Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(470)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(60)
Fenugreek(95)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(128)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,154)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(30)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(229)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(533)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dandelion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules

Dandelion is a popular bitter with a long history of use as an herbal remedy. Dandelion's name comes from the French "dents du lion" or "teeth of the lion" due to the shape of the leaf.
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kap1717
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not my favorite supplement.
 October 25, 2013
"I am sure that this is a fine supp., but it I can't stand the taste or smell. I'm pretty sure there isn't a much worse burp than dandelion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobG
fromElk Grove Village
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good stuff
 March 1, 2013
"This and milk thistle best thing for your liver."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TopDawg
fromMesa, AZ
Great Product
 September 6, 2012
"Great Value! The price was about half what I usually paid in store for the exact same supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEARL7
 April 25, 2011
"This Product is the Best It really works well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrystalDreams
Great Value
 February 13, 2011
"Great product and a very good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rusty2
doesn't disappoint
 February 1, 2011
"I take this product as a diuretic and appetite suppressant. I am pleased."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent product, great company
 March 9, 2010
"I've been using Nature's Way products for more than 20 years. I ilke their products very much.This Dandelion root is no exception."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No2Ears
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hard time
 December 10, 2009
"I have a hard time to loss weight for a very long time. after I study the online health, I try Dandelion Root to see if it clean up my body will do. Sure enough it willing start showing to loss weight. it really work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overdrive23
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Egh
 July 16, 2009
"I used this product while following a low carb diet to "lean out" a bit for the beach this 4th of July and I really can't say it did anything for me."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana3
mercury fillings
 June 20, 2009
"My acupuncturist recommended this after mercury fillings removal. I showed high testing before. After 1 bottle a great difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOG3065
fromDeltona, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This really work!!
 March 3, 2009
"Great product and it really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Molasses
fromLondon England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It alright if your a water drinker
 September 24, 2008
"You must drink plenty of water or it won't work!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckyheat
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great purchase
 May 3, 2008
"This product works great for me. It seems to have relieved the "bloaty" feeling I constantly have, freeing me from extra water weight. Gentle."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 April 21, 2008
"Helps in water retention without depleting Potassium."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldladychristine
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality product.
 November 15, 2007
"I've been using Nature's Way Dandelion Root for several years. It is a great natural diuretic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opired
fromWatsontown, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
stops the bloat
 October 25, 2007
"This is a natural diuretic. I do not like medications this is a natural way to releive water gain."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alleyoop
 September 19, 2007
"I have had problems with my knees and since taking dandelion for about a month, my knees are definitely feeling better."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayt
wonder worker
 July 20, 2007
"i was given some of these by a friend and i have learned to always keep some handy"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RushWoman
Great product
 July 7, 2007
"This is a great dandelion root product. It is working well for me and my sometimes sensitive stomach has no problem with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Dandelion Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theoneandonly
Great Investment
 April 9, 2007
"These are great, they are cleansing out my system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next