Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz

Restores Brilliant Shine. Infused with Natural Apricot & Jojoba Seed Oils. No: Parabens SLS & Phthalates. New and Improved.   This Pure Natural Super Shine Shampoo gently and effectively removes dirt and unwanted build-up restoring your hair's natural glow and bounce. Shine enhancing Apricot Oil smoothes hair cuticles for a perfectly reflective brilliance while Wheat Protein and Aloe Vera replenish moisture from the root to the tip. Sleek and luminous your hair shines brighter with touchable softness.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
59 out of 65(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Praisem
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This shampoo smells and feels good.
 September 28, 2014
"Jason Shampoo made my hair feel healthy and clean. The apricot flavor smells good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elvengirl
fromYerington,NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Very nice shampoo
 August 31, 2014
"I am quite pleased with this shampoo -- it only takes a small amount to get my hair squeaky clean and very manageable. The only thing I don't like is that it is quite thin which makes it difficult to keep from pouring out too much at once."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dommax
Do not feel it does the cleaning
 June 5, 2014
"You have to use more than a regular shampoo to feel your hair is clean. The smell of the shampoo is not that impressive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
specialk326
fromSchaumburg, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Left my hair too flat
 May 17, 2014
"The Super Shine formula left my hair too limp and flat. I have used other Jason shampoo formulas and I have not had this problem. I liked the smell of this shampoo, but I think I will stick with the Jason biotin formulation instead."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cmjm1995
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Smell
 February 23, 2014
"I have used other Jason products but I liked the sound of the Apricot Shampoo so I tried it. I loved the smell and the lather was great. It left my hair feeling clean and shiny. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
roling85
fromSan Ramon, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice smell
 January 21, 2014
"I like this product because it is very smooth. Also, the smell is nice but not so strong.
The only thing is that this shampoo does not form bubbles easily, so I had to use a lot to make bubbles which feel like wasting it..
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMC, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great smell, great value!
 January 8, 2014
"I love the smell of this shampoo, very fruity, without being overwhelming and does NOT smell like chemicals. Works up to a good lather. Highly Recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy56
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
feels clean and soft
 December 15, 2013
"I bought this shampoo after using some other brands of ''natural'' shampoos. Unlike the ones I've used before, this one didn't make my hair oily.It feels really clean and I also think my hair has more volume now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlisonTK
fromNewtown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
apricot shampoo
 September 27, 2013
"this product leaves hair shiny, especially nice for a blonde."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New fav!
 September 13, 2013
"I love this shampoo. I use it with the apricot conditioner and their a GREAT pair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodey
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The product
 May 22, 2013
"Wonderful scent and nice on the hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoser
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Pleasant smell
 April 27, 2013
"This poduct has a pleasant smell and leaves hair soft without all the chemicals. Will purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddieGirl
Age:35-44
great smell!
 April 11, 2013
"My teen son likes this shampoo. Does not irritate skin and leaves hair very shiny! Not tested on animals a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabuloushair
fromSnohomish, Wa.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This shampoo is pure and simply the best!
 March 25, 2013
"I love this shampoo, it cleans my hair quickly and rinses easily. The smell is natural and soft . My hair feels so balanced after washing that I rarely need conditioner after."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaxof
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Shiny and no residue
 March 4, 2013
"Not only does this product leave your hair shiny and smelling wonderful, it also doesn't leave buildup. I have been using this shampoo and condition for over a year now and I just love it."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
senegal
fromdallas tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An excellent, natural shampoo
 February 27, 2013
"This natural shampoo cleans my hair well, has a pleasant but mild smell and really does leave my hair shinier than before I started using it. Very pleased with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbmia
frommiami, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best non sulfate shampoo
 February 8, 2013
"lathers very well, unlike other non sulfate shampoos I've tried"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punchnpie
fromRocky Mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lathers and cleanses well
 January 10, 2013
"I like the way this lathers, as I don't have to use as much product as most 'natural' shampoos to get the clean feel to my hair that I desire. Leaves hair shiny and fresh. I wash my long hair every other day and as I've found with all shampoos, need to add one clarifying shampoo washing every couple of weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappiestHomemaker
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Volume and Shine
 January 10, 2013
"I've used a lot of "volume" shampoos but this one always leaves my hair shiny and fuller than any of the rest. Not draggy. It feels clean and manageable! The smell is pleasant and not overpowering. My husband is pretty sensitive to potent smells and he likes this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Super Shine Pure Natural Shampoo Apricot -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thaleia
great shampoo
 November 10, 2012
"Works well and leaves hair shiny and smooth. The best part is the clean, fresh fragrance!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next