Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(229)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,210)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(208)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(579)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Valerian or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules

Restful Sleep. Valerian Extract is standardized to .8% valerenic acids and naturally promotes restful sleep without the side effects commonly associated with sleep aids.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watchmom3
fromTx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality!
 June 18, 2014
"I have used valerian for about 5 yrs and the standardized is the best quality and most effective for the price! Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sleepingwell
fromWashington, DC Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works GREAT!
 March 31, 2014
"My sister in law told me about this product. It works GREAT! I get restful sleep every night and wake up refreshed. No grogginess in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
antiobama
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Name Brand Works!!
 September 4, 2013
"This name brand is an excellent brand because the product actually works like a dream."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoLynn
fromIndianapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good results from a trusted company.
 June 3, 2013
"My husband uses this successfully for insomnia, and we always trust Nature's Way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Optimized
fromHotlanta, Georgia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
pure and powerful
 March 27, 2011
"I trust Nature's Way and I know sometimes standardized is better than getting all parts of a plant [sometimes not], so I ordered this to go along with my NOW all-part valerian root.
This is effective and strong. I take two nightly to wind down. I don't take it for sleep; I have melatonin for that. I take this to settle down for the night about 2 hours before bed.
I'll buy another bottle soon. Sometimes I take two of these, or if I want a lighter dose, I take one of these or one with a NOW valerian capsule.
Both of these smell okay. It isn't an awful smell; just smells like a ground herb to me.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gutarman
frompasadena
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
valerian
 December 15, 2009
"good as a relaxer but not intended for deep sleep need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mel2
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not so great
 July 11, 2009
"I have taken this several nights and notice very little difference in my ability to fall asleep or stay that way. I don't feel more refreshed in the AM, etc."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MRS88
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good, restful night
 April 3, 2009
"This product works well for my family and me as long as we take it with a little food one hour before bedtime. If I take it too late in the evening I feel groggy in the morning. Otherwise, it's a great natural sleep aid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bilbo
Helpful sleep aid
 November 21, 2008
"Useful for occasional sleepless nights"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schinkie
fromRahway, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Effective Sleep-Aid
 November 16, 2008
"This standardized valerian works much better than just the whole herb, I think. I take two of these every night along with two Nature's Way lemon balm (melissa) capsules and sleep like a baby."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sealion
fromsingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
mild sedative effect
 September 15, 2008
"works well with B12. one to get you sleepy and B12 to get you to stay asleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amustrami
fromlakeland, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
really helps induce sleep
 June 15, 2008
"i regularly use this valerian. it is very effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelapsalm34
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Sleep Aid
 February 25, 2008
"My husband takes two capsules one hour before he goes to bed to help him go to sleep; and it has really worked
amazingly well for him. Vitacost has the best price that
we have found anywhere on this product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thixotropic
Valerian does vary!
 August 5, 2007
"I have bought several valerian products that all claim to have to be standardized to the same amount of valerenic acids, usually
220 mg @ 0.08%.
However, efficacy varies widely among these products -- I used to order another valerian product here, which I liked because it came in large bottles (less waste of packaging that way) and it was cheaper. But for some reason, this product is definitely more efficacious than that one, so I can take less of it, making it at least as cheap as the other product.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rastina
Excellent for anti-anxiety
 June 12, 2007
"Two capsules a half an hour before bedtime will ensure a restful nights sleep. I found I slept deeply, and woke the next morning a bit groggy, but that quickly wore off with a cup of green tea. I also give one capsule at night to my older wolf hybrid. It visibly relaxes him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleMama
Great deal!
 May 17, 2007
"I believe in this product. I have tried prescription sleep aids and don't like the way they make me feel. With these, I drop off to sleep without feeling like I'm being sedated. The only down side is the smell of the pills. But there is no awful taste or side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahavah
Great sleep aid
 May 12, 2007
"I love this product. If you any problems with sleep, just take a couple of these 1/2 hour before you go to bed. What is even better, they are not addictive like the other man made sleep aids."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildflower
The Best
 May 6, 2007
"I can't live without this product. It helps my nerves, calms me and helps me sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
law61
leg cramps & sleep
 April 30, 2007
"It helps lessen the leg cramps at night and I seem to wake up less often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Valerian Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product