Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(621)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(306)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,064)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(864)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Black Walnut or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Combination Extract. Herbal Supplement. Holistically Balanced. Nature's Answer® alcohol-free extracts are produced using alcohol water and natural extractants. All alcohol and extractants are then removed through our cold Bio-Chelated® proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced™ standardized extract. Liquid extracts are absorbed faster than tablets or capsules and are more potent than tinctures. Holistically Balanced™ guarantees that the constituents of the extract are in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant. Manufactured in our FDA registered and pharmaceutically licensed facility; Unconditionally guaranteed.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
19 out of 21(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
DISGUSTING!
 May 26, 2016
" I've tried other "parasite formulas" like the NOW brand and Gaia herbs and even have taken woodworm and black walnut tinctures separately, so i know how bad they can taste. Idk if it's because there's no alcohol in it but this tincture literally tastes like cigarette ashes, it's truly the worst thing i've ever tasted and i can down some pretty gross stuff! Will use up but will not be repurchasing. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommiami, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
fantastic product
 December 9, 2014
" After many trials with different formulas, I came upon this one. The results were astounding and fast. It took only one bottle to clear up.
I combined the detox with Whole Psyllium Husks from Now and FiberSmart with Flax seed and Probiotics by RenewLife t least an hour apart from all food and supplements
And now I am following up with Capryl
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
There are better alternatives
 May 1, 2014
" I didn't find it too effective. The top of the bottle wouldn't close properly and the dropper will retain some liquid in the head. It drips and stained my cabinets. The product is OK by I found a Parasite Cleanser in local Sprout which is much more effective. One positive is that it's alcohol free. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex
 April 20, 2013
" This product hands down is exceptional! It work wonders quickly and effectively. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHope Mills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WORKS GREAT
 January 1, 2013
" I have used several products in the past but this one has given me the best results so far. It worked so good now my ex-wife uses it. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 1, 2012
" Product is as described. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBradford, PA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
easy to use
 July 28, 2012
" I used this product before I did a liver and gallbladder cleanse. It was very easy to use. It didn't taste very good, but was tolerable. It did give me just a tinge of stomach cramping and to be honest that was the only indication that it was doing anything. But I still use it thinking that it can't hurt. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 September 1, 2011
" Nice and tasty even straight from the bottle! Although due to the wormwood it will have a slight bitter taste. However, that is to be expected because wormwood is bitter. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
 March 1, 2011
" I couldn't get past the smell and taste. "
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Walnut Taste
 December 15, 2010
" To me the taste is not good, but the effects of it is amazing. I would recommend based on what it does for you and not the taste of it. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very happy with results
 May 12, 2010
" I use for my dog instead of his pills. I found this out by a natural dr. One drop for every 5 lbs. Daily. Works great the natural way. "
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works!!
 June 16, 2009
" This stuff works. It smells wonderful. It tastes horrible. Just be prepared for it, but man it's worth it. "
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHartford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very Good Purchase
 June 16, 2009
" I have been using this complex for a short while but it has proven itself to be very strong and effective in alleviating a skin condition that I had. The greatest surprise for me came when I used it externally as well as internally. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. "
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Intestinal Cleanse
 October 12, 2008
" I have been reading about intestinal cleansing. I originally purchased a similar product in capsule form. I really feel this formulation (in dropper) tends to be more effective. "
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbus, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2007
" I have used this product for over a week along with the cloves oil. Both products taste great. I know it works for I used this combination in the past and found thick gunk coming out. "
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Colon Cleansing
 August 2, 2007
" This combination of black walnut and wormwood extract proved to be an indispensable help for deep colon cleansing. The results and effectiveness surpassed my expectations. "
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Black Walnut and Wormwood Complex Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product