Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz

Fortified with Pro-Vitamins & Botanicals. Normalizes Dry Itchy Scalp. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. NEW LOOK Same Great Formula. This normalizing shampoo gently cleanses and nourishes to minimize dry flakey skin build-up on the scalp. Australian Tea Tree Oil known for its anti-bacterial and anti-fungicidal properties is combined with Grapefruit Extract and protein to purify and fortify hair follicles while soothing Calendula Hops Sage Extracts and Wheat Germ Oil helps relieve discomfort of itchiness. Gentle enough to use everyday hair is soft with added volume luster and manageability.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 yeasts Jason has delivered wholesome non-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And never test the formulas on animals. Jason invites you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
83 out of 101(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeniseNJ11273
fromBangor, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Dandruff Control
 March 12, 2014
"This shampoo is awesome for dandruff control, my boyfriend has horrible dandruff and has used every other kind of dandruff shampoo including prescription dandruff shampoo's. He swears my this shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karlinka
fromCT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 January 26, 2014
"My husband swears by this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini001
fromTucker, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jason's products are fabulous
 January 25, 2014
"I use the products in the shower at Harmony. We have a flotation tank and everyone must shower before and after entering. When I started using the Jason bodywash, shampoo and conditioner and the hand soap. People began to notice.
I have heard many comments about the great fragrance (all natural essential oil) and quality of the products.
Thank you for providing these products quickly and at a reasonable price. I could get the bodywash at Kroger but they didn't have any of the other products and the price was higher.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenmarker567
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 1, 2014
"This product is really soothing for my scalp, and it doesn't dry it out. It's been even more beneficial for my mother--she doesn't complain about her scalp issues anymore and she has said that compared to her other shampoo her semi-permanent haircolor maintains its color better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good shampoo
 September 21, 2013
"you got to love tea tree smell to use this shampoo. it is a good natural shampoo without chemicals SLS blah blah. however I've noticed it dries your hair and you must use a good conditioner after washing your hair with the Jason shampoo. I wouldn't recommend it to some one with bleached hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BriMar
fromGeorgia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works great
 August 16, 2013
"This shampoo doesn't build up or leave my hair greasy, which I'm prone too. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mykel
fromChula Vista, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This shampoo refreshes my scalp.
 July 22, 2013
"I enjoy the refreshing tingly feeling of cleanliness that I get from Jason Tea Tree shampoo!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MammaWhy
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No more itches!
 July 7, 2013
"My son has used all the dandruff shampoos out there and Jason's Tea Tree Shampoo is the only one that not only helps his dandruff but stops the constant itching. It is hard to find but worth the hunt!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
idontknowwhattoputhere
seems to be working
 July 7, 2013
"I have been using this every other day for a week and was noticing I had less flakes, but then I switched over to another shampoo. I'm going to start back up with using it again. Jason products are great and I'm planning on purchasing more of them!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHYL
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good for problem scalp
 May 6, 2013
"love this and it makes your hair shiney. good product is you have scalp issues, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nanzee3
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ok shampoo
 March 5, 2013
"We like Dr. Woods tea tree soap better. My husband didn't like the smell of this. It has too many floral notes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reeba
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product for itchy scalp
 February 27, 2013
"Jason Tea Tree sampoo is a good product for a itchy scalp problem. I have a small patch of psoriasis at the base of my scalp. I tried different sampoos that were all more expensive, but none worked till I tried Jason Tea Tree. You will have to use a conditioner after for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TagLady
Disapointed in Jason
 February 9, 2013
"I had trusted Jason for good, healthy products. this product is one of their 'improved' items and fails to meet its previous standards.
I didn't check the ingredient listing and should have done so before I purchased it. It contains laurel, and laurel in any form isn't desired.
I knew by the amount of suds I had that there probably was some in it. Sure enough, I checked and there is. I will not buy this product again.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shadesofpurple
fromPa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Helps with itchy scalp
 January 8, 2013
"I am pretty happy with this shampoo, I use it once or twice a week. I tried it because it seemed to have less harmful chemicals in it, I do not use it every day, I do find i need conditioner when i use this shampoo, but it serves it's purpose to make the scalp less itchy & help control dry scalp.
No: Parabens, SLS or Phthalates
It did help make my scalp less itchy & decrease dry scalp. It does not lather a lot & the smell is a strong tea tree smell, which I personally like, but my kids don't like the strong smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fairtree
frommesa az
Age:65-74
no dandruf
 December 1, 2012
"I have been using this product for years and have no dandruf."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like2hike
fromWinston-Salem, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Supports healthy scalp
 November 26, 2012
"Dry scalp problems disappear with this Jason's tea tree shampoo. Boyfriend and I like the light smell and the way our hair feels when using this product. It's our go-to shampoo to eliminate dry flaking from scalp."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lindsay1234
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The worst shampoo I have ever used
 November 25, 2012
"Made my scalp itchy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lusitano
Ordinary product
 November 9, 2012
"First of all, I don't care for the scent. It does not a great job treating the scalp. My hair gets oily quickly with this shampoo. I will not repurchase it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Crashboom
Bad "New Formula"
 October 21, 2012
"I have used this product exclusively for 20 years. The list of ingredients on this "New Formula" is about twice as long as the old formula. Many of them unpronounceable and chemical sounding. Regardless, the new formula aggravates my skin add dandruff and I have to go looking for another shampoo without chemicals."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Normalizing Treatment Shampoo Tea Tree -- 17.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABDeal
fromOrmond beach, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ingredients are the most important thing!!
 July 18, 2012
"When buying any product for personal use I always compare the ingredients from one to another. The ingredients are excellent with a price you can't beat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next