Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(471)
Aloe Vera(551)
Astragalus(100)
Chia Seeds(439)
Cinnamon(260)
Curcumin(68)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(220)
Garlic(290)
Ginger(136)
Ginseng(233)
Green Tea(447)
Mushrooms(228)
Oregano(262)
Other Herbs(7,160)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(25)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(204)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(11)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(105)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(31)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(172)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(369)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(95)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(53)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(160)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(570)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Black Walnut or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Combination Extract. Herbal Supplement. Holistically Balanced. Nature's Answer® alcohol-free extracts are produced using alcohol water and natural extractants. All alcohol and extractants are then removed through our cold Bio-Chelated® proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced™ standardized extract. Liquid extracts are absorbed faster than tablets or capsules and are more potent than tinctures. Holistically Balanced™ guarantees that the constituents of the extract are in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant. Manufactured in our FDA registered and pharmaceutically licensed facility; Unconditionally guaranteed.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthySoul
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
There are better alternatives
 May 1, 2014
"I didn't find it too effective. The top of the bottle wouldn't close properly and the dropper will retain some liquid in the head. It drips and stained my cabinets. The product is OK by I found a Parasite Cleanser in local Sprout which is much more effective. One positive is that it's alcohol free."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele777
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex
 April 20, 2013
"This product hands down is exceptional! It work wonders quickly and effectively."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrancisNC
fromHope Mills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WORKS GREAT
 January 1, 2013
"I have used several products in the past but this one has given me the best results so far. It worked so good now my ex-wife uses it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
usbeckers
 September 1, 2012
"Product is as described."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scotlandrules
fromBradford, PA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
easy to use
 July 28, 2012
"I used this product before I did a liver and gallbladder cleanse. It was very easy to use. It didn't taste very good, but was tolerable. It did give me just a tinge of stomach cramping and to be honest that was the only indication that it was doing anything. But I still use it thinking that it can't hurt."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 September 1, 2011
"Nice and tasty even straight from the bottle! Although due to the wormwood it will have a slight bitter taste. However, that is to be expected because wormwood is bitter."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dontgiveup
 March 1, 2011
"I couldn't get past the smell and taste."
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettles
Black Walnut Taste
 December 15, 2010
"To me the taste is not good, but the effects of it is amazing. I would recommend based on what it does for you and not the taste of it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljgg
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very happy with results
 May 12, 2010
"I use for my dog instead of his pills. I found this out by a natural dr. One drop for every 5 lbs. Daily. Works great the natural way."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HHJameson
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!!
 June 16, 2009
"This stuff works. It smells wonderful. It tastes horrible. Just be prepared for it, but man it's worth it."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann30
fromHartford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Good Purchase
 June 16, 2009
"I have been using this complex for a short while but it has proven itself to be very strong and effective in alleviating a skin condition that I had. The greatest surprise for me came when I used it externally as well as internally. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berrygirly
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Intestinal Cleanse
 October 12, 2008
"I have been reading about intestinal cleansing. I originally purchased a similar product in capsule form. I really feel this formulation (in dropper) tends to be more effective."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobeyanne
fromColumbus, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2007
"I have used this product for over a week along with the cloves oil. Both products taste great. I know it works for I used this combination in the past and found thick gunk coming out."
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ovalia
Great for Colon Cleansing
 August 2, 2007
"This combination of black walnut and wormwood extract proved to be an indispensable help for deep colon cleansing. The results and effectiveness surpassed my expectations."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product