Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(618)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(108)
Boswellia(92)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(489)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(304)
Curcumin(131)
Dandelion(85)
Echinacea(169)
Elderberry(152)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(373)
Ginger(174)
Ginseng(275)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(203)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,041)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(193)
Turmeric(855)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(294)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Black Cohosh (Cimicifuga) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules

Health Through the Power of Nature That's What it Means to Trust the Leaf®. Non GMO Project Verified. Vegetarian. Black Cohosh (Cimicifuga racemosa) is a traditional herb for women that is especially helpful during menopause. Our Black Cohosh is carefully tested and produced to superior quality standards.
Overall rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
93 out of 97(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 27, 2015
"Got it for my mom. Great amount per serving, good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPort Orange, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Black Cohosh
 December 21, 2015
"Nature's Way Black Cohosh has made all the difference in my hot flashes.....I can sleep all night long again....Excellent product..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PriceConscious
fromNorth Myrtle Beach SC
Works well
 December 1, 2015
"Dr. Recommend for hot flashes. Seems to help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maresydotes44
fromOlympia, Wa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 November 25, 2015
"I have had great luck with Black Cohosh. It seems to have stopped hot flashes for me. I am 46, had started experiencing at least one hot flash per day. I started taking this, and they simply stopped. It's been about 6 months now, so I take it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SueLynn
fromLake Mary, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product, great value
 November 13, 2015
"I got this product for my daughters who are now of the age that they are going into the change of life and this helps very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaximumHealth
fromGreenwich, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reduces Hot Flashes
 November 6, 2015
"Hot flashes have been minimal as a result of taking this - maybe 7x's a day. I take one capsule in the AM and PM. Changing my diet to Low Carb High Fat has made the biggest difference in reduction. Now down to virtually none."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artfan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good price
 September 18, 2015
"I have tried black co-hosh in the past with little success
This product seems to work better-bug doesn't alleviate my hot flashes altogether-but it has helped
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firefly63
fromLong Beach, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Take daily to feel better
 September 5, 2015
"I am a believer in herbal medicine and I have read Native American women took this herb to ease and support their reproductive health. Personally, I do not suffer from typical menopausal symptoms but I take these daily just in case."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyCC
fromsouthern NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works great!
 August 5, 2015
"Black cohosh seems to be the only thing that really helps with my hot flashes and night sweats. Getting this mg at this price is a steal compared to my local retailers!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product is satisfactory.
 November 23, 2014
"I am satisfied with this product. I will continue to use it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ella2
fromQueens, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 4, 2014
"I have been suffering from bad hot flashes. My doctor recommended this product. I felt the difference the very first time. When I do get flashes, it is not intense making me look like i just came in from a downpour."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GKaye
fromOrange Park, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 27, 2014
"I've been using Black Cohosh Root for approximately a year and a half. I live by it. I take one three times a day and it works. I had to take it about a week before it was in my system. After that I experienced almost no hot flashes. When I get lazy and don't take it as I should I can tell. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Broncos
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This works for me.
 July 22, 2014
"I have found that taking this product reduces my hot flashes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
was1004
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helpful!
 March 20, 2014
"Very good, I dont suffer with any hot flushes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No more hot flashes
 October 7, 2013
"I've been taking this about 3 months. I wasn't getting hot flashes, per se, more like warm flashes and irritability. I've been taking this with the Herbal Hormone complex, and I've had a big improvement. Life's stresses haven't changed, but how I react has. I take one per day of each (less than what is directed), and that seems to be sufficient for my needs. I've recommended it to many friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashv
fromCovington, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hormone control
 September 1, 2013
"This is a great product. I use for hormone control."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redder
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful product and no more hot flashes
 July 18, 2013
"I love this product. Within days of taking it I had no more hot flashes and I was not so uptight and nervous. It only takes one pill a day also."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
violaoderata
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 6, 2013
"My doctor recommended this for hot flashes, and although the HF haven't completely disappeared, I feel they are less bothersome after taking this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
add 2 others and this helps with hot flashes.
 May 20, 2013
"Take this with Vitacost's red clover, and also their Kudzu. Also use their progesterone cream and their estriol, and your hot flashes will diminish! It worked for me."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redstew
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful
 May 20, 2013
"I take these twice a day. They really help with night sweats & mood swings!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next