Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(618)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(108)
Boswellia(92)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(489)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(304)
Curcumin(131)
Dandelion(85)
Echinacea(169)
Elderberry(152)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(373)
Ginger(174)
Ginseng(275)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(203)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,041)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(193)
Turmeric(854)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(294)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Milk Thistle or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules

Maximum Absorption. Vegetarian Capsule. Liver Support Formula. Standardized to 80% Silymarin. Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle extract supports and promotes normal liver function. The active bioflavonoid complex silymarin is a powerful antioxidant that helps protect the liver.  . The proprietary milk thistle extract in Thisilyn is uniquely prepared and tested for purity and dissolution - ensuring the plant's desirable benefits remain bioavailable.  . Dissolution testing helps ensure the silymarin in Thisilyn proprietary extract dissolves quickly and easily in the digestive tract.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
playne
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Milk Thistle
 March 18, 2016
"This product is a great addition to my supplements and dietary needs. Vitacost is a great way to save money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitafoodie
fromWA
This is an excellent product at a very good price
 January 16, 2016
"The 2x absorption is what draws me to this brand based on the recommendations I have read this makes a big difference with value as you actually intake more than with other brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rock123
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not the original product Maximum Absorption 2x...
 November 27, 2015
"I am very unhappy with the current Thisilyn product because it is not the original product which was Thisilyn, Maximum Absorption 2x and a Product of Germany !! Please tell me what happened and is the original product available ?"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WISU
fromWashington,DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is amazing !
 June 15, 2015
"I have been using this product for many years. The standardized Milk Thistle Extract is a powerful supplement for detoxification."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kramn5
Great Value
 April 5, 2015
"This product is a good value I take 2 a day one in the morning and one at dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrmil
fromTooele, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Way Thisilyn
 October 31, 2013
"Nature's Way Thisilyn is a quality product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromanaheim, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great quality compares to others
 October 25, 2013
"I buy it monthly."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WingsofWellness
fromAtascadero CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, good for the liver.
 September 30, 2013
"I have used this for 6-8 yers!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seadaddy
fromNew Orleans
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
it works
 July 27, 2013
"the only thing I can say is that it has done what is was suppose to do; help take take care of my liver"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kevinl
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product-- high bioavailability
 December 30, 2012
"I don't take this product for some noticeable improvement in health, but I am on a lot of medications and I thought it important to be on a product that research suggests supports liver health. Great product, high bioavailability. Although pricey, Vitacost has the best price I've seen."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raflesfromghetto
fromSebring, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 November 27, 2012
"I have been using this product (once a year) to clean my liver (mainly) with excellent results I highly recommend it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresia
fromSouthern USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Have
 November 7, 2011
"This is a must have in any health care regimen. Thisilyn protects the liver from the many assaults on it from life as we know it in the USA; too many chemicals, fats and too much stress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 September 15, 2009
"I began using this a few years ago when I had a minor gall bladder duct blockage. In addition to a gall bladder cleanse, I also took this to help cleanse the liver - the two work together. I prefer this particular milk thistle to others as it's more potent so I don't need to take it for as long.
I also use it as part of a general toxin cleanse that I do a couple of times a year.
In our world of daily intake of toxins & pollutants - many just by breathing - it's great to know there is something I can do to help my body clear it all out.
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
18 out of 19 recommend this product