Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(560)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(472)
Cinnamon(269)
Curcumin(72)
Fenugreek(100)
Flaxseed(229)
Garlic(299)
Ginger(141)
Ginseng(234)
Green Tea(460)
Mushrooms(233)
Oregano(270)
Other Herbs(7,207)
Alfalfa(68)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(101)
Bioperine(13)
Borage(26)
Boswellia(75)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(34)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(11)
Catnip(3)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(25)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(32)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(381)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(97)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(56)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(17)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(34)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(31)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(245)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(587)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cayenne (Capsicum) or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules

Cayenne Extra Hot a proprietary blend with an invigorating effect on multiple body systems has 100000 Heat Unit. First time Cayenne users should begin with Nature's Way CapsiCool® Cayenne with a milder 40000 Heat Unit.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valu
fromOakville, Ontario Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 April 8, 2014
"This product taste natural and is very hot, it is exactly what the doctor recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justoneguy
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Cayenne Product
 March 6, 2013
"This is the 100,000 I.U. version... it's hot the first few days you take it. Have a glass of water handy. After a few days, though, things return to normal..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lambi
fromDenmark
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 1, 2012
"Great strength, very effective and wonderfull prize"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wanda5m6
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Hot, hot, hot!!!
 August 11, 2011
"Minutes after taking you can feel the heat. You get the heat without the heat in your mouth. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
areyousure
fromDenver,CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fast delivery
 April 20, 2011
"Just what I wanted, lots cheaper than the local stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Garrffyy
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very hot
 March 8, 2010
"I was over ambitious with the "extra" hot cayenne. Ok for stomach, too strong for bowel. Will try the regular cayenne on next order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EnglishGal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 February 19, 2010
"My D.H has been using Cayenne Pepper for years. Helps digestion, but Cayenne Pepper is also known for healing properties throughout the body and blood-stream.
This brand has the highest strength - and at VC the most affordable price - we've found.
*Do Take With Food* or you'll feel the capsule open in your stomach.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wiii
Great product
 December 17, 2009
"This is a great product; the only thing that could make it better is if this product was "organic"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTMi
fromSacramento
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Cool Stuff
 August 1, 2009
"Really Hot. If first time user try the 40,000 first, then this one, you will definably feel it in your stomach and feel your body heat up.
When I go to the snow, I pop one capsule and pour the powder inside the gloves that way my hands are warm the whole time and do not freeze in the snow."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AtlantaJJ
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oh Yes Its Hot!!
 January 4, 2009
"I'm still discovering the benefits of Cayenne, but I must say this is very warm!! I love the way it makes my tummy feel and I think it helps improve my circulation.
I will continue to use it this year and see what other benefits I reap!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaela
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 December 4, 2008
"Gives me the warmth of cayenne without the runs. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candie
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2008
"I really like this product. I can actually feel my body heating up! However if your stomach is funny acting in the morning you might not want to take this pill first thing!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley
fromSpringfield Va
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 22, 2007
"Good stuff - Very Hot - Start with the regular cayenne first . Might cause indigestion on an empty stomach"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama2RussianCuties
Works great!
 August 9, 2007
"A good deal for what you get, helps blood circulation and healing the heart. A little strong for some people so we are going to try the liquid version."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazman
cayenne
 May 15, 2007
"my opinion , cayenne after meals allowed my to lose more weight ( fat ) than anything else i tried
( lipo6, coleus, CLA, fish oil etc)
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Cayenne Extra Hot -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product