Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Acne(56)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(495)
Bioplasma(73)
Calendula(98)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(156)
Cold & Flu(174)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(36)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(11)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(102)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(42)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,740)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,993)
Omega-3(4,821)
Probiotics(4,953)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,242)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Arnica or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz

Muscle Aches and Pains. Arnica Montana is known for its healing power of bruising and muscle soreness. Often as in cases of sprained ankles the area is quite tender and the thought of touching it can send you through the roof. If you prefer not to rub in Arnicated Oil or Arnica Ointment you can get the benefits of Arnica Montana by using Arnica Spray.  . Arnica Spray is an extract of Arnica Montana in isopropyl alcohol. Do not use this product on broken skin.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Love this product
 July 12, 2013
"I've used Hyland's Arnica spray for many years, and have found it to work better for me than any of the Arnica creams and lotions that I've tried. It's the first thing I use when I get a bruise or sprain."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBS123
works great
 June 14, 2013
"use daily for back, hip, and shoulder/neck pain; no odor when dry; I'm a repeat buyer for this and always have some on hand and on all trips"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlaStar
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Incredible for bruising!
 November 3, 2012
"I've used this product for years. I've seen it turn a black-purple bruise to dark red, then after continued spraying every few minutes, to bright red, to bright pink and finally to a medium or light pink. The key is to keep spraying every few minutes, then every hour for a few hours. We travel with it in our vehicles as well as the 2 oz size in our travel bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wagsb6
 September 27, 2012
"The products sprayer doesn't work in either of the 2 I purchased. Disappointed in the sprayer, not the Arnica itself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnjster
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works for me!
 August 14, 2012
"Since a big part of my problem is on the back of my shoulders and back in general, I love this spray as I can get the spots quickly and easily. When one is tight and hurting, they can't "contort" very well and this eliminates the need for that. It has been very effective in easing the tightness and pain. I love the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebeccaDH
Great product, beware of broken skin
 July 17, 2009
"I bought this product to carry in my purse so I would always have arnica available for my two toddlers. We use it all the time and it really reduces bruising and swelling. I love the fact that it's a spray because they often don't want me to "touch" their bumps to apply an ointment. It works great but it really stings on broken skin because of the alcohol base so use the gel in those cases."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoCCAT
fromLake Bluff, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Promotes heeling & avoids brusing
 June 24, 2009
"I find that Arnica--oral, gel, spray--promotes heeling and when used immediately upon injury, avoids bruising. Arnica in spray form is great for hard to reach areas, and has the advantage of cooling the area upon application. I avoid applying to broken skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jocelyn
Awesome product!
 September 22, 2007
"Hyland's Arnica Spray is amazing! It's effective, relatively cheap, easy to use, and I definitely recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aming
Not as effective
 September 6, 2007
"This brand is not as effective as other Arnica sprays I have used in the past. I would not buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
A Must have Item
 July 7, 2007
"My whole family uses this. We love the spray-on delivery and it dries fast. Wonderful for hard to reach or large areas, like my husband's back. The liquid is also cooling on the skin, an added bonus in the heat of July. Highly recommended. Lasts a long time, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hyland's Arnica Spray -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product