Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Heart & Cardiovascular or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz

Balancing Cholesterol Levels. Enhancing Circulation Immune Function. Fighting Stress and Fatigue. Killing Yeast and Maintaining Liver and Nerve Health. No Garlic Odor Kyolic Liquid is Organic. Kyolic Liquid begins with time-tested organic farming techniques. Organic cultivation is essential to grow naturally balanced garlic bulbs. Kyolic liquid is rich is essential nutrients free from pesticides or herbicides. Kyolic Liquid is the Original Liquid Formula. Kyolic originated with a liquid formula Aged Garlic Extract over 40 years ago. Kyolic is the world's best-selling garlic supplement. One of the benefits of the liquid form is that it is absorbed and assimilated by the body faster than other forms. Kyolic Liquid is Standardized with SAC. Kyolic is the only product standardized with SAC (S-allyl cysteine) a water-soluble compound naturally derived from garlic. It's the SAC in Aged Garlic Extract that assures the high quality of Kyolic Liquid. Kyolic Kocktail: Add one half teaspoon Kyolic Liquid Aged Garlic Extract to 8 oz of your favorite fruit or vegetable juice. Stir Kyolic into a glass of juice. Add ice cubes lemon juice to taste and your favorite garnish. Kyolic Liquid is the Unique Aged Garlic Extract. The organically grown garlic cloves undergo a unique natural aging process to bioconvert harsh and odoriferous crude compounds such as allicin into stable and beneficial ones. This process guarantees no garlic odor. Kyolic is the only true Aged Garlic Extract produced without heat through an exclusive 20-month aging process. Aged Garlic Extract is the antioxidant form of garlic according to in vitro tests.
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthNutAnna
fromNortheast USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Health Benefits in a Bottle
 December 24, 2013
"I eat lots of garlic but not every day, so to make sure I get the benefits - so many! - I like supplementing with this. They say it's strong without the smell. I don't like the taste but I still find it easier than taking 1 more pill. Hey why don't they make one that tastes good? Shouldn't be that hard - huh?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thetrunksmith
fromHolland, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good form of Garlic
 December 17, 2013
"Your digestive track is less stressed digesting liquid supplements.
Therefore this is idea. I simply put some in my morning juice drink and I get my dayly dose of garlic.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idaholady
fromIdaho Falls, Idaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 28, 2013
"I have used Kyolic for years and have appreciated the quality and efficacy of all their products. Here at Vitacost I have also appreciated the reasonable prices and shipping and good customer service."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbaby204
fromPottstown, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 15, 2013
"Great mild flavor. Excellent on steamed veggies & greens
So many health benefits & no burping or smelly breath!.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lem964
fromWaldwick, NJ
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Price Around
 April 6, 2013
"The product was the same excellent product that I have gotten from other local stores, but I got two for the price of one at Vitacost! Thank you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lockwood5
Kyolilc Garlic
 December 17, 2010
"Have used this product for years, Outstanding, no garlic breath!! husband recommends it to most of his clients in his wellness business"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrog
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 27, 2010
"I have taken the aged garlic extract for about 10 years. I don't consume enough of the good benefits that garlic provides through my diet, so this works very well. I can tell it gives me more energy, and I trust I am getting the cardiovascular benefits. Vitacost's price is the best I've found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artdesign
fromAuburn University, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Liuid Garlic!
 November 20, 2009
"This is for garlic for those who can not swallow pills. It does not taste bad, and easy to take. You may end up loving it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
covlover
fromRichmond, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Ahhhh, I think not
 May 20, 2009
"I've been using this product for about 6 months now and really haven't seen an improvement in my health. I have seen and felt an increase in my indigestion and heartburn. It's more prevalent during and after my workouts at the gym. I attribute it to this product because I was not experiencing mild to severe heartburn prior to using AGE and my diet has not changed, so......... I won't say it's a bad product per se, but it's not for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
meximom4
fromDONNA, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not odorless!
 January 24, 2009
"This says that it is odorless but it has a very galicky odor. The taste isn't too bad mixed with tomato juice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Howiest
Feel better doggie!!!!!
 August 2, 2008
"I started giving this to my dog after researching natural remedies for tape worms, and it works. It also soothes his digestive tract. I mix it with ground organic pumpkin seeds and give it to him every couple of days. It is always nice to find a natural alternative!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiltgirlie
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Has a good taste.
 July 12, 2008
"I mix the garlic with other ingredients along with protein powder and fruit. I have taken it straight and the taste is good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygirlz
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST LIQUID GARLIC
 May 2, 2008
"High potency! Great for GOOT or Garlic Salves!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymom2
GREAT VALUE-PRICE!
 February 26, 2008
"I HAVE BOUGHT THIS FROM OTHER WEBSITES THAT CLAIM TO BE LESS EXPENSIVE. I PAID THE SAME PRICE AND ONLY GOT ONE BOTTLE OF THIS STUFF IN THE BOX- SO I WAS REALLY SURPRISED WHEN I OPENED THIS UP AND FOUND TWO BOTTLES! THANKS-VITACOST!- THIS STUFF IS GREAT TO SUPPORT YOUR IMMUNE SYSTEM- I EVEN GIVE IT TO MY KIDS EVERY NOW AND THEN-"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodspear
fromDavidsonville, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kyolic Aged Garlic Exract Liquid
 November 19, 2007
"I like this garlic liquid. I used to crush garlic and drink it down but the taste was strong. With this organic Kyolic liquid garlic extract I just take 1/4 teaspoon in grape juice or other juice and drink it down with no garlic after-taste. It's easy and healty. I like it very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missionary
I have used this for years
 August 11, 2007
"I have used Kyolilc Garlic for years--especially when others around me are sick for I am getting sick. I have found it to be one of the most effective tools, along with high doses of vitamin C, to keep from getting sick, or sicker, or to get over what I dealing with a lot quicker than anyone else."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kyolic Aged Garlic Extract™ Cardiovascular Liquid Vegetarian -- 4 fl oz
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product