Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorants or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz

Soothing. Clinically tested all day odor protection. No: Aluminum parabens phthalates or propylene glycol. Our pure natural deodorant is clinically tested to effectively control odor for all day protection. Naturally sourced zinc ricinoleate corn starch and baking soda neutralize odor while grapefruit seed extract known for its antimicrobial preperties helps fight odor-causing bacteria. Natural aloe vera and nourishing vitamin E soften and soothe your underarms.
Overall rating:
3.981 / 5
4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
39 out of 53(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Jason Aloe Deodorant
 April 24, 2016
" I've used this products for several years, even in 100+ temps. It works when applied fresh daily AFTER a shower. I also use Jason Aloe Body Wash, which works well. My experience of using other body washes or soaps with this deodorant was a failure, and did not manage body odor. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDurham, Ontario Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 2, 2016
" All the products I bought were Christmas gifts. I haven't heard back from the people that they were given to as yet that they loved the products....but since they asked for them last year and got them and asked again this year, I am assuming that they loved them. All four items were Christmas gifts to the same person. I know that the ingredients in these products are all very good on their own.
Diane "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Does not work
 December 31, 2015
" I think the whole purpose of wearing deodorant is to avoid smelling like body odor. This product does not do the job for me. I live in a humid area and during summer I had to reapply at least two times during the day even when I was indoors with the A/C on all day. Plus it did not smell good at application. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells bad...
 April 29, 2015
" ...like Domestos. Not a good combination with sweat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewberry Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 January 1, 2015
" this deodorant is great, not sticky "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Smelled great, but didn't hold up all day
 October 17, 2014
" This product smelled great in the stick, but it made me feel wet and swampy after an hour. The packaging is pretty, but not worth the money. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best
 July 11, 2014
" this is the best product I have found yet.
you stay dry and never get smell bad
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Deodorant
 July 3, 2014
" This is a great and effective product and it smells wonderful. Many natural deodorants fall short from the expectation to help you smell your best all day, but htis one actually works! And you can feel good about the fact that it is natural with none of the harmful aluminum, etc. that national brands offer. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for some days
 June 13, 2014
" This product is great on days that are not super hot. It smells great and I love that it's chemical free. It works well, but on those days of high heat here in the summertime it just isn't enough. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
greap product, just what I was looking for
 June 2, 2014
" I highly recommend this if you are looking for a natural deodorant that works. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love it!
 May 6, 2014
" I love everything about this product--the smooth texture, the fresh scent, the all-natural base, and the low price. The fragrance is a very light one, so not over-powering and not indistinguishable either. It lasts all day, too, even when I exercise. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dear Husband uses this product
 April 18, 2014
" We are trying to get away from chemicals and all that yucky stuff. We have found JASON's products to be very worth our effort. We use JASON's toothpaste, too.
He says that this product works all day and he is satisfied.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 3, 2014
" I really like Jason deoderant. I have tried the Tea Tree and the Aloe Vera and both work great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromShoreview, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product didn't work for me
 March 27, 2014
" I ran out of the Alvera deodorant and purchased this locally to get me by until my next Vitacost order. Unfortunately, this product doesn't work for me. It goes on smooth, smells great, but does nothing to prevent odor. This past winter in MN has been very cold and required lots of layers when hiking with my dogs outside. This product didn't keep me dry and I was stinky within hours. Can't imagine what it will be like on a hot summer day. I'll be returning to my Alvera product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromFL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its Ok
 February 13, 2014
" I am all for this product and was really hoping it would work for me, but if you are active (gym, running, cycling) it does not hold up and you really start to smell. I love Jason products and this may work well for everyday wear for someone else. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera
 December 18, 2013
" Love, love, love this product! Works fantastic and smells great. Glides on smooth and keeps you dry... I can't say enough good things about this superior product! Hope this helps "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 October 2, 2013
" My 15 year-old daughter has finally found a deodorant that works for her! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smooth
 August 2, 2013
" Goes on smooth and smells great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRural, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a good non-allergic deodorant.
 July 11, 2013
" There are many deodorants that I can not use because they give me a rash, or make me itchy. This is the only one I can use daily and not have a problem. It is a good value for the money. I did not give it a five because on extremely humid days, I must wash and reapply. But I suppose other products would lose their strength also in extreme conditions. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Deodorant Stick Pure Natural Aloe Vera -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pure clean protection at an affordable price
 February 12, 2013
" Great stuff...doesn't stain or injure fabrics. Good protection without leaving a residue. Pleasant fragrance. I love it...using it over 10 years and it does change a little...but only for the better! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next