Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(464)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(132)
Ginseng(221)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,182)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(101)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(325)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Valerian or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules

Promotes Restful Sleep. Valerian (Valeriana officinalis) has a relaxing effect on the nervous system promotes relaxation in individuals leading a hectic lifestyle and helps support restful sleep.* Guaranteed to contain 0.1% Valerenic Acids.
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
33 out of 39(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DianaLynn
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
We love this brand
 March 26, 2014
"Have never been disappointed with this brand and its so affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoshan
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
a very effective sleep aid
 May 5, 2013
"This product helps me fall asleep quickly and stay asleep longer with fewer wake times during the night, and its effectiveness hasn't worn off through usage."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shobla
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great for Sleep
 May 3, 2013
"This all natural herb has never failed. If I can't fall asleep, or if I wake up in the middle of the night tossing and turning, I take 2 of these and within 15-20 minutes I'm sound asleep. There are no side effects or feelings of drowsiness the next day. I have taken these as little as 2 hours from the time I have to wake up. Not only do I fall asleep quickly, but 2 hours later I wake refreshed and not sluggish. I keep a bottle on my nightstand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovinghands
fromTabor, South Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works
 April 23, 2013
"I have used valerian for years and it does work great as advertised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WILLYBILLY
fromPHOENIX, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT.
 April 22, 2013
"I HAVE PROMBLEMS WITH MY MUSSCLES. THIS PRODUCT HELPS ME RELAX AND GET TO SLEEP.I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Russki
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 March 14, 2013
"This is a great product. It helps me to calm down when I need it. My mom loves it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TLCALI
Did not work very well for me.
 February 12, 2013
"I heard a lot of good things about Valerian Root so I decided to give it a try with the hope that it would help relax me at night so I could fall asleep easier.
The first week I took it an hour before bedtime and I did not feel anything. So rather than give up on it, I decided to take it when I got home from work, about 5 hours before I go to bed to see if I would feel anything. Well, about two to three hours later I did start to experience a mild feeling of being mellow and relaxed, though it wasn't enough as I thought it would be, and certainly not enough to make me want to buy this again, considering I have to take three pills for it to even work, and the effects with me were so slow acting.
Bottom line: I would not buy this formulation again. It takes too long to work, and the effect itself was not enough to make me want to invest my money in it on a monthly basis. Perhaps my body and mind require a higher dose. Whatever the case, I will continue to shop around for something that's more effective for me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Polaris
fromFinland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not working for me
 February 12, 2013
"I haven't noticed any effect, been taking these for two weeks now. Maybe they work for someone but not for me. The smell is also something special, like fresh compost in your garden."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shadycat12
fromBritish Columbia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Wonderful product
 January 8, 2013
"I have tried other natural sleep aids, but none of them worked like this one. The first time I tried it, i slept the entire night through and I haven't done that in a VERY long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lazarus777
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not so good
 January 9, 2012
"Caused vivid unrestful dreams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaaate
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Quality Valerian Root!
 November 29, 2011
"This stuff definitely works. Great price for a really great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Superhero1
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nature's Way Valarian
 June 14, 2010
"Did not notice any benefit of using this product. Did not relax me at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Works
 June 9, 2010
"Definitely improved my ability to remain asleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toomanyvitamins
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Recommend with warning
 March 8, 2010
"This stuff stinks! My cabinet smells of it, even with the door closed. But it does work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJackson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality valerian at a good price
 November 22, 2009
"If you've never tried valerian, it is a smelly herb that works wonders for relaxation and sleep. The quality of this brand is as good as any I've ever tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shannontp
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Sleep Aid
 October 14, 2009
"Works wonderfully for me - have recommended to many of my friends. I feel good about taking it b/c it's natural. Doesn't make me feel 'hungover' in the morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugarpie7
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Natures Way Valerian
 September 12, 2009
"Excellent product for relaxing your stressed out body"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Catfishes24
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just Hold Your Nose
 May 2, 2009
"I have used other brands of valerian root products before, but this one seems to work best for me. I don't suppose they'll ever be able to do anything about the smell, but once you get past that, the results are great. Get to sleep, stay asleep. A permanent fixture in my herbal supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NorTex
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Valerian
 February 9, 2009
"I found Valerian ineffective as a sleepaid. It was supposed to help with relaxation and have sleep inducing properties but there was no effect of that for me to my disappointment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Valerian Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
a good product
 January 3, 2009
"THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT, BUT IT IS VERY HARD TO SWALLOW THE CAPSULES."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next