Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shaving & Hair Removal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz

Soothes with Natural Calendula. New & Improved. Paraben and SLS Free. Experience an extraordinarily close friction-free shave. The unique skin-smoothing complex helps fight razor bumps and ingrown hairs while soothing Calendula Chamomile and Primrose Oil calm and lessen skin irritation. natural Aloe Vera Gel softens even the toughest beard and forms a protective cushion for a close and comfortable shave. Suitable for all skin types.
Overall rating:
4.177 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
49 out of 62(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BALDGUY
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 2, 2007
"I'VE TRIED JUST ABOUT EVERY SHAVE FOAM,GEL,CREAM ON THE RETAIL MARKET,AND I'VE YET TO FIND AN ALL-IN-ONE SHAVE PRODUCT THAT IS AS GOOD FOR YOUR SKIN AS THIS PRODUCT IS FOR THE PRICE.AS YOU CAN TELL I USE IT TO SHAVE MY HEAD AS WELL AS MY FACE,AND IT DOES A GREAT JOB FOR BOTH.I USE IT IN THE SHOWER,AND IT HAS GREAT STAYING POWER,(NO PROBLEMS WITH IT RUNNING INTO YOUR EYES FOR ALL YOU HEAD SHAVERS.)IT HA S A GREAT,REFRESHING SCENT TOO,AND IT WON'T CLOG YOUR RAZOR LIKE SHAVE OILS WILL.IT HAS NO CHEMICALS,AND IS ALL NATURAL,THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION SAYS IT ALL.*GET THE AFTER SHAVE TONIC TOO-SEE MY REVIEW*"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoTex
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent value and quality
 January 9, 2014
"My experience with items I have ordered from Vitacost has been outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fungusgirl
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is great
 July 28, 2013
"My husband no longer has razor burn. You hardly have to use any at all so it is cost effective.It lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFchick
smooth and silky!
 June 12, 2013
"Got this for my dad recently and he said it was a treat, esp compared to "normal" shaving cream. Ingredients are good, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hesj67
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good stuff!
 June 3, 2013
"Excellent product, been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TNT2011
fromStar, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not what I expected
 May 22, 2013
"This shave cream is really shave soap. It feels just like putting soap on your body and shaving. There is no lather, no foam, and goes on very thin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rysse
fromWillow Grove, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 15, 2012
"I bought this for my husband but ended up using it for myself b/c I loved it so much! I tried it once when I was without my usual product & I haven't used anything since. It moistures and makes my legs feel smoother than any other shaving lotion. For those of you who like lather, this does not have it. However, you don't need it. The little scrubbing beads do the trick to making your skin feel soft, protected & refreshed. One bottle lasted me 6 mos! I shave every day in the summer and every other in the fall & winter. I added water to it & shook it up one time b/c I had trouble getting the product out when it was almost out and I probably got another month out of it easy. I am so impressed with this product; I highly, highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaintFlorian
fromFairborn, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Mm-mm GOOD!!!
 October 15, 2012
"I tried one bottle and I'm sold. Gives close, clean shaves and my razors last longer. I don't rinse and my skin doesn't chap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Magicallife
Age:35-44
Like soap
 June 29, 2012
"I bought this for my husband because it does not contain parabens and harmful ingredients. Unfortunately he said it like a soap and not creamy like conventional shaving cream. He is continuing to use just because we are avoiding unhealthy products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tetro
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice shave
 May 31, 2012
"I love this product! It does come out thin and feel different in your hand. Don't be fooled. You do not need a lot at all. It shaves well and leaves you with a nice cool feeling afterwards. I do NOT need aftershave after this product because you have a nice menthol feeling when done. Will always buy this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
okiegalandhubby
fromOklahoma City, OK
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good but not the 6-in-1
 October 23, 2011
"My husband had to switch to this product when they stopped carrying his favorite, the Jason's 6-in-1 aftershave. He likes this one just fine but loved the other one!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
L8blumR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Only reason not
 October 1, 2011
"5 star is because not completely chem-free. Effective, stays put for an excellent shave. Husband and wife share bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glkm
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
like it
 July 11, 2011
"Use it on my long female legs. Takes a little work to dissolve tiny beads. My skin feels conditioned and smooth. A bit too heavy on the scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromAlbany, NY
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reformulated & disappointing
 May 9, 2011
"Jason has reformulated this product. I was a huge fan of the prior formulation and had used it for years. The new formulation has many more chemicals and fewer natural ingredients - and most importantly performs worse. Makes my skin feel like I just used a commercial shaving product rather than an invigorating product full of natural skin conditioners. All in all quite disappointing to see a great product changed to use cheaper chemical ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keepitnatural
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better Than Expected
 March 24, 2011
"My husband loves this stuff....after years of using regular shave cream, he found this products gives a smooth, clean shave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PMURG
fromCENTRAL NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
NOT IMPRESSED
 September 11, 2010
"I WAS NOT IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT AT ALL. IT DID NOT DO AN EFFECTIVE JOB AND DID NOT RESULT IN A SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE SHAVE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAMB
 August 11, 2010
"My husband loves this product and will make sure I order more before the bottle he is using runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Creosote
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wanted to like it but couldn't.
 July 30, 2010
"I use Jason's aloe-based aftershave, so I finally decided to give the shaving lotion a try. I use an old-school adjustable double-edged razor on my face, so a shaving lotion or cream with good coverage and softening is a must. Unfortunately, both coverage and smoothness of shave with this Jason lotion are a notch or two below even a standard product like the Gillette gels. I did like the feel and smell of the lotion, and it might do fine for non-facial shaving or for someone using a multiblade razor. Just can't recommend it for the safety razor crew."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
otherpeoplemeow
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love this stuff
 April 9, 2010
"originally I bought this for my husband but now we both use it for shaving. Its grainy but those are the jojoba beads and they are awesome. What I REALLY love about it is that it lasts a long time even with 2 people using it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Shave Therapy Anti Razor Burn Lotion -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edave
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
game changer
 March 25, 2010
"I used to shave every 3 or 4 days because of irritation.With Jason shaving lotion and their aftershave it's every other day or even daily.
Great stuff!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next