Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(557)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(453)
Cinnamon(267)
Curcumin(71)
Fenugreek(98)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(295)
Ginger(139)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(456)
Mushrooms(232)
Oregano(269)
Other Herbs(7,247)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(74)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(55)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(584)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Alfalfa or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules

  Alfa-Max is an easily absorbed 10X Alfalfa Concentrate blended with Alfalfa leaves.  . Removing indigestible cellulose fiber makes Alfa-Max more bioavailable.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate
 February 25, 2014
"This alfalfa is a great source of chlorophyll. My husband and I take 3 each day. Chlorophyll is also a good source of magnesium."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandan
fromnewhebron, ms
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 16, 2013
"great product, a friend told my husband about alfa."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twaddlefree
fromVirginia
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just what the doggie ordered.
 August 2, 2013
"We use this in our dog's all raw meat and veggie diet, so I can't attest to any particular health improvement. I just know that the dog is fit, trim, energetic and gorgeous. Have used this for years and wouldn't use any other brand or buy from anywhere except Vitacost!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob13
fromCoatesville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Just what the doctor ordered
 January 10, 2012
"The product was just as described, good quality and easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blu95
frombaltimore, md
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great addition to daily vitamins
 April 27, 2009
"i have been using alfa max for about 3-4 years now. I find that it helps to give my body balance. I take it with my vitamins because it helps efficiently get them into your system. I also take it with water if i feel dehydrated and find that it helps (not sure why but it does)."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doctor
Good for you!
 February 4, 2009
"Eat this, and you too will be "strong like bull!""
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shrinkymama
fromSW PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
An excellent source of minerals and chlorophyll
 February 3, 2009
"This is the best concentrated source of Alfalfa I've ever run across and it's in capules, which mean it digests much easier than the pills - its a very rich deep green, you'll notice the difference from regular alfalfa leaves supplements - and that's because of the concentration of chlorophyll - alfalfa is one of the few land plants that have such a deep root system -this makes the minerals that are usually depleted in the upper layers of soil present in the alfalfa."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frances56
fromEureka, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 November 19, 2008
"I was looking for a diaretic and this is product works. Definitely reccommend that you take it along with milk thistle and dandelion extract. Wow!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstTimeMommy
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 September 11, 2008
"I am using this product in conjuction with a few others to help induce lactation. This is not only a great product for milk production but I also noticed that I have a much better immune system. This is one great herb! I have noticed a huge difference in not "catching" whatever is going around."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candi5
fromlas vegas,nv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exellent product.
 September 4, 2008
"I've been using this product for a long time, the price is great and I find this product very effective. I use it for gall stones.The description on the label is very accurate. Great brand!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonJen
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 14, 2008
"This product was recommended by a dear friend, for helping my little dog. Don't laugh. I use it to keep her PH in balance."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FierySage
High Quality Alfalfa
 May 1, 2007
"Excellent product and very high quality! And I couldn't beat the price for the potency!
Thanks again VitaCost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Alfa-Max® 10X Concentrate -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product