Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,396)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blood Sugar Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules

Blood Sugar formula contains GTF Chromium part of the glucose tolerance molecule that is an important cofactor for insulin.  
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
32 out of 38(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swirl
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, balances blood sugar
 April 6, 2014
"I can really tell the difference if I stop taking this product. When I take it on a consistent basis, it definitely evens out my blood sugar and keeps me in balance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Munzie
fromKenosha, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 14, 2013
"This product has totally helped my blood sugars. The doctors wanted my to take more metformin and I chose to take Natures Way. It has helped my blood sugars go from 190 in the morning to 130. I still need to watch what I eat but I would not be with out it. Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
smilelyjae
fromCedar City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not see a difference in my glucose levels
 June 7, 2013
"I took Nature's Way Blood Sugar for 60 days and did not see any difference in my glucose levels. I am pre-diabetic and trying to prevent full blown diabetes through diet, exercise and supplements. Really I was hoping for this to work, but nothing has changed since coming off it for over 30 days."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stanf
fromClaremont, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, help me acheive normal blood sugar
 June 5, 2013
"This product along with my meds, I have acheived blood sugar readings between 80-132 with in a hour. With out it it would take me two hours or more to acheive a reading between 145-180. Buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
derbygirl2
fromchi-town
cinnamon & sugar control
 April 3, 2013
"makes the delicate balance of blood sugar levels easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works very well!
 April 1, 2013
"I take this daily and it really does help my blood sugar stay in check for most of the day :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashtree
fromNew Westminster, BC
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Control my weight
 April 1, 2013
"I feel it can control my weight. I usually take one per day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelahB
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for high blood sugar
 September 13, 2012
"When I recently went to the Dr. for my yearly check-up and after blood work, she told me my sugar level went down 10 points. I believe it is because I have been taking this product and will continue to do so. It's definitely worth it!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carder
fromnew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 August 1, 2012
"gREAT PRODUCT AT a good price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromSouthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product
 July 14, 2010
"My husband uses this and is happy with the results. Great price too!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wrldtrvlr3341
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
No Positive Results
 May 3, 2010
"After 2 months of taking this product, there was no difference in my blood sugar level. It was a waste of money. My recommendation, try another product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fxfx
 June 14, 2009
"All the items we orderered from you we have been using for several years. They work for us and we are pleased with all results. Your items came quickly, and we appreciate that. Thank you"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lean
fromBroken Arrow , OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good suppliment. To small quantity in one bottle.
 March 13, 2009
"The supplument works great. I only take four per day not the recommended 6. I like my suppliments to last at least a month from one bottle. But one bottle of this only lasts 22 days even at lower than recommended daily intake. A little inconvenient."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buliba
fromDenver Co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 11, 2009
"I've been using this product for about 5years. It is very effective and such a good value"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
44lean
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 16, 2008
"It did not stop my cravings....."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dubby38
fromLas Vegas,NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
doesn't work for me
 October 5, 2008
"This product does not work for me. I have been taking it for a few months now."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOKADESH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing!
 August 2, 2008
"I usually take one in the morning and I find that it really helps to control my sweet tooth!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bgh4hrlyd
fromCharlotte NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
such a waste
 December 10, 2007
"of time and money, doesnt do anything"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglsilov
Worked quickly
 June 7, 2007
"Excellant product. fast acting. I could
tell the difference within 3 days.
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Blood Sugar with Gymnema -- 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 out of 19 recommend this product