Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz

NEW & Improved. Strengthens and Repairs Damaged Hair. Enriched with Biotin Vitamin B5 & Ginseng. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This Pure Natural Restorative Shampoo gently cleanses as it restores healthy strength to weak damaged hair. The thickening properties Biotin and Vitamin B5's revitalize hair's elasticity. Ginseng and lavender extracts help repair split ends and minimize future breakage. Fortified with energy your hair looks healthier and grows stronger.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
17
1 Star
9
225 out of 267(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VITABRO
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent product, cleans hair thoroughly
 August 10, 2015
"Excellent product, cleans hair thoroughly"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Josi930
fromBellevue, WA state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has a Great Scent
 August 10, 2015
"When you first use this shampoo, you think that you're using baby shampoo. It is gentle to use everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BJBA
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 24, 2015
"I've used this shampoo for about 5 yrs. It leaves my hair soft and shiny, and I like the fact that it doesn't have the sodium lauryl sulfates in it. I like the scent and it lathers well, and my scalp doesn't get irritated as it tends to do with the big name brand shampoos."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammie12345
fromTulsa, Oklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Honest, healthy product!
 July 12, 2015
"I have used Jason's Biotin Shampoo for about a year. I had thin, fine hair...but honestly, you would not believe the difference in the health, texture and overall appearance of my hair from a year ago. For me, this shampoo is a keeper because it really does everything a quality product should. My hair has body, shine and strength and I'm thrilled about that."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScubaMarco
fromNaples, FL
Very good for all hair types
 July 11, 2015
"I have difficult hair, It's long, thick, and damaged by the sun. This shampoo cleans my hair well but doesn't leave it with a 'stripped' feeling. I also use the matching conditioner. Both make my hair silky and healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigfoxy
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells good
 June 27, 2015
"Like this, its corresponding conditioner, and Jason's Thin to Thick conditioner. Hair does feel thicker with more body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sonu0214
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I'm not sure
 June 15, 2015
"I really loved the smell of this shampoo. And it did lather well. But it left my hair greasy, almost too moisturized. When I was rinsing it off, I felt like I was rinsing oil out of my hair and it was endless! So the next morning, yes my hair was moisturized..but looked greasy! I guess this will work for people with really thick hair but not me.. But it really did smell good and detangled my hair!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is a quality product.
 June 9, 2015
"Minimum of harm-inducing additives, good cleaning qualities, fresh feeling after use, best price around."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bignaturalkiss
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This shampoo is clean and free of chemicals!
 May 10, 2015
"This shampoo is clean and free of chemicals. The only shampoo my husband will use. It is very concentrated and last a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great body
 April 27, 2015
"This shampoo not only cleans, it adds body to my limp hair-----good stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medussa831
fromSaNta CruZ, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 March 30, 2015
"My daughter has so much hair and so healthy i wont put anything but Jason Pure Natural Shampoo. Not only does it smell great, it cleans well and leaves her hair so soft. LOVE THIS STUFF and so fairly priced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsDGarrett
Waste of money
 March 3, 2015
"The shampoo is very watery and has a nasty smell."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greyman
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works Great, NO SULFATES!
 February 10, 2015
"No Sulfates. Has a little bit of a mild fragrance in it, which doesn't last long at all. I am writing this on my wife's behalf, according to what she stated. She really liked it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandrea
fromsanta barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best
 January 21, 2015
"I LOVE this product! My hair feels fuller, but not sure if it is the shampoo or the Biotin Conditioner. I used the Conditioner for several months and noticed a big difference so it is hard to use anything esle now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggieluv
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love that is sulfate free
 January 13, 2015
"My hair is soft and my scalp does not itch so far liking the product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanamz
fromnew york ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this product is GREAT!!!
 January 2, 2015
"I love love this product won't trade it for any other. I bought it because I had suffered terrible hair loss since having my baby and I said why not . my hair was suffering and I already have thinbhair to begin with. I was a little concerned with the smell because of the other reviews but to be honest I love it has a nice baby powder smell and it has done wonders to my hair. Normally when I put shampoo my hair gets so dry and hard like a brillo pad it softens once I put conditioner. The first thing I noticed is that with this shampoo that doesn't happen at all and its soft especially once I add the conditioner . I won't stop ordering it and its inexpensive also the bottles go along way considering it four of us using it everyday my daughter has hair that is extremely long . definetly worth a try"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlumPerch
fromIowa City, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 December 29, 2014
"I've been on the search for good hair products without laurel sulfates for years now. I finally found a shampoo that lathers and leaves my hair feeling clean. I also don't have the buildup I've experienced with other natural shampoos and conditioners, but I'm not sure if that's due to the Jason shampoo or conditioner. I'd highly recommend this shampoo and Jason Conditioner with Natural Restorative Biotin."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrlandoL
Good shampoo.
 December 21, 2014
"I usually use twice during a shower session, and i like the way my hair smells afterwards. It smells clean. I assume my hair is clean, then. Thus, the objective has been fulfilled."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdwm
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 2, 2014
"My daughter is a swimmer and is in the pool 5 to 6 days a week. Jason's shampoo and conditioner have made a huge difference in keeping her hair healthy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ydrye
fromThomasville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gave to family members and they all loved it.
 November 26, 2014
"This shampoo makes your hair seem thicker.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next