a very lonoog time to rinse out (even when just a little is uesd). My hair felt weighted down and after a few days of using it, I could tell it was building up in my hair. It does work well as a detangler when first combing wet hair, but beyond that it didn't do much. My hair wasn't much softer, still had frizz.
Different hair types will respond differently to this conditioner, but it is not for my dry, semi-thick, semi-frizzed hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 11, 2010
"I have used Pantine, products from the salons, many different things that would sort of make my hair nice....but this actually healed it. I blow dry and curl my hair daily but with these products my hair is still soft, thick and shiny. Try the different formulas though...this one was great for my dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovebeingamom
 October 13, 2009
"fantastic. i have long thick hair and am super picky about conditioners. this is nourshing and makes hair healthy and strong. i will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frencesca
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Conditioner
 February 21, 2009
"This conditioner works great paired with the shapmoo! Leaves my hair clean and very moistruized with body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cally
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My New Favorite Conditioner
 December 15, 2008
"I have liked all of the Jason conditioners that I have used but this is my new favorite. It is VERY thick, but I really like the smell and my hair looks even better than it did with the other Jason conditioners. I have already ordered two more bottles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatson
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sensitive to Hair Products
 November 7, 2008
"I am allergic to most hair products, however I am not allergic to this product. Works great and cleans my hair. Only issue is that the product is very thick and difficult to get out of the bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anshul
fromFrederick, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Jason conditioner
 October 24, 2008
"The Jason Aloe Vera conditioner is the best one in the Jason conditioner series. I have been using it solely for a number of years (with their shampoo) and have had no complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rostii
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love it
 September 29, 2008
"My hair feels super soft and clean after I use this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cmives
fromcolorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
way too pasty
 August 12, 2008
"i like the aloe vera shampoo and the price for the shampoo and conditioner is pretty good. but I can't get the darn conditioner out of the bottle! I have to take off the cap and stick my finger into the bottle to get any out. it is way too thick. once it is on my fine, straight hair, though, it does do a nice job. it is just too hard to get out of the bottle! Maybe a squeeze tube would be better. the bottle doesn't squeeze hard enough to get this thick, pasty conditioner out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Conditioner Aloe Vera -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Djveggiegirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice!
 August 1, 2008
"For the price you can't go wrong. I usually use Aveda products but they are pricey. If you have wavy or curly hair (like I do) then you will be totally satisfied with this conditioner. It helps tame the frizz and makes my hair feel healthy. The only think I don't like about this conditioner is the smell. It's not bad or good. Neutral on the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next