Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz

Pampers with Aroma Therapeutic Lavender. Calming Moisture Relief for Sensitive Irritated Skin. No: Parabens or Phthalates. New Look - Same Great Formula. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. This natural blend of vitamin C & E and Kukui Nut Oil wraps skin in relieving comfort while calming Lavender soothes your senses. With use skin is touchably soft balanced and relaxed.  . Born in 1959 Jason® was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years Jason has delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. The products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test the formulas on animals. Jason invites you to try the entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
29 out of 35(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mushkrats
fromnew york
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good and not so good
 December 3, 2014
"I know that Jason's is a good product and the cream seemed very nice, but what I did not care for was the fragrance, not that it was bad, it just did not appeal to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anica
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 2, 2014
"An excellent product overall but the best part is that the lavender scent is pure and authentic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zorah
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product at a great price.
 June 10, 2014
"I have been using Jason products for years and I like them all.
This body lotion smells great and works well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nursexc
fromLancaster, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A really Good healing product
 March 13, 2014
"I am in and out of water every day in the home and have found that regular applications of this product not only smooth and soften my hands, but they are not sticky after an application and after about a week of use I was able to see a visible difference in the skin on my hands and fingers. I have always had problems with deep cracking around the tops and sides of my fingers. Once the ones that were present closed this time they have remained closed and truly have started to heal from the inside out. This is the first time I have ever seen this with my hands.
Additionally, it takes away the redness caused by harsh cleaning chemicals and scrubbing of hard to clean pans and skillets in the kitchen
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnnieCannie
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
doesn't smell like lavender
 May 20, 2013
"The consistency seems fairly decent...maybe not quite as thick as I would like, but certainly not thin, either. The smell isn't lavender, though. I want it to be a nice lavender scent- and it's not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grneyes1253
fromUpstate New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 23, 2013
"I have used this for years, love the scent, enjoy the benefits of the lotion on my skin. I highly recomend the Jason products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notbookie
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great features
 April 19, 2013
"Used for sometime. Very moisturizing , smells good,
makes dry skin on elbows, heels and dry hands feel so
smoothe
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aysis
 January 17, 2013
"Good stuff, I always use it for my kids"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtOfLoving
fromOrange County, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely lavender
 October 27, 2012
"I use this lavender lotion every night before I go to,bed because it is so calming and helps me relax. I occasionally use it after a shower as well when I want the scent of lavender to follow me throughout the day. It is a wonderful moisturizer with a fantastic scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NM74
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wow!
 August 8, 2012
"I love Json and this lotion is one more reason. A light, but soothing smell. Smooth and moisturizing. Will be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margalit
fromOrange County California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GREAT!!
 July 5, 2012
"love this hand lotion smells great and keeps hands soft i have it in my bathroom with with Jason hand soap also and everyone who washes their hands love both products and ask where did i get it from they love the smell and its natural and great price. definetly would buy again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
knurse
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 July 2, 2012
"This is a good body lotion. I just wish the scent was more of a natural lavender. I am happy that it is a very mild scent because it is by no means overpowering or offensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanJum
 August 14, 2010
"Great lotion with light scent. Very moisturizing on my dry skin without being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
3Goldens
This is Lavender Scented???
 June 26, 2010
"This is the poorest lavender scent I've ever smelled. I agree with the other reviewer who said it smells NOTHING like it. So if you're buying it for the scent- forget it. As a moisturizer, its just okay. Certainly nothing to rave about or recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ProductAddict
fromGainesville, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
This stuff is stinky!
 April 30, 2010
"I love lavender, but this stuff does NOT smell like lavender. It's really floral and fake smelling to me. If you are looking for a great lavender lotion, I HIGHLY recommend JR Watkins lavender body lotion. It is sooo much better!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WendyM
fromNJ
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ingredients are Incorrect
 September 11, 2009
"Compare the ingredients on your own lotion you received and the ones listed here.....completely different and this does have wax in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turner39
Excellent Item
 July 4, 2009
"The scent is fantastic and leaves your skin feeling so soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful lotion
 May 24, 2009
"smells excellent, moisturizing but not heavy or greasy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sueellenb
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful
 May 10, 2009
"I have been ordering this product for years. Smells and feels wonderful. I enjoy changing off and trying new products, this one has become one of my regulars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion Pure Natural Calming Lavender -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitavote
Delightful Lotion
 April 17, 2009
"I thought Jason's Vanilla Hand & Body Therapy was the best, until I tried this. I'm truly pleased. Wonderful lotion, wonderful value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next