Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(549)
Chia Seeds(435)
Cinnamon(260)
Curcumin(66)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(219)
Garlic(288)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(232)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(227)
Oregano(260)
Other Herbs(7,126)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(203)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(104)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(365)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(52)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(159)
Valerian(242)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(569)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitex Agnus-Castus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules

Popular For Women. Vitex (Vitex agnus-castus) or Chaste tree is a traditional woman's dietary supplement. It is widely used to promote overall health and balance in a woman's cycle. Their Vitex fruit is carefully grown tested and produced to certified quality standards.
Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GriGri
fromsan diego, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 26, 2014
"It works well with consistency. I have really been bad of using it daily, however my sister has used it as recommended and has gotten great results. When I use it daily I notice the difference in my periods as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nhrunner
fromNew Hampshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No more cramps
 May 4, 2014
"After taking this supplement daily for a few months, I noticed vastly diminished symptoms of both cramping and PMS. Have been taking it for years now, very happy with the results. It does take a few months to accumulate before it begins to work, but perhaps results would be noticed sooner if using the loading dosage that is currently recommended. I'll never know, because there is no way I will stop taking it now!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elibelly
fromStevens Point, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 March 21, 2014
"I have been using this for years and it has helped keep my cycles regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tac119
got me back on track
 July 19, 2013
"Highly recommended for women with irregular cycles, it takes a few cycles for the vitex to get you back on track, be patient, its well worth the wait. My husband and I are trying to conceive and are using this along with other natural fertility methods."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Too slow to work?
 May 10, 2013
"After reading comments about how well it helps with reducing hot flashes associated with hormonal imbalances during perimenopause/periods, etc., I gave it a try - I have been now taking Vitex for over 4 months and cannot tell that it made ANY difference whatsoever in how I feel. I still get hot flashes, sore breasts and very painful periods. I take it every day religiously, but probably won't be re-purchasing again since I do not see any difference. Would not recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deelegua
fromNorth Falmouth,MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 April 14, 2013
"This product is amazing! It works and its very affordable :P"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RBsLADYV
fromWilmington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 9, 2012
"Good product, does what it claims!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
green23
fromPayson, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very supportive of your needs
 November 24, 2012
"good product a great price for woman over 40."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raemom
fromNorth Branford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works beautifully
 October 19, 2012
"I was able to control my cramps every month with Evening Primrose but could never get the mood swings to go away. Now I just take this and I know exactly when my period is coming by the calendar and the mood swings, cramps, acne, food cravings are nothing but a memory."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rejuvenate
fromColumbia, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product!
 October 19, 2012
"I take this daily before I get my cycle every month. It seems to help with hormonal swings and balances things out! I take this along with Evening Primrose oil. Great combo!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathyintheboonies
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than HRT
 March 21, 2010
"Didnt want the HRT route-Great alternative!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olivia13
fromWilmington, DE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
it works!
 March 1, 2010
"Yes, it really works."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenVeggie
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth buying!
 February 20, 2010
"I purchased this to help with menopausal symptoms. I didn't know if it was working...until I ran out and stopped using. Let's just say I reordered right away! I believe it definitely helps with my menopausal symptoms."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAUL
fromHOLLYWOOD, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT SOURCE
 September 16, 2009
"THIS PRODUCT WAS PURCHASED FOR MY WIFE. IT HAS HELPED HER GREATLY REDUCE MENSTRUAL AND ABDOMINAL CRAMPS, NOR HEADACHES THAT COME WITH THE MENSTRUAL CYCLE. NO PAINS IN THE OVARIES. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
THANK YOU.
RAUL
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crossed
fromRipon, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very happy with results
 March 4, 2009
"I am very happy with Vitex. After taking it for 20 days I saw the results I was looking for. I was tired of taking Provera and wanted to try something natural. So far so good."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ambncfn
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pain Free!!!
 September 28, 2008
"After taking this product faithfully for three months my period went from agony to pain free. I never thought a period could be painless and to actually have no pain is amazing! I highly recommend this product to those who are suffering from pain during their period."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinah
fromnew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
absolutely great
 May 8, 2008
"i've used this product to stop my menstruation from coming everyday because i don't want to go on birth control pills. within days all i had was discharge. i couldn't believe this really worked. i made sure i stocked up on this just in case i'm going to need it again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beckyw
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This really works
 May 4, 2008
"I recommend this product to anyone with menstrual problems. It really works to regulate your cycle, reduce menstrual problems and even helps pms."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myadream
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 6, 2008
"It helps me to keep from have hot flashes"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Vitex Fruit -- 400 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDnJ
Helps female hormone balance
 September 20, 2007
"Menstruation much easier now."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next