Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(229)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,210)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(208)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(579)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Senna or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules

May Help Relieve Occasional Irregularity. For relief of occasional constipation (irregularity). This product generally produces bowel movement in 6 to 12 hours.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmaze
fromEast Hampton,NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
gentle
 July 23, 2014
"gentle and non-harming. been buying this product for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy99
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works wonders!
 July 26, 2013
"I've tried other brands of senna. This one works the best for me!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybirdlula
Great Product
 February 20, 2013
"Works like a charm when you're having bowel issues, highly recommend this stuff..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mykhel
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mild effect
 September 21, 2012
"I use senna as a laxative. I've always used it in the form of tea. One cup does the trick in about 8 hours. These pills have had very little effect for that purpose."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bossman507
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works
 August 30, 2012
"Great natural product , doesn't upset my stomach and is easier on the body than a drug laxative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ingridtrees
frommonterey, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Works
 January 2, 2012
"It was just a little hard on my system but did the trick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lcee
great
 November 21, 2011
"very helpful in getting enough fiber in my diet"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyApple23
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nature Knows Best
 October 9, 2010
"This product is excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ranin
fromValley View, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 February 5, 2010
"It works for me that's why I keep ordering it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WLAA
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
ok
 April 9, 2009
"Not as effective as I hoped for but as daily supplement it is quite beneficial to my digestive system. They have a terrible taste to them - make sure you have the water ready to drink before you pop the pills!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogachick
fromEllensburg, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good products
 March 26, 2009
"This brand of Senna is very effective but gentle. I have used it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinybubbles
fromMIdwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Senna for natural regulation
 January 5, 2009
"I use this for my dad, who has Parkinsons, to keep him regular. He takes 1 with each meak & seldom needs anything stronger."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
furruspurr
fromLake City, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Product By Far
 August 24, 2008
"Best choice by far for what it does. Natural and the way to go!! Keeps intestinal tract healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1cat
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Purchase ever
 August 3, 2008
"This product does just what it says it does. Gives you relief within 24 hours. Yes, I will buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristenB
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product / Great Brand
 June 6, 2008
"I've always enjoyed Nature's Way products, but had only tried a few different things. I had good luck with this product and would recommend it to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JumpinJ
fromNovato,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
On the Go
 May 14, 2008
"Great product for a great price. I did not get any cramping and it worked well. I take it on a regular basis and it works in about 12 hours. It is safe and effective."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carie
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Wonderful Product!
 January 14, 2008
"Gentle, effective & reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
Works Great
 September 25, 2007
"I don't even have to take this stuff daily. I have been using it for about 3 months now. I ususally take 2 capsules with 2 capsules of psyllium husks. Very effective without harsh stimulants. Great price too. Have purchased this item twice. Will purchase again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
subekauf
Product fulfills promise
 September 15, 2007
"this product is excellent for keeping the system regular"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Senna Leaves -- 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
didi
fromfranklinton, nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product and Value are exceptional
 May 20, 2007
"I have used this product for years and love it. Buying through Vitacost has saved me so much money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next