Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz

Brightens with Natural Apricot and Almond Oils. Intense Moisture Therapy for Extremely Dry Skin. No Parabens or Phthalates. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. Brightening Apricot Oil relieves skin dullness while nourishing Almond Oil instantly hydrates extremely dry skin. With use skin is soft smooth and glowing with health.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimberly2
Great lotion, great value!
 March 18, 2007
"I love all of the Jason hand/body lotions that I've tried (cocoa butter, apricot, vanilla, hemp, lavender). They moisturize well with no greasiness afterwards, smell nice without being overpowering, and are reasonably priced for paraben-free products with a lot of natural oils and extracts. I doubt that I'll go back to drugstore lotions!
The apricot lotion smells especially yummy!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theologian
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Terrific
 December 30, 2013
"Got it for my mom, and she loves it! Does not leave her skin oily and she love the apricot smell. I will probably get some for myself for a winter moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cannie
Great consistency and smell.
 July 16, 2011
"This lotion is great for both male and female in our family. My husband uses it after shaving and smells delightful and the creamy consistency is a great hand and body lotion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYRaine
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great organic purchase
 June 1, 2011
"This lotion is so silky and soft and glides on so smoothly. The best I've tried in a long time. Keeps my skin hydrated overnight. Great product and it's organic wow!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginta
Wonderful smell and texture
 October 2, 2010
"Not too greasy, but rich enough to keep skin hydrated. Pleasant smell. Our family loves it! Love the ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachcombermel
Jason, apricot lotion
 May 2, 2010
"I have been using this product for 6+ years, purchased at a local health food store, then purchasing through Vitacost for 5+ years. The lotion is great, very hydrating but NOT greasy. Absorbs in very nicely with a pleasant scent. Vitacost has been a great distributor! Both choices are excellent, I choose to stay with a winning combination!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girlnuke
fromLusby, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 15, 2009
"Luxurious and delicious!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeeW
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Okay
 June 12, 2008
"Didn't like the smell at first, but grew to like it. Very moisturizing and all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreepyGranny
fromAlamogordo, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeps skin liveable!
 March 25, 2008
"Have always liked this product and it works for dry skin, but even more now that they have changed the fragrance, much better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kablookie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure about the smell.....
 May 24, 2007
"I was expecting this lotion to smell more fruity like an actual apricot .On first opening the tube the scent had an almost chemical odor to it. Nothing fruity at all about it. It softened skin nicely. I am just not sure about the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Glowing Apricot -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product