Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(469)
Aloe Vera(561)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(472)
Cinnamon(270)
Curcumin(73)
Fenugreek(100)
Flaxseed(229)
Garlic(299)
Ginger(141)
Ginseng(234)
Green Tea(461)
Mushrooms(233)
Oregano(270)
Other Herbs(7,220)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(27)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(211)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(75)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(178)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(383)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(245)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(589)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Black Cohosh (Cimicifuga) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules

Black Cohosh is helpful during menstruation and menopause. Black Cohosh is a traditional herb for women with mild estrogen-like activity. It is especially helpful during menstruation and menopause.  . Cohosh is a Native American word meaning "rough" which is descriptive of the herb's rugged black root.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
82 out of 86(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product is satisfactory.
 November 23, 2014
"I am satisfied with this product. I will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GKaye
fromOrange Park, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 27, 2014
"I've been using Black Cohosh Root for approximately a year and a half. I live by it. I take one three times a day and it works. I had to take it about a week before it was in my system. After that I experienced almost no hot flashes. When I get lazy and don't take it as I should I can tell. I highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Broncos
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This works for me.
 July 22, 2014
"I have found that taking this product reduces my hot flashes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
was1004
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helpful!
 March 20, 2014
"Very good, I dont suffer with any hot flushes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremiah333
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No more hot flashes
 October 7, 2013
"I've been taking this about 3 months. I wasn't getting hot flashes, per se, more like warm flashes and irritability. I've been taking this with the Herbal Hormone complex, and I've had a big improvement. Life's stresses haven't changed, but how I react has. I take one per day of each (less than what is directed), and that seems to be sufficient for my needs. I've recommended it to many friends."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashv
fromCovington, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hormone control
 September 1, 2013
"This is a great product. I use for hormone control."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redder
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful product and no more hot flashes
 July 18, 2013
"I love this product. Within days of taking it I had no more hot flashes and I was not so uptight and nervous. It only takes one pill a day also."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
violaoderata
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 6, 2013
"My doctor recommended this for hot flashes, and although the HF haven't completely disappeared, I feel they are less bothersome after taking this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthywhey
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
add 2 others and this helps with hot flashes.
 May 20, 2013
"Take this with Vitacost's red clover, and also their Kudzu. Also use their progesterone cream and their estriol, and your hot flashes will diminish! It worked for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redstew
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helpful
 May 20, 2013
"I take these twice a day. They really help with night sweats & mood swings!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAMCLEVELAND
fromCLEVELAND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT!
 April 1, 2013
"Good quality, and the price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iowan
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Relief from hot flashes and night sweats
 March 28, 2013
"Due to the onset of terrible hot flashes and sweats, I started using this product in conjunction with a Progesterone cream that had really helped me with perimenopause symptoms. I added the black cohosh about four months ago, and it has tremendously helped relieve the night sweats, as well as the burning hot flashes. I use two capsules a day. It goes to work slowly at first and took a good month before I noticed results, but I wouldn't do without it now!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for the night sweats.
 February 20, 2013
"I have been using black cohash consistently for a year or so. It works well for the night sweats, if you have and premenopause. I have not had any sweats since taking it. Try it, give it some time to work before you judge it. Its a small pill, sort of minty too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for body, mind, and spirit
 January 15, 2013
"Vitacost brings a variety of great herbal supplements to me for hormone balance and mood stabilization, black cohosh along with vitex, mullein, dong quai and fo ti are greatly helpful to me through all unpleasant symptoms, And the price is very reasonable, no need to run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TerJo
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellant product!
 December 16, 2012
"Use it everyday...helps with hot flashes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
camv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps with moodiness
 October 19, 2012
"Menopause does not bother me much but I do have irritability when I stop taking Black Cohash regularly. It has worked for me for years, just taking the edge off when it feels like everyone is annoying me on purpose."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ripvan3
fromMarquette, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 19, 2012
"This product is amazing. I am taking it for hot flashes and it has controlled them immensily."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dnswentz
fromHANOVER PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 14, 2012
"I love this product. Hot flashes are a thing of the past, naturally. As long as you take it on a regular basis, it works wonders."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OMG!!
 August 1, 2012
"Just when I was getting ready to give up on looking for a product for hot flashes, I found these pills. I thought I would give them a try since I had nothing to lose but a few dollars, and boy am I glad I did. At first I thought I had wasted my time and money once again; but then suddenly, after twenty days of taking them I noticed a difference, a big difference! Wow!!...I didn't wake up soaked! That day I had minimal hot flashes and the intensity dropped a great deal. Ten days later I'm still taking them and I hardly even notice them anymore. Thank God for natural herbs that actually work and thank you "Nature's Way" for bringing us this wonderful product at such a low cost."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Black Cohosh Root -- 540 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherylP52
fromLaurium, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
hormonal
 July 30, 2012
"I have been taking black cohosh for a number of years to help with hot flashes and night sweats and for me it seems to help."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next