Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop St. John's Wort or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets

Helps Maintain a Healthy Emotional Outlook. Hyperforin: The Proved "Mood Enhancing" Active in St. John's Wort.  . New clinical research reveals hyperforin-rich Perika® to be more effective in promoting positive mood than low hyperforin St. John's Wort.  . Perika's HyperiSure™ Difference. Hyperforin is rather unstable and can lose potency over time. However using the patented HyperiSure™ System technology Perika® contains a guaranteed level of hyperforin to deliver clinically proven effectiveness.  . Perika® is scientifically advanced to maintain a healthy emotional outlook.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 34(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HISway
Best St. John's Wort product
 April 21, 2014
"I've used Perika for years. It's the only formula using St. John's Wort that gives any benefit for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randymo
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very good product.
 May 16, 2013
"I have been using Perika for the past 3 weeks, and have absolutely noticed a big improvement in my mood. I was skeptical of the real value this might provide, but am definitely a believer after having used it. Have not noticed any side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
fromFruitvale Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 December 27, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is the best St. John's Wort product I have used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and great price
 November 8, 2012
"I've been using this off and on for approximately a year with great results and no side effects. When I take this consistently, I am noticeably less "down" and agitated. I tried another highly rated brand (Nature's Plus Herbal Actives) but it wasn't effective for me.
I buy several bottles at once as it disappears fast with the 3 times a day recommended dosage. Also, I take 2 in the morning and 1 at night since I can never seem to remember to take one mid-day. With a great price, effective results and no side effects (for me), I will continue to use and recommend Perika.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsUnderstood28
fromCHICAGO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 19, 2012
"I would definitely reccomend this product. I wasn't sure that it was working until my third week on Perika, that is when I noticed a difference in the way that interact with people and perceive the world around me. I am usually pretty moody and pessimistic, the Perika helped to 'balance' me out. I wish I would have discovered Perika sooner!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellifluous
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great.
 July 3, 2012
"I would recommend this over other St. Johns Wort I have tried."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deedi8000
fromnew york
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 22, 2012
"i love it no side effects have me in a great mood all day"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suippy
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
cost performance
 April 24, 2011
"The cost performance is very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissChievousRN
fromomaha
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
go ahead! try it!
 April 17, 2010
"iv been taking st john's wort for years... this one is the best! not only is it the trusted natures way brand, it is also a stabilized formula proven and guaranteed potency, AND best of all, its competitively priced!!!
if you have ever thought of trying st johns wort, try this one! you will find yourself laughing with your kids, co-workers, and sig other instead of stressing. its a very subtle, but noticeable difference that will make you a believer too!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WriterMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Anti-Depressant for me
 February 23, 2010
"I tried MANY St. John's Wort supplements by other companies and this is the ONLY one that ever worked. It has kept me healthy and well-adjusted all winter. I have tried numerous pharacological anti-depressants in the past, too, and they all had horrible side-effects that made me feel worse in the end. I ran out of these about a month ago and bought some regular St. John's wort that was cheaper, but felt terrible almost immediately. So please do note that because these are so effective, if and when you choose to go off them, you should wean as with a psychotropic. Please, if you are struggling with depression, try this!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
callily02
No good
 July 10, 2009
"Tried for one month. Didnt really feel any results at all. I am switching back to the NSI brand SJW...shouldnt have replaced something that was working in the first place!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keri
fromSalisbury
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product works!
 May 19, 2009
"I have been using this product for several months. Overall, I feel less stressed and happy mostly. Try it, you won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpdgb
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality
 March 5, 2009
"No headaches, effective in improving mood. I'm on my 2nd bottle, and I'll definitely order it again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew England
Nature's Way Misses the Mark
 February 18, 2009
"This product is ineffective until you take nine (9) tablets, at which time you will only feel slightly better.
Don't waste your money on this product.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrMama
fromIthaca NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best St Jonh's Wort product avalible
 December 13, 2008
"This product is the best on the market. I worked for serveral years at a company that tested herbal products. This is the most stable and effective preparation you can get. This St. Jonh's wort product works every time all the time. If you've tried other kinds and they didn't work, try this you will be impressed. Remeber it takes up to 4 weeks to achive the total effect."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AzBuddy
fromPhoenix
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very stable - very important
 August 19, 2008
"I've used SJW for about 15 years and do not recommend changing brands or raw versions. SJW potency and effects can vary wildly with each year's crop, even from plant to plant. NW has helped take away the highs and lows by making a stable, time released version of this highly important herb. I would like to see generic versions of this product because it's not the cheapest, but it is worth every penny."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pinkhulahoop
fromMA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
made me anxious & jittery
 August 8, 2008
"i have been taking another brand for SJW for many years now. and decided to switch to perika because of the good reviews on a website i visit. made me so anxious. i'm returning what i bought. i did not like it at all."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug24
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does what it says!
 July 13, 2008
"My husband and I both tried this product while we were going through some very stressfull times. We began to see a difference in just a few days. It really does what it says. Tried 2 other brands before this one and never saw any results. ONE GREAT PRODUCT!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonya511
fromMS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
POTENT STUFF!
 March 28, 2008
"It may be in my head, but this blend works and works sooner, than other high quality brands, that I've used! My temper has calmed down, my rational thought process takes over, I feel less cranky even during my period! I will always take this!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Perika® St John's Wort -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparky
fromSan Antonio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Satifsfied
 March 17, 2008
"I take this only during the winter months and it works perfectly. I am very happy with this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next