Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz

NEW & Improved. Strengthens and Repairs Damaged Hair. Enriched with Biotin Vitamin B5 & Ginseng. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This Pure Natural Restorative Shampoo gently cleanses as it restores healthy strength to weak damaged hair. The thickening properties Biotin and Vitamin B5's revitalize hair's elasticity. Ginseng and lavender extracts help repair split ends and minimize future breakage. Fortified with energy your hair looks healthier and grows stronger.
Overall rating:
4.351 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
15
1 Star
9
202 out of 242(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 28, 2014
"A bit pricey, but I like the smell, I like that it lathers well, and it seems to do good with helping to retain color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
a good shampoo
 June 9, 2014
"I've been using this shampoo and the conditioner that goes with it for several years. I also use Jason's Apricot shampoo so I can switch around as it's better to use different shampoos. I also use Jason's Peppermint toothpaste. They don't use any laurel ot laurerth sulphates in their products. You really can't go wrong with Jason's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kawknee
fromTorrance, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful Natural Shampoo
 May 26, 2014
"Love this product. I have thin hair and was told to use only a natural shampoo. This product feels great. It won't harm my hair and it smells wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mama654
fromForida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wanted to love this
 May 21, 2014
"I wanted to love this so much since it had so many great reviews but even after the conditioner I had a hard time brushing the tangles out of my hair. Just not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Peachrose
fromTX
Gender:Female
Do not like smell
 May 20, 2014
"This shampoo lathers well, but I do not like the smell. It smells like dirty socks to me. Glad I only ordered two bottles. I will use it for my dogs baths instead."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyfromPA
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic!!
 April 25, 2014
"I've only used this product, along with the matching conditioner twice and I can already notice a difference in my hair. Anything that works that quick and effectively is FANTASTIC!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ehwi
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Jason Biotin Shampoo & Conditioner
 April 15, 2014
"I love using the biotin shampoo along with conditioner to wash my hair on a daily (sometimes multiple) basis. The shampoo is a little bit on the watery side, but you just have to get used to how much to pour out. I like the soft baby powdery scent. I recently got my hair cut and the stylist complimented me on how healthy my hair is. Don't know if it's due to this shampoo (which I've been using since the beginning of the year) or another brand of sulfate-free shampoo I used previously. I have also noticed fewer strands of hair falling out during my showers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dianemw
a little too heavy
 April 11, 2014
"This shampoo left my hair flat, and the conditioner left my ends a little frizzy. Will not repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doslidia
Love this product!
 April 7, 2014
"I have been natural for a few years and my hair is in love with Jason products. From the first time I used it my hair was so moisturized and soft. I didn't want to wash it out! I have given the hair product industry so much of my money but never once have I came across something like this. Will definitely purchase over and over again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyBob
fromSouthern NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works good, but do not like the smell
 April 5, 2014
"I am a guy. I have no complaints as to the function of this shampoo. It left my hair clean and smooth with a little bit of silkiness. If it weren't for the smell, I would give it a 5 star rating.
Most of Jason's products have a natural scent to them. This had a strange vanilla mint masked with something else perfumey. The smell lasted all day long in my hair and on my hands; whereas you don't notice the smell after a while with they're other products.
I wont be buying this one again, but would still consider one of their naturally scented or unscented shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anndria
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 April 1, 2014
"Love this. Great lather, lovely scent. Hair feels thicker. Goodbye Pantene"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AHealthyLife
fromDerby, Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 9, 2014
"This is a great product! I was more than surprised. I really didn't think it would be any different than the other umpteen bottles of shampoo that I have in my closet. Surprise! Finally, I found a shampoo that does what it says. I read several reviews before trying this and I have to say, they were not kidding. This is the best shampoo I have ever used. I have spent way too much money on salon products that have promised the moon and delivered tangles and dry hair at a price I am ashamed to admit to. I like the fact that Jason's products are pure and I don't have to worry about all the effects of chemicals that penetrate the brain barrier. This is such a gentle shampoo but it leaves your hair feeling very soft and plenty of body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gumperto
Age:75+
Gender:Male
seems to have good body
 February 26, 2014
"been using this shampoo for years and would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSAZ
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily go to
 January 28, 2014
"I don't want something that smells overly feminine. I also want a simple all natural shampoo. It should leave my hair feeling pretty good. It should be easy to rinse out.
This stuff? Check.
I'm a guy, I like simple, but I don't want chemicals. This is my regular wash. I like it, recommend it, and even use it on my dog."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themediaguy
fromShreveport, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My family loves this shampoo...
 January 3, 2014
"My family truly enjoys using this shampoo! A little bit seems to go a long way... it lathers up nicely and has a very pleasant smell. We have used the Jason product line for years. This shampoo is one we will continue to order monthly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stsimmons09
fromMount Airy, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 December 9, 2013
"This product makes my hair soft and shinny. I have coarse, wavey hair and this product does the best for my hair. The price is excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goldenglow
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Hair Products (Shampo & Conditioner)
 November 10, 2013
"I love the Jason Hair Products that I purchase through Vitacost. The shampoos' and conditioners are all natural. They leave your hair, clean, shiny and healthy. Even with daily use they never form any build up or residue. I normally purchase the Aloe Vera, Sea Kelp, and Biotin. With my most recent purchase, I also tried the Vitamin E, A & C. Once again, I was very pleased.
If you care about the health of your hair, I highly recommend Jason Hair Products. Vitacost's price is excellent, and they pack them securly and ship quickly. You will not be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really Softens
 October 29, 2013
"I've tried many shampoos. This is the first one that actually makes my thin stringy hair feel softer. I love it! Even better that it's cruelty-free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
katenrose
fromFlorida, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 17, 2013
"I recently decided to start using all natural health and beauty products and Jason is my first test subject. I really like their body wash and the amount you get for the price is well worth the money but this shampoo is awful. I have hair loss and damaged hair and this just left my hair greasy and dirty looking. I may have to try another type of shampoo they make, but as of now, I will not be using this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Shampoo Restorative Biotin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky
 October 10, 2013
"I've been using it for about a month with the conditioner and my hair is silkier and holds the style better. I've also been letting it air dry as much as possible. I will continue using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next