Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz

Fortified with Biotin Folic Acid & Lactic Acid. Revitalizes Scalp for Healthy Hair Growth. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. Our revitalizing formula energizes the scalp with nutrient-rich Biotin and plant proteins that help strengthen fine thinning hair. Folic acid and lactic acid help stimulate hair growth and slow future hair loss. Your hair looks fuller and shinier and feels thicker and softener
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
38 out of 44(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromVancouver BC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to apply
 April 5, 2016
" Trying the second bottle and hope to see better results. Feels good applying when the hair is still wet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product. It works!
 February 13, 2016
" It is my third bottle. I am buying one every 6 months. Easy to apply. Many new hair growing. I see a result after 1 month of usage already. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
feels good on my head but
 December 24, 2015
" I dont see any difference after using it for 3 weeks. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
it slow the process of hair loss
 November 27, 2015
" This makes you hair thick, smooth, hair loss is less than before. The smell is weird but this is the only thing that is working for me. I already got 3 more. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBurlingame, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 25, 2015
" This really works however you need to constanly keeping using plus take vitamins as well "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice product
 July 14, 2015
" It seems to be the reason that the hair beneath the temples on my forehead has come back to life. I'm talking about the hair that is close to my eyebrows. I don't know if it has done much for the rest of my hairline, but gosh, it sure has brought that back to life, which helps my receding hairline look a lot better to me. I only apply this stuff on the M shape of my forehead---the hairline. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Feels good
 October 1, 2014
" I rub this into my scalp leaving it overnight and wash it out in the morning. It made me hair appear thicker and healthier.. I do feel a cool-mint feeling after using it and it smells and feels nice on my hair. I have thin hair and most oil based treatments take a while to wash out, this product was not noticeable in my hair (if you have thick hair you can wear it in the day time and it look normal) The texture is nice as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective
 April 2, 2014
" This product is NOT an overnight fix. But after using 2 bottles (about 6 weeks) when I pull my hair back from my forehead I can see lots of new hair beginning to grow. Any where from 1/4 to 1/2 an inch already!!
I couldn't be more happy with the product or my results!!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 November 30, 2013
" Perfect for me and my boyfriend, we can see a difference. Perfect for the price. Give it a try. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes my hair silky smooth
 October 27, 2013
" Love this product and I'm so glad I found out about it. Makes my hair feel full, shiny and healthy. Especially important to me since my hair is super curly. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
 July 29, 2013
" I am a 42 year old woman whose hair is thinning and this product has made my hair stronger and my hair does not shed as much as it used to. I really recommend this product. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Finally giving up on the Elixir
 June 7, 2013
" I love Jason products, and have used this elixir for years. All the ingredients are supposed to be beneficial for thinning hair, but I have no proof it ever helped. Coal Tar shampoo has helped me more with regrowth, I think. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 6, 2013
" I am noticing thicker hair and new growth in an area that was thinning. I have been using it for approximately one month and am pleased with the results. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's quite effective .
 March 27, 2013
" This product has no smell and it really does work . I feel my hair has been thicker since I've used it. "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticeable results for us.
 March 23, 2013
" My 26 yr old son has been worried for years that he would eventually experience a considerable amount of hair loss as his grandfather and uncle have. We have noticed a thinning of hair on the crown of my son's head for a few years now, and we thought that the family's genes were just going to leave him with a situation he could do nothing about. I gave a bottle of Jason's scalp elixir to him about a month ago, and he skeptically decided to give it a try. To my delight, I could tell a difference when I saw him again yesterday! There is definitely some filling in of the hair where he had lost some. This balding area was about the size of a 50-cent piece. After using the product daily for about a month, my son is very surprised at the difference, and he couldn't believe that the treatment was so affordable.....and not harmful as some other products may prove to be with long-term use. We will definitely be purchasing this product again. I can't promise it will work for everyone, but at this price, it's worth a try. No idea if these good results will continue as he ages, but we will keep using it to see. "
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 13, 2013
" It has made such a difference in my hair. My scalp is very sensitive and this product is the first one that I have found that works and does not irritate. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not noticing any difference
 March 4, 2013
" Don't believe it's doing anything, not yet anyway. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOrlando Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2013
" This product begins with application which coats the hair strands making them very thick. Once it is rinsed out in the morning the hair strands remain coated with this product making them thicker than normal. Easy to use.. Rinse well! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
okay product
 August 2, 2012
" I don't know about the science of this... salicylic acid somehow clears your roots and makes your hair thicker? That being said, it certainly doesn't hurt to massage your scalp, plus this stuff smells lovely and does add a bit of body. So while I seriously doubt it actually makes your hair thicker, it does give it some volume. Not bad. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
parabens read ingredients
 July 18, 2012
" Watch out ....this is in the organic section and it isn't! It contains parabens "
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 next