Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz

Nurtures with Natural Sage & Clove Extracts. Nourishes with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. No: Parabens Sodium Lauryl/Laureth Sulfates or Phthalates  This gentle wash cleanses with natural botanical surfactants and safely nourishes with Vitamin E and Pro-Vitamin B5. This natural blend of moisturizing Sage lipid rich Avocado Oil and Passion Flower Extract nurtures and refreshes your skin.
Overall rating:
4.653 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
107 out of 118(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPifer3
fromState College, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This smells great! Not too heavy!
 October 19, 2014
"This product is amazing! I love the slight floral scent, its not overpowering but still makes you feel feminine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEBALS
fromcolorado
LOVE IT!
 September 12, 2014
"Very nice mellow, light scent, lathers well and doesn't leave a heavy built up on skin. Cleans well. Love the container and very convenient pump. Nice large container for the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P05J
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great body wash for the entire family!
 July 11, 2014
"Rich and foaming, Jason's Natural Moisturizing Herbs Body Wash has a pleasant, natural fragrance. It rinses well and leaves no soapy residue in the shower or tub. I would highly recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smee54
fromUP of Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite bodywash
 May 5, 2014
"This is by far my favorite bodywash! It smells so clean and fresh, it reminds me of the herb garden on a hot summer day. It's finally a soap my husband and I can both agree on, since he says it doesn't smell "too girly". It lathers nicely, and I can even use it to shave. I love this stuff!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmm
 April 6, 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloweringVines
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 3, 2014
"I ordered this body wash because I wanted something more natural that is also moisturizing.
I live in town so of course the water is treated.This tends to dry out the skin, especially during winter months when hot water is used.
I use a shower head filter to get rid of the chlorine,but sometimes it is not enough (this is where moisturizing comes in). Recently I needed to replace the filter but before I did, I used this body wash to see how effective it really is. And...IT IS!
On to the review:
I like the pump bottle. It's easy to dispense.
Consistency: Slighty thick, pearly. What you would expect from a body wash that has glycerin in it.
Lather: Good, just like any other body wash.
Scent: Light and fresh with a hint of spice.Smells like honeysuckle mixed with clove and aloe. It's a unisex scent IMO. The scent disappears on my skin about 1/2 hr after showering. This can be good or bad depending on your preference but for me, it's great!
Price: Worth it for the size of the bottle and the moisturizing benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurex
fromAlaska
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great body wash
 November 17, 2013
"I love this body wash, it smells like fresh plants. I use it every time I shower, even as a face wash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hippychic
Smells like heaven!
 November 14, 2013
"Herbaceous and fresh smelling. Clean skin with an aromatherapy benefit. One of my favorite products ever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wiz5
fromChicago, Ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not "herbal"
 November 7, 2013
"I don't like the scent of this product. It doesn't smell like any herbal scent I know of. However it does an ok job at cleaning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lady818
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't get any better!
 September 25, 2013
"I've tried several of the Jason body washes and this is hands down the best scent. It's calming and invigorating all at once and gives you that fresh, clean feeling. If you're looking for a great body wash that smells amazing & unique (for men or women), lasts a long time, and leaves your skin feeling amazing then you've found it!
Foams up very well, rinses clean without any residue, and leaves your skin soft.
Give it a try!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonaWy
Love it!
 August 7, 2013
"Great product for the skin. My dad is 65yo and was very dry and itchy. I got him to stop with the bar soap and use this. The added benefit is the soap scum that builds up in the shower has greatly diminished since he's stopped with the bar soap & the mildew takes longer to show as well. I love all Jason body washes!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anarlitty
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best body wash ever!!
 June 25, 2013
"This is the most amazing body wash I have ever used! I love that it uses natural ingredients! It is lush and velvety and hydrates the skin
so much. Not oily at all. The fragrance is mild but intoxicating. I am buying this for family and friends as it is too good not to share!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfumy
 May 27, 2013
"I would like this if it wasn't for the smell! I like the herbal undertones but the overpowering perfume smell is too much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 May 2, 2013
"Husband and I both like this one. It doesn't break his skin out which has been a problem with other products and the scent is fresh. It lathers well and will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieWanabe
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product, Strange Smell
 May 1, 2013
"As far as a body wash, this is a good quality product. The "herb" smell is not very "earthy" though and smells more chemically to me which is strange. It's not terrible but not quite what I thought it would be. I purchased it for my husband though who could care less so it all works out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
august1949
fromAlaska
This product made my skin feel so soft.
 April 22, 2013
"I would recommend this product for people with dry skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitamingirl13
fromHagerstown, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 14, 2013
"I love the scent and the way it lathers. It is so very gentle, yet refreshing. Wonderful product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazarthur
fromNashville TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Body Wash on the market
 March 12, 2013
"We've used Jason body wash for years. Love all the different scents! And you can't beat free shipping from VitaCost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chaj
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Scent not great
 February 20, 2013
"The scent was like a medicine smell. I was very disappointed but will still use it as not to waste it. I won't use it if I have to go out somewhere--very strong smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Body Wash Pure Natural Moisturizing Herbs -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleOracle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells So Good + Cleans So Well
 February 15, 2013
"I've used Jason Pure Body Wash for years now. Tried other soaps and body washes and nothing compares. This stuff never dries out my skin. This is my holy grail of body washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next