Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(536)
Chia Seeds(444)
Cinnamon(254)
Curcumin(62)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(216)
Garlic(281)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(225)
Green Tea(442)
Mushrooms(224)
Oregano(252)
Other Herbs(6,967)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(202)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(32)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(33)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(33)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(31)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(166)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(342)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(38)
Oat(25)
Osha(1)
Papaya(91)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(57)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(50)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(32)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(156)
Valerian(234)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(559)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Valerian or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz

Advanced Botanical Fingerprint Technology™. Valeriana officinalis. Super Concentrated. Discover Nature's Answer™. Alcohol Free / Gluten Free. Herbal Supplement. Bio-Chelated. Kosher. Nature's Answer® alcohol free extracts are produced using our cold Bio-Chelated®. proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced® Authentic Botanical Fingerprint™ extract in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant. Nature's Answer®'s is NSF GMP Certified Organic and Kosher Certified
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenvet
fromNutter Fort, WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works very well for sleep problems
 September 26, 2013
"I've used both the capsules and tincture in this product, and the tincture is by far more effective in inducing and maintaining sleep. It tastes pretty nasty but is well worth the effort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siciliangal
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
fantastic
 May 24, 2013
"This stuff works great - helps me relax to go to sleep"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does not work for me
 April 8, 2013
"I had high hopes to get better sleep with this supplement but it does not work for me at all. I did some more research and according to it, there are a few people who react with getting hyper to it. Well, I seem to be one of them. I took it when getting a little sleepy, hoping, I will get a good night sleep with it. I ended up being totally awake and restless for hours (taking it at 9pm, being awake until 4am)."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lpj49
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 8, 2013
"The product and price are excellent. Vitacost is a trustworthy site."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JasperElla
fromPahoa, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Sleep like a babe
 March 1, 2013
"A 1ml dropper of this product in a glass of juice before bed and restful sleep comes shortly after. I am impressed enough to continue using this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestMan
fromLowell, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FANTASTIC
 February 1, 2013
"This is a great product. It quickly provides a great relaxed and calm feeling. Removes stress!! This site offers the best pricing and value"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JG55
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
What a relief!
 March 22, 2011
"I love this product! It's so much quicker than pill form. I don't mind the smell at all, because it works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
comparativeshopper
Nature's Answer Valerian Root
 February 27, 2010
"My husband and I tried the Valarian pills, tea bags (gross!), and a couple different kinds of the liquid tinctures. We felt like this one was most effective. This one has a 1:1 ratio, other's have 2:1. We just add this to our nightly tea and sleep so much more soundly. Don't use the entire serving size if you don't have 8-9 hours to sleep- you'll be groggy in the morning if you do."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Valerian Root Tincture
 October 20, 2009
"This is better than a glass of wine for helping my husband and me relax before bedtime and sleep well. Valerian is stinky but this product smells better than any other we've used. We both take a much smaller dose than the label recommendation."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caslmt
fromMacon, Ga.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very effective!
 August 7, 2009
"I rarely have problems sleeping, but when my mind just doesn't want to turn off, I'll take some of the Valerian and I can go to be easily."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zahavah2009
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Take this and wind down
 July 3, 2009
"I have a tendency to overdo my energy expenditure during the day, and so become exhausted and yet keyed up to such a point that I can't relax and enjoy my evening.
This product, when taken with a little water helps calm me down so that I can enjoy the afternoon and evening's activities. It smooths the way to slumber."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savvyhealth
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Get a good night's sleep
 March 13, 2009
"This product knocks me out for the night! Not a good idea if you have to get up early!
Downside is the smell-truly disgustingly pungent!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uberchunk
Valerian
 May 15, 2007
"Valerian is an absolutely wonderful product. I use this in tea before bed and it puts me to sleep and keeps me there. For those out there who have trouble getting to sleep or waking up in the middle of the night, Valerian will do wonders for you. I have recommended this product to all of my friends."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Valerian Root -- 1000 mg - 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product