Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz

Tear Free. No Parabens Sulfates or Phthalates. Specially formulated to be tough on dirt yet gentle on your child's delicate hair and scalp. The tear free formula and delicious bubble gum scent make kid's bathtime a whole lot more fun. Chamomile and Marigold cleanse and calm while Whole Wheat Proteins smooth and strengthen your little one's hair.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
108 out of 111(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilmette,IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell great and lathers well
 April 2, 2016
" I love Jason because of how natural it is. The kids and I like this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No tears
 March 15, 2016
" My daughter has fine hair and many of the shampoos just seemed to leave it looking greasy. This doesn't and works well, without tears. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMedford, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Love Love
 March 8, 2016
" Absolutely LOVE this shampoo. Clean well and doesn't burn my son's eyes. Smells so good! I've been using this for 7 years now. Of course Vitacost has the best price too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 January 19, 2016
" This is a great shampoo for kids. It's safe, effective and seems to go a long way. My kids love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shampoo and body wash!
 January 13, 2016
" Safe and effective! Have been using on both my kids for the past year. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best paraben free shampoo for kids
 November 19, 2015
" Absolutely love this shampoo! My girls have long hair and this shampoo lasts a long time. Definitely a good buy, chemical free, lathers nicely, and smells amazing! Highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMidwest
Kids ask for it!
 November 1, 2015
" Purchased this shampoo at least a dozen times. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 10, 2015
" Smells wonderful! Works very well on all three of my kids. One has incredibly thick wavy hair, one has fine long hair, and the other has short straight hair. It rinses out easily, too. Love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great smell!
 May 19, 2015
" my kids love it :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMass
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2015
" Fabulous!! My 10 year old daughter loves it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRochester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2015
" Great product for kids! Smells wonderful! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great kid shampoo!
 April 7, 2015
" I love this shampoo! My boys and I love the smell. I cleans well and can double as a bubble bath if desired! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Purchased this for my granddaughter....
 January 13, 2015
" Based on the other reviews I purchased this for my daughter to shampoo my granddaughter's hair. She hasn't had a chance to use it yet so the overall rating is generous. "
-21points
0of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice product for kids
 October 24, 2014
" my children like this shampoo because it's smell good and easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fresh shiny hair!
 October 14, 2014
" I was using castile liquid soaps to wash the kids (hair and all) and they worked well, but this is so much nicer for hair. My kids hair is softer, shinier and sweet smelling with this shampoo. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent! Cleans well, great for sensitive scalps
 September 10, 2014
" I have three girls with sensitive eczema probe skin and I love this product. Smells great, cleans well, doesn't irritate. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAvon, Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells and works great!
 August 8, 2014
" My daughters hair was so shiny and bouncy once it dried and it smells great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 July 18, 2014
" no harmful ingredients, lathers nicely and nice scent "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 July 13, 2014
" We love this shampoo! It's very thick and sudsy with a delightful smell that kids love. The price is unbeatable for a natural product in quality and quantity! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Kids Only Shampoo Extra Gentle -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo for kids
 May 16, 2014
" I purchased this shampoo for my niece and my sister said that it is great for her hair. The hair smells great, shines and looks beautiful. I would recommend this shampoo to others. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next