Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz

Restores Brilliant Shine. Infused with Natural Apricot & Jojoba Seed Oils. No: Parabens SLS & Phthalates. New and Improved.   This Pure Natural Super Shine Shampoo gently and effectively removes dirt and unwanted build-up restoring your hair's natural glow and bounce. Shine enhancing Apricot Oil smoothes hair cuticles for a perfectly reflective brilliance while Wheat Protein and Aloe Vera replenish moisture from the root to the tip. Sleek and luminous your hair shines brighter with touchable softness.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
71 out of 77(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEastern Sierra Owens Valley California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Fragrance
 April 27, 2016
" Leaves my hair soft and manageable. No need for conditioner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A+
 April 27, 2016
" Excellent clean product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unbelievably good!
 February 19, 2016
" I have tried the Jason Lavender Shampoo/ Conditioner and the Jason Aloe Vera Shampoo/Conditioner and now finally the Apricot Shine and in my opinion the Apricot Shine is by far the best. It doesn't leave your roots oily like the others tend to and it really, really does improve the shine and softness of your hair. Within two uses I had people complimenting my hair and asking what I'd had done to it. I think it smells nice too- nothing overpowering. I see no reason why I would switch from this combination now that I've found it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why is this product discontinued?! It's amazing
 February 17, 2016
" I have African American hair and finding an organic shampoo that still cleans it adequately is hard to pin down. This shampoo cleans it thoroughly and leaves it very shiny. Not dull and dried out. I used to buy it at Whole Foods all the time, but they recently discontinued selling it which is quite depressing. I hope it stays around forever! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
 October 8, 2015
" My daughter and I both use the Jason shampoo and conditioner and love them! They leave your hair healthy and shiny and smelling like apricots. Some of the other Jason products smell a little too natural for my taste, this one is perfect for us! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 6, 2015
" Super shiny thick hair at a reasonable price "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLAS VEGAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 4, 2015
" This is a gentle shampoo that has a mild pleasant scent that isn't overwhelming. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDoylestown, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very nice indeed!
 April 30, 2015
" After admiring a friend's hair that looked so shiny and healthy, she told me she uses the Jason products. I have color treated thick, coarse hair and thought I would give this product a try. My hair is so soft and I think I just found my lifelong shampoo! great product! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific NW
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo Ever!
 March 19, 2015
" Really great product, smells fantastic, and easy on the eyes. This is the best price I've seen, even when on sale locally. Vitacost rocks! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo.
 March 17, 2015
" I've been using this shampoo along with another one of Jason's shampoos for a few years and am very pleased. My hairdresser says I have VERY healthy hair! This is natural shampoo so it contains none of the bad things like laurel or laureth sulphates that are so common in other shampoo products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nicely scented, leaves hair soft
 January 27, 2015
" I like this but still would be interested in trying other products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBay Area, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smell; feels good!
 October 30, 2014
" Very good product. Leaves the hair smooth and smelling good - even my ten year old son loves it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This shampoo smells and feels good.
 September 28, 2014
" Jason Shampoo made my hair feel healthy and clean. The apricot flavor smells good too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromYerington,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very nice shampoo
 August 31, 2014
" I am quite pleased with this shampoo -- it only takes a small amount to get my hair squeaky clean and very manageable. The only thing I don't like is that it is quite thin which makes it difficult to keep from pouring out too much at once. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do not feel it does the cleaning
 June 5, 2014
" You have to use more than a regular shampoo to feel your hair is clean. The smell of the shampoo is not that impressive. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSchaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Left my hair too flat
 May 17, 2014
" The Super Shine formula left my hair too limp and flat. I have used other Jason shampoo formulas and I have not had this problem. I liked the smell of this shampoo, but I think I will stick with the Jason biotin formulation instead. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Smell
 February 23, 2014
" I have used other Jason products but I liked the sound of the Apricot Shampoo so I tried it. I loved the smell and the lather was great. It left my hair feeling clean and shiny. I would recommend this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice smell
 January 21, 2014
" I like this product because it is very smooth. Also, the smell is nice but not so strong.
The only thing is that this shampoo does not form bubbles easily, so I had to use a lot to make bubbles which feel like wasting it..
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMC, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great smell, great value!
 January 8, 2014
" I love the smell of this shampoo, very fruity, without being overwhelming and does NOT smell like chemicals. Works up to a good lather. Highly Recommended! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
feels clean and soft
 December 15, 2013
" I bought this shampoo after using some other brands of ''natural'' shampoos. Unlike the ones I've used before, this one didn't make my hair oily.It feels really clean and I also think my hair has more volume now. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next