Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(540)
Chia Seeds(446)
Cinnamon(255)
Curcumin(63)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(216)
Garlic(281)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(226)
Green Tea(442)
Mushrooms(223)
Oregano(252)
Other Herbs(6,997)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(205)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(32)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(33)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(33)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(31)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(167)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(356)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(38)
Oat(25)
Osha(1)
Papaya(91)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(58)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(32)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(29)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(156)
Valerian(235)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(561)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hawthorn or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules

Hawthorn extract is standardized to 1.8-2.2% Vitexin a bioflavonoid. Hawthorn helps promote cardiovascular health by improving blood and nutrient flow to the heart muscle. Nature's Way Standardized Hawthorn extract is a technically advanced herbal product. Standardization assures specific measurable levels of important compounds that provide beneficial activity in the body.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louie
fromOR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for Heart Health
 December 26, 2013
"I really like taking Hawthorn, it helps to strengthen my heart.
I have more energy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
docjeff
fromcolumbus, ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product, great price
 March 15, 2013
"standardized extracts are the preferred form of herbal supplements. nature's way standardized hawthorn is the most beneficial form of hawthorn i've found to date."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissiemom
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is Great!
 March 10, 2013
"I've always trusted the Nature's Way Products!
This is a very good product! Been using it for almost a year now.
Recommend it to others!
If taking for a heart problem, you might consider using capsicum (cheyenne), and garlic with it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homeshopper
 March 9, 2013
"We do not have a health food store in our small town, and I am so thankful for Vitacost!
This Hawthorn is great, and of course the price is very reduced from Vitacost!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wifeofdave85
fromOak Grove, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great stuff!
 March 6, 2013
"My husband recently developed a hernia working with some local Amish tearing down barns. After much research online and finding out that surgery generally has to be repeated and the recovery time is as long as it is to heal on its own, we decided to look into natural remedies. Came across some reflexology, laying on back with legs/feet up against wall and taking hawthorn (2 pills 2x daily in am and pm). Within 3 weeks he was back to his old self and he is currently back and working with Amish, lifting heavy objects just like nothing ever happened! We give credit to God for answered prayers and Him creating the hawthorn plant for us to benefit from."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janno
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 October 21, 2012
"I don't know about other Hawthorne supplements but I like this one because it is a combination of top branches, flowers and berries, and I think it works better than berries or root only. I can feel the difference in my heart, believe it or not. I guess when you get older you are more sensitive to these things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prfg
fromSouthern AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Prefer Standardized
 May 24, 2011
"I like this version (purple cap) over the "green cap" version because I use smell as a guide for what is good for me. When I open this product and inhale the scent, my body says "YES!".
I don't get the scent from the green cap (berries) version.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
icthelightnu
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I prefer berries
 February 26, 2008
"As for my body, this is an average product - not outstanding. The capsules are comprised primarily from hawthorne extract, not the berries; the whole berries work much better for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Higbytoys
Great Product
 May 10, 2007
"I take one Nature's Way Standardized Hawthorn -- 300 mg caps twice daily for improved overall healthfulness and cardiovascular health. Because the product is standardized, I know that I am getting the best quality."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Hawthorn Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product