Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz

Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion. Refreshes with Natural Rosewater & Aloe Vera. Daily Moisture Boost for Dry Skin. NO: Parabens or Phthalates. New Look - Same Great Formula. Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion. Invigorating Rosewater.  . This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. PH balancing Rosewater tones and purifies while Natural Aloe Vera Gel and Sunflower Oil nourish dry over-stressed skin. With use skin is naturally softer and perfectly balanced.  . Born in 1959 JASON® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And never test the formulas on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
3.607 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
18 out of 28(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissRN
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 28, 2013
"Smells great. Nice light lotion that really does the trick. I love the smell of this lotion as well, it is like a light perfume smell. This lotion is that that over-priced lotions from Bath and Body Works, but this lotion is so much better.
Will buy again and looking to try other Jason lotions as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Lotion Ever
 October 9, 2012
"This lotion is my favorite lotion of any lotion I've used in my whole lifetime of 47 years.
You have to try it. I am so thankful I did. I am a repeat customer on this lotion and I can see myself buying this one for the rest of my years on earth. Love, Love, Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SouthTexasNative
Disappointed...
 October 18, 2011
"I usually love Jason products, so I was disheartened when I received the Glycerine and Rosewater lotion. I first tried it on my hands. While the hand feel was fine, the scent was not. It smelled old with a hint of rancid. Maybe it wasn't Jason's fault; maybe it had been on the shelf too long or exposed to heat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
closetbuddy
Smells Good
 March 24, 2011
"Lotion smells good but not rich enough"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturesfriend
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Smells :(
 April 17, 2010
"I love the Rosewater shower gel so I was looking forward to having "matching"lotion but was very disappointed with the scent-in my opinion it smells musty! Yuk!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SteffL
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Old fashion smell
 April 13, 2010
"I usually love all the scents from Jason products and love rose water scents, but I hated this one. It has an old fashion rose smell that reminded me of an old lady. I put it on after I showered but an hour of dealing with the smell I jumped back in to rinse it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MarthaG
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells rancid not like the soap
 March 8, 2010
"I bought the hand and face soap and it smells good so naturally I thought the lotion would smell the same way - not so! It smells rancid and nasty. It is not greasy and it's very moisturizing, however, the smell is really bad it smells like rotten roses!!! Not worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stormyeyes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 11, 2010
"It works well on hands and feet. The scent isn't bad but there is something odd about it. It has an after scent that takes a little getting used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2littleboys
fromWillow Springs, Mo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love It
 July 11, 2009
"This lotion smells soo good. It's light and fresh and silky smooth, it os absorbed quickly. The scent lasts a while and I smell it on my clothes when I take them off. I don't know if I just get used to the scent or if it wears off. Bottom line, I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jemg
jason glycerin & rose water hand cream
 March 31, 2009
"This product is terrible. It has no rose smell. The manufacturer told me they changed the formula (for the worse).
zero stars!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
verityrose
fromSW New Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Favorite Lotion
 January 15, 2009
"After using this lotion regularly for several years, i can undoubtedly say it is one of my top favorites. The fragrance is wonderful, and it absorbs quickly without leaving a greasy feeling. A very versatile moisturizer, it has even been applied occasionally without problem to my sensitive face. I always try to keep this one in stock."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nameless
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't hack the fragrance
 August 27, 2008
"So I have used Jason's EFA lotion for years and love it. Got crazy and ordered this Rose & Glycerine. Crazy because I am highly sensitive to most fragrances. But another user claimed to be and it worked for them, so i tried it. Reacted pretty strongly to it. Otherwise, I am sure it's a great product as Jason lotions just are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Swifty
fromHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
stinks
 August 23, 2008
"I like the effect of this lotion but cant get past the stinky smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vijo
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Lotion
 April 11, 2008
"I have to buy more to have plenty for my use!
The scent of rosewater is heavenly! I'm allergic to synthetic scents but my nose loves this scent! So far this is absolutely my favorite lotion.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GibsonGirl
fromBoston
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wonderful except for the smell
 January 25, 2008
"The texture and effectiveness of this cream is absolutely wonderful. It moisturizes so well yet soaks right into the skin and doesn't feel greasy at all. It's thick, but not too thick. Rich enough to use on my hands, yet still smooth enough to use on my body. The only problem with it is its scent. It doesn't even begin to smell like rosewater. It smells only of glycerin, which makes it smell like an "unscented" product that's made with glycerin. It's hard to explain what glycerin smells like. It's not unpleasant at all, and if you're partial to unscented products this would probably be ideal for you since there isn't really any perfume.
I will definitely use this up, but i doubt I'll buy it again. I'll probably try some of their other scents. Hopefully they are of a similar formula. I think I might add an essential oil to cover the glycerin smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbagal
fromSD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my skin loves this product
 January 25, 2008
"This product softens my rough heels and toes. I used to get cracks in my heels but not anymore since I found Jason's hand and body lotions. It's great for my rough elbows too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christianna
Excellent Moisturizing Lotion
 October 16, 2007
"This Jason glycerin & rosewater lotion is excellent! I have very dry skin and have tried many lotions over the years. This tops them all. I have even made homemade glycerin & rosewater lotion which is wonderful, but very messy. This Jason lotion makes my skin feel as soft as a baby's. It is so effective that I also buy it as gifts for my friends and they love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redrose
Body Lotion
 October 7, 2007
"I have used this products for at least three years after having tried other lotions. I like the way it moisturizes my skin without feeling heavy and greasy. I live in the Midwest where summers can be very sticky and hot. I never feel like I have on an oily "armour". The price is great compared to some other lotions I have tried. I swim at least 3-4 times per week and my skin loves the application of this lotion after the chlorine bath. I highly recommend this product to all of my family members and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gildedgyrl
 July 7, 2007
"Fortunately, the moisture lasts all day-- there's no need to reapply. It's not quite as thick as I'd prefer, but the real problem is the odd smell! I can't begin to describe this musty scent, but it's not in the ballpark of roses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Invigorating Rosewater -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chica29
fromIL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't buy this for the scent...
 May 27, 2007
"Like all of Jason's products, this lotion definitely does its job: it moisturizes. It keeps your skin very soft and silky. I do not ever have dry hands when I use this lotion. HOWEVER, the smell is a different story. It doesn't really smell like rose. It reminds me of a waxy-kinda smell. The stench of crayons is probably the best way to describe the aroma. It was a tad disapointing, because I really wanted to find an ALL organic, rose-scented lotion. You are better off using one of Jason's other lotions. They probably work just as good as this one, but smell better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next