Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz

NEW & Improved. Strengthens and Repairs Damaged Hair. Enriched with Biotin Vitamin B5 & Ginseng. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This Pure Natural Restorative Shampoo gently cleanses as it restores healthy strength to weak damaged hair. The thickening properties Biotin and Vitamin B5's revitalize hair's elasticity. Ginseng and lavender extracts help repair split ends and minimize future breakage. Fortified with energy your hair looks healthier and grows stronger.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(259 reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
16
1 Star
9
218 out of 259(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bignaturalkiss
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This shampoo is clean and free of chemicals!
 May 10, 2015
"This shampoo is clean and free of chemicals. The only shampoo my husband will use. It is very concentrated and last a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CutiePatudy
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great body
 April 27, 2015
"This shampoo not only cleans, it adds body to my limp hair-----good stuff"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medussa831
fromSaNta CruZ, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 March 30, 2015
"My daughter has so much hair and so healthy i wont put anything but Jason Pure Natural Shampoo. Not only does it smell great, it cleans well and leaves her hair so soft. LOVE THIS STUFF and so fairly priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsDGarrett
Waste of money
 March 3, 2015
"The shampoo is very watery and has a nasty smell."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
greyman
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works Great, NO SULFATES!
 February 10, 2015
"No Sulfates. Has a little bit of a mild fragrance in it, which doesn't last long at all. I am writing this on my wife's behalf, according to what she stated. She really liked it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandrea
fromsanta barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best
 January 21, 2015
"I LOVE this product! My hair feels fuller, but not sure if it is the shampoo or the Biotin Conditioner. I used the Conditioner for several months and noticed a big difference so it is hard to use anything esle now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggieluv
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love that is sulfate free
 January 13, 2015
"My hair is soft and my scalp does not itch so far liking the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johanamz
fromnew york ny
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this product is GREAT!!!
 January 2, 2015
"I love love this product won't trade it for any other. I bought it because I had suffered terrible hair loss since having my baby and I said why not . my hair was suffering and I already have thinbhair to begin with. I was a little concerned with the smell because of the other reviews but to be honest I love it has a nice baby powder smell and it has done wonders to my hair. Normally when I put shampoo my hair gets so dry and hard like a brillo pad it softens once I put conditioner. The first thing I noticed is that with this shampoo that doesn't happen at all and its soft especially once I add the conditioner . I won't stop ordering it and its inexpensive also the bottles go along way considering it four of us using it everyday my daughter has hair that is extremely long . definetly worth a try"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlumPerch
fromIowa City, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 December 29, 2014
"I've been on the search for good hair products without laurel sulfates for years now. I finally found a shampoo that lathers and leaves my hair feeling clean. I also don't have the buildup I've experienced with other natural shampoos and conditioners, but I'm not sure if that's due to the Jason shampoo or conditioner. I'd highly recommend this shampoo and Jason Conditioner with Natural Restorative Biotin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrlandoL
Good shampoo.
 December 21, 2014
"I usually use twice during a shower session, and i like the way my hair smells afterwards. It smells clean. I assume my hair is clean, then. Thus, the objective has been fulfilled."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bdwm
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 2, 2014
"My daughter is a swimmer and is in the pool 5 to 6 days a week. Jason's shampoo and conditioner have made a huge difference in keeping her hair healthy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ydrye
fromThomasville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gave to family members and they all loved it.
 November 26, 2014
"This shampoo makes your hair seem thicker.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bizzibuzz
fromSalinas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 13, 2014
"This shampoo smells good and lathers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrvpg
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle cleaning
 November 2, 2014
"Leaves my hair clean & I like the idea that it doesn't have a lot of added chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD21
Love this shampoo!
 September 27, 2014
"This has to be the best working all natural product on the market! It made my hair feel so soft. I just started using this product and will report back on the restorative benefits. I would definitely recommend this product! And the conditioner too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Craftlover
fromCaldwell, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Shampoo
 August 24, 2014
"I just bought this a month or so ago...I love it...lots of later and my damaged hair is doing great! We are not sure if it was surgery; stress or age...but the hair on the top of my head looked like it was burnt down to about 1/2 inch of my scalp. This has helped my hair recover!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 28, 2014
"A bit pricey, but I like the smell, I like that it lathers well, and it seems to do good with helping to retain color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a good shampoo
 June 9, 2014
"I've been using this shampoo and the conditioner that goes with it for several years. I also use Jason's Apricot shampoo so I can switch around as it's better to use different shampoos. I also use Jason's Peppermint toothpaste. They don't use any laurel ot laurerth sulphates in their products. You really can't go wrong with Jason's."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kawknee
fromTorrance, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Natural Shampoo
 May 26, 2014
"Love this product. I have thin hair and was told to use only a natural shampoo. This product feels great. It won't harm my hair and it smells wonderful."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mama654
fromForida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted to love this
 May 21, 2014
"I wanted to love this so much since it had so many great reviews but even after the conditioner I had a hard time brushing the tangles out of my hair. Just not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next