Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(557)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(453)
Cinnamon(267)
Curcumin(71)
Fenugreek(98)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(295)
Ginger(139)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(456)
Mushrooms(232)
Oregano(269)
Other Herbs(7,247)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(74)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(55)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(584)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Slippery Elm Bark or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules

Used For Soothing And Emollient Effects. Slippery Elm bark was used both internally and externally by Native Americans and early pioneer settlers. The inner bark is used for its soothing and emollient effects. Nature's Way Slippery Elm bark is harvested from wild trees with a careful stripping process that does not hinder the tree's growth.
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aoumeco
fromMiami, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super!
 May 3, 2013
"Helps digestion things slip by easily. Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelmom36
fromquebec canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 December 5, 2012
"has made a great improvement in my stomach problems"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choc
fromKingsport, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 October 26, 2012
"Taking one before bed is a good way to help eliminate --- will not take from your nutrients like other products."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romy
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product is great.
 October 18, 2012
"Slippery elm bark keeps all systems working."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissiemom
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Great Product
 July 12, 2012
"Marshmallow Root has been very helpful to my diet!
Nature's Way is a very good product to use! Always trusted that brand.
"
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arie
fromBarrhead, Alberta, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 April 28, 2012
"Good product with right potency."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gone2Florida4Life
fromCape Canaveral, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent price for this product!!
 November 30, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've used this product for many years. It works for me, a true 100%, and I love the amount of money I save through this company!!!"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigbadude
fromTenessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
asid refux
 November 3, 2011
"I an keeping a bottle of this
just incase i forget my medication at home.
I am not sure how good the product is however is was recomended on another site.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poconos27
 February 16, 2010
"Really works! Soothes the esophagus and stomach. No side effects for me. Use it al the time when eating acidic food or late night binge"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanInNJ
Love it!!!
 June 3, 2009
"Fixes diarrhea and constipation"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owly
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Saves the day
 December 16, 2008
"I have trouble with dry eyes, dry mouth, dry everything. Slippery Elm allows me to function. Just 2 in the a.m. and 2 in the p.m. Don't know what I'd do without it."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gamepieces
fromLouiburg, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nature's Way Slippery Elm
 December 16, 2008
"Keeps my digestive system operating smoothly."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slipperygal
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Slippery Elm...a soother
 October 3, 2008
"I have used Slippery Elm for many years. It works wonders on my nasty tummy. When I overdo junk food/soda etc....slippery elm gets me back on track.....i take it daily for maintenance too."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soothing and good tasting
 July 5, 2008
"I pour two capsules into my daily yogurt for its soothing effect on the digestive tract. This is so tasty, I could simply pour it directly into my mouth. I would not think of wasting its slightly sweet flavor on taking it in capsule form. Adds fiber and soothes the mucous membranes from intake to outflow. All around wonderful botanical!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugar38
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for Constipation
 May 23, 2008
"I take 6 per day for heartburn and regularity. Can't beat the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gregory
Great product.
 December 17, 2007
"This product was recommended years ago by a friend.
I've been giving it to my renal dog to help with nausea. It's wonderful, he has been eating again.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avalon
Peace
 August 3, 2007
"Definitely a must-have if you have problems with your gall bladder and fire in your digestive tract. Restores peace to your soul."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
the13flower
Effective Stomach Soother
 June 19, 2007
"I have found Nature's Way Slippery Elm bark to be a wonderful stomach soother & great for any digestive problems. It is a natural way to address these problems without having to use over the counter remedies. It has always worked for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mintpatty
Soothing
 June 13, 2007
"Helps soothe the stomach and intestinal lining. I also like the lozenges for when I have a sore throat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Slippery Elm Bark -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wema
No hemorroid laxative.
 May 5, 2007
"When I have constipation and I take any kind of laxative I dry up. So now I take it with Slippery Elm and it is like an emollient. I also take it when I have a sore throat because it is so soothing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next