Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz

Soothing. Clinically tested all day odor protection. No: Aluminum parabens phthalates or propylene glycol. Our pure natural deodorant is clinically tested to effectively control odor for all day protection. Naturally sourced zinc ricinoleate corn starch and baking soda neutralize odor while grapefruit seed extract known for its antimicrobial preperties helps fight odor-causing bacteria. Natural aloe vera and nourishing vitamin E soften and soothe your underarms.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
31 out of 41(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CJClove
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 3, 2014
"I really like Jason deoderant. I have tried the Tea Tree and the Aloe Vera and both work great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Donnapj
fromShoreview, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product didn't work for me
 March 27, 2014
"I ran out of the Alvera deodorant and purchased this locally to get me by until my next Vitacost order. Unfortunately, this product doesn't work for me. It goes on smooth, smells great, but does nothing to prevent odor. This past winter in MN has been very cold and required lots of layers when hiking with my dogs outside. This product didn't keep me dry and I was stinky within hours. Can't imagine what it will be like on a hot summer day. I'll be returning to my Alvera product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JW3307
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its Ok
 February 13, 2014
"I am all for this product and was really hoping it would work for me, but if you are active (gym, running, cycling) it does not hold up and you really start to smell. I love Jason products and this may work well for everyday wear for someone else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera
 December 18, 2013
"Love, love, love this product! Works fantastic and smells great. Glides on smooth and keeps you dry... I can't say enough good things about this superior product! Hope this helps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 2, 2013
"My 15 year-old daughter has finally found a deodorant that works for her!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmkj
fromDallas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth
 August 2, 2013
"Goes on smooth and smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
barb4health
fromRural, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a good non-allergic deodorant.
 July 11, 2013
"There are many deodorants that I can not use because they give me a rash, or make me itchy. This is the only one I can use daily and not have a problem. It is a good value for the money. I did not give it a five because on extremely humid days, I must wash and reapply. But I suppose other products would lose their strength also in extreme conditions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retirednurse74
Pure clean protection at an affordable price
 February 12, 2013
"Great stuff...doesn't stain or injure fabrics. Good protection without leaving a residue. Pleasant fragrance. I love it...using it over 10 years and it does change a little...but only for the better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jmmosack
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works
 February 4, 2013
"I have really grown to love Jason products. The deodorant has a very pleasant light scent and it works through my workouts and normal day to day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweetiebird
fromWorcester NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soothing and effective
 September 15, 2012
"I have used Jason Products for a long time and would be reluctant to change to another brand. Very satisfied!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyoman
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
nice product
 August 6, 2012
"Great product and never stinging or rashes. Good smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy20000000
fromLoris, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Good
 April 19, 2012
"I wanted a natural deodorant and decided to try this one because I like their lotion with aloe. So far it works fine for me but with the warmer months coming, it might not work as well. Time will tell. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
phen0m13
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not what I expected
 March 27, 2012
"I was a long-time user of Jason deodorants, loved the stuff. The last time I re-stocked, I bought four sticks, only to find out they made a "New & Improved" formula. But it was hardly that. It no longer kept me smelling fresh by the end of the day. Instead, I smelled like BO. Very disappointed. The web order said nothing about "New & Improved," or else I would have only tried ordering one, instead of four. I've now moved on to trying other brands like Tom's of Maine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer08
Top Choice
 March 25, 2012
"This is the only natural deodorant that really works for me. I recommend it to all my friends!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsReviewer
fromPennslyvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This Product
 July 11, 2011
"This is my favorite deodorant. It's all natural and smells great, does not leave a film, works great and is very effective."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loveyourdog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for me...
 September 2, 2010
"I do like Jason deodorants but this one is not for me. It does not go on smooth like some of the others, so therefore I am not to sure of the effectiveness because I do not really use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SteffL
fromMorris County, New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not working for me
 June 15, 2010
"I'm a huge fan of all Jason products except for this one. Tried the Aloe deodorant stick and noticed half way through the day that it was no longer working. Odd since I'm not a heavy or smelly sweater and can even forget deoderant for the day and not smell bad. Going to keep using my standard Tom's of Maine Rose deoderant."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EW11
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product!
 May 2, 2010
"I love this deodorant and wont use anything else. Have tried other natural deodorants and most wear off pretty fast. This seems to work throughout the day and my armpits can breath unlike harmful aluminum is antiperspirants"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJGE
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jason Aloe deoderant -- the best
 December 9, 2009
"I used to use Tom's of Maine Honeysuckle Rose, until I started using this product. I am now hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LAScientist
Becomes sticky
 June 20, 2009
"We were looking for a replacement for the old Tom's formula 5370D unscented, since the current Tom's Original Unscented is a poor substitute.
This Jason's product got sticky very quickly.
We found the the Desert Essence Dry by Nature was a close equivalent or improvement to the old and favorite Tom's formula."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next