Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Milk Thistle or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules

Shown to Support and Promote Normal Liver Function. The silymarin in Thisilyn's proprietary extract dissolves quicker and easier in the digestive tract than other brands yielding 2X more of the active ingredient. Standardized to 80% silymarin.  . Clinical studies using Standardized Milk Thistle extract show that it supports and promotes normal liver function. The active bioflavonoid complex silymarin is a powerful antioxidant that exerts a protective effect against substances harmful to the liver.  . Thisilyn is especially recommended for those who use alcohol smoke or are exposed to environmental pollutants.  . Thisilyn the unique standardized milk thistle extract is the standard quality. The milk thistle used to manufacture Thisilyn is carefully extracted and tested for purity ensuring all the plant's desirable benefits remain bioavailable.  . Vegetarian. Imported from Germany.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrmil
fromTooele, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Way Thisilyn
 October 31, 2013
"Nature's Way Thisilyn is a quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromanaheim, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great quality compares to others
 October 25, 2013
"I buy it monthly."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WingsofWellness
fromAtascadero CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, good for the liver.
 September 30, 2013
"I have used this for 6-8 yers!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seadaddy
fromNew Orleans
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
it works
 July 27, 2013
"the only thing I can say is that it has done what is was suppose to do; help take take care of my liver"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kevinl
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product-- high bioavailability
 December 30, 2012
"I don't take this product for some noticeable improvement in health, but I am on a lot of medications and I thought it important to be on a product that research suggests supports liver health. Great product, high bioavailability. Although pricey, Vitacost has the best price I've seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raflesfromghetto
fromSebring, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 November 27, 2012
"I have been using this product (once a year) to clean my liver (mainly) with excellent results I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tresia
fromSouthern USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Have
 November 7, 2011
"This is a must have in any health care regimen. Thisilyn protects the liver from the many assaults on it from life as we know it in the USA; too many chemicals, fats and too much stress!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
firefly069
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 September 15, 2009
"I began using this a few years ago when I had a minor gall bladder duct blockage. In addition to a gall bladder cleanse, I also took this to help cleanse the liver - the two work together. I prefer this particular milk thistle to others as it's more potent so I don't need to take it for as long.
I also use it as part of a general toxin cleanse that I do a couple of times a year.
In our world of daily intake of toxins & pollutants - many just by breathing - it's great to know there is something I can do to help my body clear it all out.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Thisilyn® Standardized Milk Thistle Extract -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
17 out of 18 recommend this product