Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz

Revives with Natural Vanilla & Sugar Cane Extracts. Daily Moisture Boost for Dry Skin. No: Parabens or Phthalates. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. Our natural blend of energizing Sugar Cane and Vanilla extracts rehydrates and revives dry tired skin. With use skin is soft smooth and glowing with health.
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 41(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimberly2
Great lotion, espec. for this price!
 March 18, 2007
"I love all of the Jason hand/body lotions that I've tried (cocoa butter, apricot, vanilla, hemp, lavender). They moisturize well with no greasiness afterwards, smell nice without being overpowering, and are reasonably priced for paraben-free products with a lot of natural oils and extracts. I doubt that I'll go back to drugstore lotions!
The vanilla scent isn't a really foody vanilla; it's a deeper, earthy, dare-I-say sexy vanilla :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredski
Great for everyday use
 April 28, 2014
"This product has excellent moisturizing and a very pleasing fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mommadoc
fromLos Angeles
Good moisturizing--scent is only OK
 December 29, 2013
"I love vanilla! The smell to me is heavenly. But not in this lotion. The product moisturizes well, but the vanilla scent is not as delicious as I'd like it to be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjjm
frommedina TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a real favorite
 April 16, 2013
"I've used Jason products for years. My husband and I both love the
vanilla fragrance which is subtle but very pleasant. Vitacost has the
best prices too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this!
 April 10, 2013
"I love Jason's Hand and Body Lotions. Use the Cocoa butter and this Vanilla ALL the time. The Vanilla, for vanilla lovers like me is a really nice "real vanilla" fragrance, without being overbearing at all. Have read several places vanilla promotes release of serotonin and I truly do feel relaxed after pm shower, lathering down with it, and reading in bed before sleep! I don't think it's my imagination...but hey, I love the scent! Maybe we crave/like what we need. GREAT price on vitacost and availability always!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flake
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice lotion
 March 20, 2013
"Wonderful smell and super creamy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 6, 2013
"I like the list of natural ingredients this lotion contains, it has a good consistency & massages in well. It does a good job of mositurization. I would like it to have a slightly stronger vanilla smell, I think the fragrance is a bit weak."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 14, 2012
"Good. Moisturizing. Smells good, not too strong, but not too light, either. I like it when my skin feels dry. It absorbs quickly, & my skin feels really soft for at least 24 (sometimes 48 hours). I prefer the "Jason Rejuvenating E.F.A." for REALLY dry weather."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tsobenes
Nice, just not on my skin
 November 8, 2012
"This smelled nice in the bottle but it didn't smell good or go with my chemistry. I gave it to my daughter and she likes it. The texture is nice, very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lampshade
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not smell ver good
 July 16, 2012
"I purchased this lotion fr a couple of reasons, but the big reason was for the vanilla smell. It des not smell like vanilla. It smells like cake batter and I noticed that it doesn't last very long. Not happy wth this product at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
racegirl57
 September 29, 2011
"Wonderful lotion, I buy it 6 or more at a time. I have also shared with friends and family. It doesn't leave you feeling greasy and smells wonderful! I use it every morning after my shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSKB
fromWest Hills, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!
 September 26, 2011
"Love this product! Love the scent! Will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thechirp
fromTx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fave Body Lotion
 June 27, 2011
"My very favorite body lotion of all times -- been using for years... when I can find it! Well, no more futile trips here and there -- now I can always find it on Vitacost, and save every time! It does wonders for my feet, legs, arms, and hands. Seems to make me glow. The fragrance is delicious if you love vanilla as I do, but not sugary sweet like some (most vanilla scented products don't get it right). After bath or shower, in the nightstand for soothing relaxing sleepy time ritual for hands and feet, and keep an extra tube in my car in case I don't have time to apply when on the run -- feel naked w/o it. A must for summer sandals; once daily is enough and a little goes a long way. My hubs loves it on me, too -- be warned-- the scent of vanilla is known to be an aphrodisiac! Will try something else now and then, but never like it as much. Can't say enough good about it and the savings!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
renia22
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
plastic-vanilla undersmell
 January 17, 2011
"This is a nice, light lotion that absorbs well. It's not too heavy so it probably would be best for skin that is not too dry, or during warmer months. It does not quite cut it in the cold, dry winter months for me. Also, the scent is not as I imagined it based on the reviews. To me it has sort of this plastic, artificial undersmell. I will use this up but I would not buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2Cairns
Best hand cream!
 December 15, 2010
"I've used just about every product out there, and nothing comes close to Jason creams. This is my favorite, but only because of the fabulous scent. Works great with any fragrance I use, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TifVL
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
lotions
 November 19, 2010
"smells yummy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunperch
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 7, 2010
"Very nice smell, not too strong"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marticia
Hot and Exotic
 May 21, 2010
"This lotion was excellent and smelled like a spicy vanilla. Not anything like vanilla cake icing. It goes on smooth and lasts for a few hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
MmmMMMMmmmm
 April 13, 2010
"I love this lotion. It smells wonderful and it is a nice accent with your perfume. I have been looking for it on the shelves and have had no luck. I used it during my first pregnancy and my son is now 2! Not only was I happy to find it on VitaCost, but to find it for half the price. I like Jason because it is pure and feels great going on and feels great later in the day! Plus you don't have to worry about and harsh artificial ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Energizing Vanilla -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 February 16, 2010
"My favorite hand lotion!! Does the job its suppose to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next