Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz

For Healthy Hair Growth. Enriched with Natural Jojoba Grapefruit Vitamin B5 & Wheat Protein. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. New & Improved. This Pure Natural Long and Strong Jojoba Shampoo gently cleanses and fortifies weakened hard-to-grow-long hair for maximum length without breakage. Natural Jojoba Seed Oil replenishes lost moisture while antioxidant-rich Chamomilla Recutita and Grapefruit Extracts promote healthy hair growth. Yucca Filamentosa Extract and Vitamin B5 strengthen hair to help prevent breakage and split ends as Wheat Protein improves elasticity. Nourished and refortified your hair grows lustrously long and strong.  . Born in 1959 JASON® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years JASON has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. JASON products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates (SLS) parabens or phthalates. And JASON never test the formulas on animals. JASON invites you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
88 out of 96(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisapa1983
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for wavy or curly hair
 March 21, 2014
"I wash my hair every day or every other day due to working out or swimming. This shampoo looks like honey (the newest is a bit less thick; I liked the old one's vicosity better) and helps define my curly long hair with no buildup. I like that it has no laureth sulfate (a cheap stripper that may be carcinogenic) in it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kanmani
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 26, 2014
"Nice aroma and lathers greatly. Hair fall is also reduced. Only problem is that it makes the scalp dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madelo
fromBerwick, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo if your hair is thinning!
 January 22, 2014
"I recommend this shampoo, my husband has tried many kinds and this is his favorite. It leaves his hair clean and fresh does not dry hair or scalp, has very pure ingredients and we love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quacky
fromWA. state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo
 December 31, 2013
"I really love this shampoo!! I no longer need to use a cream rinse to be able to comb my hair. It hangs to my waist."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
syelton
fromLittlestown, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
hair feels wonderful!
 December 26, 2013
"This shampoo has transformed my hair to be very soft and shiny.I use it with the matching jojoba conditioner. My hair feels silky and has a lot of bounce. Prior to using this shampoo, my hair was dry and breaking. I personally don't care for the scent, but my daughter loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mary67
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I am happy with the product
 November 6, 2013
"The cap needs work...looks pretty but breaks easily...first I dropped on the floor and the cap broke...second one the cap came broke...not sure if I'll order it again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
somewhat drying
 October 18, 2013
"This shampoo lathered fine, the scent is fine, but my hair feels a little dry afterwards. Using the conditioner didn't help. Difficulty detangling hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyD
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle shampoo with big cleansing power!
 September 25, 2013
"I love the fact that I can oil my hair and still wash my hair clean with this shampoo. It doesn't irritate my scalp at all. I love the bottle design to catch any shampoo so there is no waste! It has a nice floral scent that is not overly strong, so a good balance for those who enjoy scent and those for that don't want something highly fragrant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swgirl
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent cleansing
 September 7, 2013
"This shampoo is great at cleaning my hair until it squeaks. I have fewer split ends and my hair is soft and shiny. My hairdresser was impressed with how healthy my hair was at my last cut. My husband uses this shampoo too and loves it. You won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skrohn215
fromTrophy Club, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best Shampoo I've Used
 June 7, 2013
"I love Jason products because they are natural and don't dry your skin or hair out like a lot of the major brands do. This is the best shampoo I have ever used. It does a great job of leaving my hair clean and shiny without the dryness of scalp that I had been used to with other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sueshopper
fromWeehawken, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it forever
 March 18, 2013
"I have used many different shampoos on my very long hair and always think there must be something better as I get bored with my collection. I haven't yet felt the need to stray from this one. It
lathers well and leaves my hair soft, shiny, and pleasantly fragrant. I will stay with this one for a long time.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McBear
Age:25-34
Scrub well to receive product's benefits
 January 16, 2013
"In order for this shampoo to be its best, you must scrub this into your scalp and hair very well. If you don't, it will leave a build up and feel gross.If you scrub well, you will receive moisturized, frizz free hair that has body. At first I though my hair felt weighted, then I realized it was actually healthy! Very moisturizing and lathers well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainbo105
fromyreka, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 December 9, 2012
"I really like this product. I am very picky about personal care products, and this shampoo passes my criteria. it is all natural, lathers nicely, and has a pleasant scent. combined with the jojoba conditioner, my hair is soft, shiny and manageable.(i have thin flyaway hair)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good shampoo
 November 22, 2012
"It's a good shampoo. It leaves my scalp, hair & shower, clean
It does, however leave my hair tangled.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ritchea
fromOkeechobee, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good shampoo and conditioner, but...
 November 6, 2012
"I normally use Aubrey Organics shampoos. I've tried a variety as I have some wispy, fly-away hair that I like to tame. Although I use a light coating of either argan oil or coconut oil preparations after shampooing, the shampoo/conditioner I use does affect the results. Jason Pure Natural Shampoo seemed to clean too well--like a clarifying shampoo. It produced a huge amount of suds. The scent was acceptable--not too strong. The worst for me, however, was the fact that my scalp would itch after using it. (I have problems in that area which is why I switched to Aubrey organics.) I also bought the Aubrey JAY desert herb shampoo and conditioner which works well for me. I had been using the Honeysuckle Aubrey which worked well, but the scent was too strong. I've also tried the Primrose and Lavender but did not find it any better for my scalp.
Considering all that I've written, I would recommend this shampoo for anyone who has more or less normal hair/scalp and wants a good clean with a mild scent. I think this would be appropriate for people who only need to shampoo 1-3 times a week. Because of my scalp, I shampoo daily as dust, sweat, or other allergens magnify my problems. The shampoo the dermatologist prescribed (a selenium variant) did nothing for my scalp.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenAndSwirly
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for the price
 August 26, 2012
"This is a decent shampoo for what you pay. It doesn't seem to be too special, I've not noticed a difference in my hair, and it does smell a bit odd, but it's a good value for the dollar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpearl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall great.
 August 16, 2012
"I like the smell, the way it easily rinses, the way my hair feels, and the price for a natural, sans SLS shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oolong
fromBluffton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Big fan of Jason products; this one is great!
 July 27, 2012
"I love Jason body washes and creams. This jojoba shampoo is the best jojoba shampoo I've tried. My sons really like it as well--leaves hair feeling soft and clean with lots of body. The only con is the lid design--very flimsy and hard to put back exactly in the right spot--be careful so that it doesn't leak out if it is tipped over. But the product inside the less-than-stellar container makes it all worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cat73
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells lovely!
 July 10, 2012
"I have been wanting to switch to a SLS free shampoo for awhile and decided to try this one. First of all, it smells wonderful--reminds me of something I used when I was a child...like powdery roses. Don't worry, it smells better than it sounds. It cleans my hair pretty well, but I only give it three starts because I have to use a lot to really clean my hair. I usually use a solution of baking soda and water to cleanse my hair, so I'm used to the fact that this shampoo doesn't lather; however, the first time I used it, I washed my hair twice and my hair was still greasy. I have to use small amounts for each section of my scalp and really rub it in or else it doesn't do its job. It's kind of a let down because the reason I bought this shampoo was to spend less time in the shower (since baking soda takes awhile to work into my hair), but I feel like I'm spending even more time trying to work this product in my hair. While I do recommend this product to other people, I don't think it's worth it for me in the end. Also, this product contains sodium coco sulfate, which is basically the same thing as SLS--not something I want to use on my hair. I also bought the matching conditioner which I love and will definitely be repurchasing. It makes my hair smell really nice and the scent actually lingers which is a plus!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Long and Strong Jojoba -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingpuravida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
 May 14, 2012
"I noticed a dramatic difference with the softness and silkiness in my hair after using Jason Pure Natural Shampoo (Jojoba)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next