Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,311)
Calcium(3,468)
CoQ10(2,324)
Coconut Oil(3,143)
EFAs(3,317)
Fish Oil(1,451)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(485)
Bioplasma(70)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(162)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(100)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,663)
Melatonin(1,009)
Multivitamins(10,752)
Omega-3(4,677)
Probiotics(4,769)
SAMe(541)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,340)
Vitamin C(2,622)
Vitamin D(2,306)
Vitamin E(469)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,157)
Zinc(339)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules

Ex-Stress® is a calming blend with valerian hops and four other traditional herbs.  
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fididee1954
fromGrants Pass, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been enjoying the calming effects of this product
 September 3, 2013
"I've been a loyal consumer of this product for over 20 years and nothing is better to combat stress when you need a little help. I've tried other formulas that have the same ingredients but Ex Stress works the best. I've also recommended it to other people, successfully, and would never consider being without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyDawn
fromCleveland Heights, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mild and yet effective
 May 10, 2013
"This is one of those products which I take infrequently but find it just strong enough to help ease the tension and stress without knocking me out or putting me to sleep.
It is a wonderful blend which works well for me. I can't speak for the way it might work for you so if you haven't tried it before, consider beginning slowly with only one capsule.
This is a supplement cabinet MUST for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stress
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 13, 2012
"I've been using this product for year and its amazing , it doen't make you feel wierd"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessingfeather
fromtx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good product
 August 3, 2010
"I've been using Ex-Stress for years, best product I've found for a very good price. Good for daily stress and at bedtime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprild307
fromBuffalo, WY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Life Saver
 July 7, 2010
"I use this everyday, it is the best! I just feel a little bit more myself, focused not so scatter brained."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jujubea
frommidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good purchase
 February 16, 2010
"Exellent price. Good product - releives sress and anxiety within minutes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobinSC29209
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ex-Stress
 November 23, 2009
"An awesome supplement to help one cope with everyday stress. Been using Ex-Stress for 30-years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
wenren74
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wouldn't Recommend
 September 15, 2009
"I cannot tell any difference when I take this product. I bought it as a substitute for Kava b/c it's so expensive (for the good stuff), but there is no comparison. If this product works, I can't feel it working like I can Kava."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doubledeck
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for muscle spasms
 June 30, 2009
"I have muscle spasms in my back and going up my neck. This stress formula relaxes them completely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fididee
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been buying this product for 18 years
 May 4, 2009
"I've tried other forms of the same product and this is the only one that works consistently and without fail."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnnieOhio
fromCanton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Results not as expected
 May 14, 2008
"I purchased this product for two people in my family who were having problems sleeping due to not being able to relax their minds when they got in bed. One person got uncontrollable itching all night after taking this product one time. The other person took it for two weeks without seeing any benefit. I was terribly diappointed in the results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturessa
fromNogales,az
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
excellent purchase
 December 11, 2007
"best stress formula with natural herbs. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quaoar
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Used for many years with excellent results
 November 4, 2007
"I have used many different kinds and combinations of herbs for relaxation purposes over a period of many years. I discovered ex-stress more than five years ago and have not used anything else since."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kschroff
Soothing Your Nerves
 June 11, 2007
"Ex Stress is a wonderful combination of herbs that fall into the same category for relaxation under pressure.
When you use this product it will take the bite right off of you and cause you to rest when you are under pressure."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Ex-Stress® Synergistic Blend -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product