Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Pampers with Aroma Therapeutic Lavender. Calming Moisture Relief for Sensitive Irritated Skin. No: Parabens or Phthalates. New Look - Same Great Formula. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. This natural blend of vitamin C & E and Kukui Nut Oil wraps skin in relieving comfort while calming Lavender soothes your senses. With use skin is touchably soft balanced and relaxed.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years Jason has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test the formulas on animals. Jason invites you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 out of 44(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 16, 2016
" I love how it keeps my skin so soft and the smell is wonderful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 January 4, 2016
" Love this lotion, winter months always dries my skin out and this lotion really works, keeps my skin hydrated, love this! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHoboken NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lotion, but doesn't smell like lavender
 November 27, 2015
" I love Jason lotions and find that they absorb better than any other brands I've tried. They are also really effective during the harsh winters here where skins gets cracked and dry. I prefer the hemp lotion but tried this lavender scent this time; the lotion works as expected but it smells like an aftershave lotion, not at all like lavender. It's the second lavender product I've bought lately with a strange non-lavender scent which is disappointing if you love that fragrance like I do. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSalmon, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 November 10, 2015
" I really love this lotion, works really well for dry hands and smells good also. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJax, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 August 12, 2015
" Love this lotion. I not only use it on my hands, I use it as a body lotion. I work in a stressful environment so I need help with handling stress. I use it on my neck and chest so that I can smell it all day. It does help. I love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smooth and highly absorbent!
 June 25, 2015
" Jason has done it again! Another wonderful product, this lotion goes on smoothly and absorbs pretty quickly without leaving any greasy residue. It also smells pleasant without being overwhelming. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLake Erie
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delightful scent
 March 31, 2015
" This lotion is long lasting and leaves your hands soft. Its delightful lavender scent is just right, not overbearing. I use it frequently during the dry, cold winter months. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good and not so good
 December 3, 2014
" I know that Jason's is a good product and the cream seemed very nice, but what I did not care for was the fragrance, not that it was bad, it just did not appeal to me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 2, 2014
" An excellent product overall but the best part is that the lavender scent is pure and authentic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing, makes a nice gift!
 October 30, 2014
" Have used this lotion for several years now, enjoy the light pleasant scent and enjoy giving it as little pampering type-take-care-of-yourself, or thank you gifts.
Really nice just out of the shower before bed, yet not super moisturizing if you have very dry skin.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product at a great price.
 June 10, 2014
" I have been using Jason products for years and I like them all.
This body lotion smells great and works well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLancaster, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A really Good healing product
 March 13, 2014
" I am in and out of water every day in the home and have found that regular applications of this product not only smooth and soften my hands, but they are not sticky after an application and after about a week of use I was able to see a visible difference in the skin on my hands and fingers. I have always had problems with deep cracking around the tops and sides of my fingers. Once the ones that were present closed this time they have remained closed and truly have started to heal from the inside out. This is the first time I have ever seen this with my hands.
Additionally, it takes away the redness caused by harsh cleaning chemicals and scrubbing of hard to clean pans and skillets in the kitchen
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't smell like lavender
 May 20, 2013
" The consistency seems fairly decent...maybe not quite as thick as I would like, but certainly not thin, either. The smell isn't lavender, though. I want it to be a nice lavender scent- and it's not. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 23, 2013
" I have used this for years, love the scent, enjoy the benefits of the lotion on my skin. I highly recomend the Jason products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great features
 April 19, 2013
" Used for sometime. Very moisturizing , smells good,
makes dry skin on elbows, heels and dry hands feel so
smoothe
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 January 17, 2013
" Good stuff, I always use it for my kids "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely lavender
 October 27, 2012
" I use this lavender lotion every night before I go to,bed because it is so calming and helps me relax. I occasionally use it after a shower as well when I want the scent of lavender to follow me throughout the day. It is a wonderful moisturizer with a fantastic scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 August 8, 2012
" I love Json and this lotion is one more reason. A light, but soothing smell. Smooth and moisturizing. Will be buying again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT!!
 July 5, 2012
" love this hand lotion smells great and keeps hands soft i have it in my bathroom with with Jason hand soap also and everyone who washes their hands love both products and ask where did i get it from they love the smell and its natural and great price. definetly would buy again.. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 July 2, 2012
" This is a good body lotion. I just wish the scent was more of a natural lavender. I am happy that it is a very mild scent because it is by no means overpowering or offensive. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next