Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Saw Palmetto or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels

Promotes Prostate Health. Saw Palmetto extract is standardized to 85-95% fatty acids. Using a liposterolic extraction method this product provides the clinical dose for promoting prostate health.  . Saw Palmetto berries are the deep colored fruit of a small palm that grows wild in warm climates of the Southeastern United States.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McKayla
fromRoanoke, Virginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 4, 2013
"I have ordered many times from Vitacost and have always been pleased with the products and the speed of delivery."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wenjentrue
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 August 16, 2013
"At various times, my husband has used other Saw Palmetto products but we have always returned to Nature's Way Standardized because nothing else matches the quality and results. Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimmyrox
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for hormonal acne
 October 2, 2012
"I'm a female, but take the Nature's Way saw palmetto twice a day to prevent acne. I used to get hormonal acne on my jawline frequently, but ever since I started taking saw palmetto it has stopped! Works beautifully. Based on what I understand, as I did research online before taking, saw palmetto is a natural androgen suppressant so if you are a female and suspect that your acne is androgen related, then I highly recommend trying saw palmetto. I have not experienced any side effects either."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigR3
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The best Saw Palmetto
 November 11, 2010
"I have tried many products and this is clearly the best in the Saw Palmetto category. -- Craig"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mawma
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
saw palmetto
 June 24, 2010
"good price, I like this product for my husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkpanther
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My grandpa takes it
 November 26, 2008
"My grandpa is not a vitamin or herb taker!!! But he kept getting up to tinkle at night several times. So he was not getting enough sleep. Being 85 years old sometimes the prostrate can get inflammed. I myself am not a big fan of meds for everything. So I said if were me I would try this Saw Palmentto he did and it worked he is doing great and really happy. He buys it every month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RememberingBrother
fromConyers, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
have really seen and felt a difference
 July 19, 2008
"this product is GREAT for women, especially in helping with breast growth and/or maintanance of size. i love it...and will forever take it. i was always self-conscious before taking this product, along with WILD YAM ROOT, FENUGREEK, AND FENNEL SEED."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
janae
fromUT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
standardized vs regular
 May 16, 2008
"I've tried both the standardized and regular verzions of this brand and I think the whole herb works much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeoK
fromColumbia, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great deal
 November 7, 2007
"Great price for the product and fast inexpensive shipping"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigR
Best Saw Palmetto Product
 May 13, 2007
"I've used many Saw Palmetto products and often the less expensive ones from Costco and Sam's have little to no effect. This is the best standardized Saw Palmetto product I have ever used. I also like the fact that this Nature's Way product is hypoallergenic and doesn't contain anything but the extract, glycerin and olive oil."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Saw Palmetto Standardized -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product