Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz

Pure Natural Crème. Anti-Aging Sculpting Treatment. Helps Firm and Tone. Multi-Antioxidant Defense. No Parabens or Phthalates. Clinical Results: With continued use significantly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.  . The C-Effects formula is an ultra-rich daily remedy shown to significantly reduce the visible signs of aging. Infused with the powerful multi-antioxidant complex of Ester-C Vitamin C Thioctic Acid Vitamin E and Green Tea C-Effects helps minimize the aging effects of free radical damage and promotes healthy cell regeneration. Your skin is softer smoother and rejuvenated.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test the formulas on animals. We invite you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
100 out of 117(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitchie
fromAurora CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So Silky!
 March 25, 2014
"This is my first time trying Jason's creme and the texture and absorbability are superb! The scent, although not overpowering, is a bit on the strong side once it's placed around your nose. I wish there was a fragrance-free available. Upon looking at the available purchasing options I see there is a 4oz costing less than the 2oz. I will probably purchase again and then I will get the 4oz for less price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TakodaCloud
fromWhippany, New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is staple in my war against aging...
 March 24, 2014
"I love this product for my face. It's all natural, goes on smooth, and makes your skin look great. I highly recommend this product. You can't go wrong with Jason products. No need to by the expensive department store brands. This does the trick."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doodle90
fromjacksonville fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
smells yummy
 March 11, 2014
"Recently started using this product along with the restorative biotin shampoo and they have made me love the jason brand. this creme is extremely moisturizing but light at the same time and smells amazing! I can not go a day without using it and i can tell my skin looks healthier and more vibrant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inrphyer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this cream!
 February 14, 2014
"This is my second container. I love the smell, the weight of the cream and it's ability to combat dryness. It has a great texture that is not oily but absorbers nicely. Great to put on thick and let soak in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peppinella
fromMontauk NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 28, 2013
"A Great product. As good as the Ester-C creams sold by dermatologists, in my experience. Been using it for at least 15 years. Provides a nice matte finish to your skin, even over other moisturizers. Can't be without it. Ditto for the eye cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gojogirl
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 September 26, 2013
"Non-greasy, goes a long way for a small jar. Clean and free of all the carcinogenic fillers other products use. Nice light citrusy smell. I really think my skin looks younger and wrinkles appear reduced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JasonC
fromSão Paulo, Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is excelent
 September 25, 2013
"I love this product, because when I was a big problem with my face skin, i used and a had a wonderful results. I'm really satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katt1111
fromSierras
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best
 September 19, 2013
"I'm 59 and complete strangers stop me to ask what I use on my skin. That pretty much says it all."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meeee
Great Price!!!
 July 10, 2013
"I love the Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects, it is not greasy at all and I love the way it makes my face feel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BrownQT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I don't care for this.
 June 5, 2013
"I honestly wish I hadn't purchased this product. I don't see it's purpose. It's oily, in my opinion. I just don't like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dabn
fromft myers fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent!
 April 23, 2013
"This is a great product! My skin is super sensitive and I can use this w/o any problems. Smells great also! Would recommend to anyone"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CathyTexas
fromRockwall, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product well priced
 April 4, 2013
"husband wanted a Vit C face creme. It proved to be a good moisturizer at a very reasonable price. I liked it as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nurse4
fromFort Washington.MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great cream
 February 2, 2013
"I love this cream. I use it twice a day, goes on smooth,non-oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldwoman1
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works pretty well.
 December 16, 2012
"have been using this for several months at night along with an oil product, seems that the combination improves my skin which looks clear and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loiee
fromatlanta Ga
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2012
"I'm so happy with this " Jason vit c effects". My skin is lighter and smoother. I have used it for 1month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TileLady
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 18, 2012
"This is my second time ordering this product. It has a wonderful fresh scent and my face feels soft & silky after applying."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
lovely lotion
 July 28, 2012
"I love this and have been using it for years. I love the way it is free of chemicals, goes easily onto my skin, and makes my skin look and feel great. I use it as a day cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coopster12
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What can I say.....?
 May 13, 2012
"Age always under-guessed...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wannabe
fromMid-Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Miss the Original Formula!!
 March 19, 2012
"This used to be my most favorite face moisturizer in the world, and I recommended it to everyone. When I ordered a new jar, I was disappointed to find that the formula has changed. Instead of light, it is heavy; and instead of soaking right in, it leaves my face feeling greasy. The smell is also much stronger. Finally, the new formula seems to clog my pores, as I often have perspiration on my nose within 15 minutes of moisturizing. None of these things were true with the original formula. Boo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects™ Powered By Ester-C® -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cricker99
fromMassachusettes
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jason Pure Natural Creme C Effects
 March 19, 2012
"I have used this product for years and loved it, however, not too long ago they changed the product and it is very different now in look, (very glossy) texture (feels watered down) and smell (sickeningly sweet). It does not feel the same when I put it on. I am so disappointed and will have to find a new cream. : ("
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next