Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz

NEW & Improved. Strengthens and Repairs Damaged Hair. Enriched with Biotin Vitamin B5 & Ginseng. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This Pure Natural Restorative Shampoo gently cleanses as it restores healthy strength to weak damaged hair. The thickening properties Biotin and Vitamin B5's revitalize hair's elasticity. Ginseng and lavender extracts help repair split ends and minimize future breakage. Fortified with energy your hair looks healthier and grows stronger.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(275 reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
17
1 Star
9
233 out of 275(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurselady80
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 3, 2016
"I bought this product because I was having so much trouble with my scalp itching and my hair falling out. I am well pleased with it. I ordered the shampoo, conditioner and the full and thick shampoo. It has really stopped my scalp from itching. I am well pleased with this product. My hair looks better than it has in a long time. The full and thick shampoo really gives it a lot more body, as I have baby fine hair. I don't think shampoo has a lot to do with hair falling out but I think it helps to make it more healthy. I would highly recommend it and plan to keep on using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judaceous60
frombuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 January 30, 2016
"A nice shampoo with an OK smell. Lathers up great and seems to be helping restore my hair back to health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prana
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Jason Shampoo is EXCELLENT
 January 16, 2016
"This is a great shampoo and a good price too. I have thin hair and it is great for my hair and my husband's too. Once you try it you will always buy it!! That I know for a fact!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stpaulmom
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo but..
 December 24, 2015
"I like that it is a natural shampoo but the fragrance was not my taste and I didn't like the smell. The shampoo does make my hair soft even without conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hlatta
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Healthy soft hair
 November 10, 2015
"I love this shampoo. It not only lathers nicely but the smell and way it makes my hair feel is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inrick
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 October 30, 2015
"I have been using this for years. Smells so fresh and I feel like my hair comes out very shiny, clean without any build up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pemrick52
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 September 23, 2015
"Love this shampoo, my hair feels fuller and is so soft and shiny!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red24
fromDetroit
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Jason Brand
 September 18, 2015
"I really have come to love Jason products.
They are one of the most natural companies I have found and they add the least amount of parabens, chemicals, and unneeded additives to their products!
I use both the shampoo and conditioner! My hair is long, strong, doesn't break easily, and continues to grow grow grow! My hair is not oily to begin with and I don't feel like the conditioner leaves my hair greasy.
I am also on my 2nd bottle of both and will continue to use these for a longggg time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VITABRO
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product, cleans hair thoroughly
 August 10, 2015
"Excellent product, cleans hair thoroughly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Josi930
fromBellevue, WA state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has a Great Scent
 August 10, 2015
"When you first use this shampoo, you think that you're using baby shampoo. It is gentle to use everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJBA
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 24, 2015
"I've used this shampoo for about 5 yrs. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, and I like the fact that it doesn't have the sodium lauryl sulfates in it. I like the scent and it lathers well, and my scalp doesn't get irritated as it tends to do with the big name brand shampoos."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammie12345
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Honest, healthy product!
 July 12, 2015
"I have used Jason's Biotin Shampoo for about a year. I had thin, fine hair...but honestly, you would not believe the difference in the health, texture and overall appearance of my hair from a year ago. For me, this shampoo is a keeper because it really does everything a quality product should. My hair has body, shine and strength and I'm thrilled about that."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScubaMarco
fromNaples, FL
Very good for all hair types
 July 11, 2015
"I have difficult hair, It's long, thick, and damaged by the sun. This shampoo cleans my hair well but doesn't leave it with a 'stripped' feeling. I also use the matching conditioner. Both make my hair silky and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigfoxy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good
 June 27, 2015
"Like this, its corresponding conditioner, and Jason's Thin to Thick conditioner. Hair does feel thicker with more body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sonu0214
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I'm not sure
 June 15, 2015
"I really loved the smell of this shampoo. And it did lather well. But it left my hair greasy, almost too moisturized. When I was rinsing it off, I felt like I was rinsing oil out of my hair and it was endless! So the next morning, yes my hair was moisturized..but looked greasy! I guess this will work for people with really thick hair but not me.. But it really did smell good and detangled my hair!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is a quality product.
 June 9, 2015
"Minimum of harm-inducing additives, good cleaning qualities, fresh feeling after use, best price around."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bignaturalkiss
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This shampoo is clean and free of chemicals!
 May 10, 2015
"This shampoo is clean and free of chemicals. The only shampoo my husband will use. It is very concentrated and last a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great body
 April 27, 2015
"This shampoo not only cleans, it adds body to my limp hair-----good stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medussa831
fromSaNta CruZ, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 March 30, 2015
"My daughter has so much hair and so healthy i wont put anything but Jason Pure Natural Shampoo. Not only does it smell great, it cleans well and leaves her hair so soft. LOVE THIS STUFF and so fairly priced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsDGarrett
Waste of money
 March 3, 2015
"The shampoo is very watery and has a nasty smell."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next