Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(71)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(231)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,224)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(581)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Neem or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules

Neem (Azadirachta indica) is an Ayurvedic herbal from India traditionally used for purifying and cleansing. It's benefits are also similar to Echinacea and Goldenseal.  
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHYL
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent product
 April 27, 2013
"good product and value, helps skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mufi
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Not Worth It
 December 1, 2011
"Noticed a little bit of an effect on the skin after taking it for over 5 months, but for me it was not worth it. I was using it for acne and it didn't do much to help it. I had mild acne at the time so I would say it doesn't even help for mild to low cases. I think the oil is more potent and works faster. I cured my acne with a prescription pill and it went away in weeks."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NaturalBuilder
fromWinter Springs
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Decent
 June 17, 2010
"Its ok for just the herb. It is not as potent as Himalaya's neem which is a extract and whole leaf together which is always preferred. Neem works excellent as a natural contraceptive. It works a bit better for men, but both can take it. It needs to be taken for two months before expecting it to do its job, and one has to make sure to be proactive in regularly taking it. Neem is excellent for the control of acne, and to help the skin deal with a variety of minor issues. nature's way is decent, but Himalaya's is the best, and you don't have to swallow as many pills and its more affective. Nature way is an excellent company though which has improved by having a good selection(hopefully more) of stearate and stearic acid free herbs."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monica1976
fromTimonium, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 April 18, 2010
"Been taking this for 2 months now, it has cleared up my face and made my hair shinier, love it!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bonnie1944
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
neem
 January 30, 2010
"I read a lot of interesting stuff about neem, decided to try it - so far, haven't noticed anything ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shani76
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Must Try
 December 17, 2009
"This is a high quality product. A must have in my household"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turqlady
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 5, 2009
"I bought to help with itching I have on my ear and my back also and since I've been taking this I've noticed improvement."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GermanGirlWithCurls
fromKansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not sure but think it's helping with my skin
 September 14, 2009
"Due to recent hormonal disruptions my skin has been erupting! I purchased this Neem a while back and have been taking again recently for about a week. My skin is healing, but it's hard to tell if it's just the Neem as I also do use a DermaRoller on my skin at night which opens up pores and stimulates collagen production. I would like to give it credit but can't do so fairly, but I would say take the chance...the price is right!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LEETURNER
CAN'T VALIDATE SUCCESS
 February 22, 2009
"Impossible to determine if this is helping or not. The oil is much more successful than the pill. I would highly recommend the oil"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VANALLEN
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Stuff!
 October 30, 2008
"It's a great product at a reasonable price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PastaGirl
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for my skin!
 October 18, 2008
"After several recommendations from friends, I bought this product and used it mainly this summer. My skin tends to break out more during the summer b/c of the heat and humidity. I took this for 3 months and did not experience my "summer breakouts"! I will be buying this again next summer!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awebb
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for acne!
 October 14, 2008
"My teens acne is clearing up fast & alot more affordable than other options on the market that aren't natural! She takes the neem 1x aday along with using the neem soap."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VICE
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Natures Way Neem
 February 22, 2008
"These Neem capsules are a good bargain. I have been taking them for 2 weeks now and have noticed a improvement in my overall health. I work many hours of overtime and don't always get the right amount of sleep and rest that an aging body needs. While there is no pill to replace the proper amount of rest, these Neem capsules help me to recover more quickly and keep me going."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaof4
Great Product
 January 19, 2008
"This is great for digestion and immune system"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minka
fromNova Scotia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 3, 2007
"This is a great product! We do alot of travelling outside of US/Canada and always take this with us. It helps with skin rashes and insect bites."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go4Health
fromNorthern Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great healthy product
 August 25, 2007
"I love Neem and use it daily! Most of my family now uses Neem as well. It aids with: digestion, overall good health, even with wound healing if you open a capsule and add a drop of water, then place it on the healing cuts."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luflic
Good for your skin!
 July 13, 2007
"I believe this has definitely helped with my breakouts."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doctorep
simply the best
 June 7, 2007
"simply the best"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Neem -- 475 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product