Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Scalp Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz

Fortified with Biotin Folic Acid & Lactic Acid. Revitalizes Scalp for Healthy Hair Growth. No: Parabens SLS or Phthalates. Our revitalizing formula energizes the scalp with nutrient-rich Biotin and plant proteins that help strengthen fine thinning hair. Folic acid and lactic acid help stimulate hair growth and slow future hair loss. Your hair looks fuller and shinier and feels thicker and softener
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
32 out of 37(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VLO0229
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective
 April 2, 2014
"This product is NOT an overnight fix. But after using 2 bottles (about 6 weeks) when I pull my hair back from my forehead I can see lots of new hair beginning to grow. Any where from 1/4 to 1/2 an inch already!!
I couldn't be more happy with the product or my results!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckynala
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works
 November 30, 2013
"Perfect for me and my boyfriend, we can see a difference. Perfect for the price. Give it a try."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Makes my hair silky smooth
 October 27, 2013
"Love this product and I'm so glad I found out about it. Makes my hair feel full, shiny and healthy. Especially important to me since my hair is super curly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherShine
It works
 July 29, 2013
"I am a 42 year old woman whose hair is thinning and this product has made my hair stronger and my hair does not shed as much as it used to. I really recommend this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kybullet
Finally giving up on the Elixir
 June 7, 2013
"I love Jason products, and have used this elixir for years. All the ingredients are supposed to be beneficial for thinning hair, but I have no proof it ever helped. Coal Tar shampoo has helped me more with regrowth, I think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pattijh
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 6, 2013
"I am noticing thicker hair and new growth in an area that was thinning. I have been using it for approximately one month and am pleased with the results."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
verolee
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's quite effective .
 March 27, 2013
"This product has no smell and it really does work . I feel my hair has been thicker since I've used it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheepfold
fromsoutheastern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticeable results for us.
 March 23, 2013
"My 26 yr old son has been worried for years that he would eventually experience a considerable amount of hair loss as his grandfather and uncle have. We have noticed a thinning of hair on the crown of my son's head for a few years now, and we thought that the family's genes were just going to leave him with a situation he could do nothing about. I gave a bottle of Jason's scalp elixir to him about a month ago, and he skeptically decided to give it a try. To my delight, I could tell a difference when I saw him again yesterday! There is definitely some filling in of the hair where he had lost some. This balding area was about the size of a 50-cent piece. After using the product daily for about a month, my son is very surprised at the difference, and he couldn't believe that the treatment was so affordable.....and not harmful as some other products may prove to be with long-term use. We will definitely be purchasing this product again. I can't promise it will work for everyone, but at this price, it's worth a try. No idea if these good results will continue as he ages, but we will keep using it to see."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennie73
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 March 13, 2013
"It has made such a difference in my hair. My scalp is very sensitive and this product is the first one that I have found that works and does not irritate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
flourish
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not noticing any difference
 March 4, 2013
"Don't believe it's doing anything, not yet anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatieMay2
fromOrlando Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2013
"This product begins with application which coats the hair strands making them very thick. Once it is rinsed out in the morning the hair strands remain coated with this product making them thicker than normal. Easy to use.. Rinse well!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Schwarmerei
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
okay product
 August 2, 2012
"I don't know about the science of this... salicylic acid somehow clears your roots and makes your hair thicker? That being said, it certainly doesn't hurt to massage your scalp, plus this stuff smells lovely and does add a bit of body. So while I seriously doubt it actually makes your hair thicker, it does give it some volume. Not bad."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Em38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
parabens read ingredients
 July 18, 2012
"Watch out ....this is in the organic section and it isn't! It contains parabens"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
metta
fromGilbert,AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 July 5, 2012
"Product works into the hair and scalp without leaving a residue, hence not messing up your hair style. Haven't noticedc any difference, but then I have only used it for a few weeks, but I am being consistent, and will have no problem re-purchasing if I get the results promised."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatlinaWineMixer
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff..
 July 23, 2011
"Only negative is it seems the top of the bottle likes to break off and tends to leak. Other than that, works well."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickielee
fromVista, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Really Works!
 February 14, 2011
"I use the trio of JASON hair products: shampoo, conditioner and elixir to get excellent results. I've used this trio on and off for 18 years and everyone thinks I've always had thick hair. That's when I tell them about the JASON products I use. I love the smell of the elixir too. The shampoo and conditioner don't really have much of a scent. Try this tri of products and see thick hair become yours!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yohan55
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
hair
 April 8, 2010
"could be better"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lidansa
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fairly Good
 January 1, 2010
"Haven't used this long enough to be sure but it seems to be working, making my hair thicker. Haven't noticed that it's filling in thin spots but I haven't used it that long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
william099
fromRichmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helpful even if not miraculous
 November 23, 2009
"The primary active ingredient in this product is salicylic acid. The theory is that, if you keep the hair follicles clear, that hair will be thicker and fuller. I have noticed only a little change in hair thickness, but I have seen a little bit of new hair grown.
What I have noticed, however, is that my scalp is much healthier feeling since using this. I have fewer ingrown hair follicles (because of the salicylic acid)."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Thin To Thick™ Energizing Scalp Elixir -- 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zipidee
fromPensacola, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product does work!
 January 4, 2009
"Within a couple of days of applying Jason Thin To Thick Revitalizing Scalp Elixir, I began to notice a difference in the thickness and health of my hair. Within a month, my hair looked much thicker.
I've tried many products over a number of years. This one actually worked for me!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next