Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(536)
Chia Seeds(444)
Cinnamon(254)
Curcumin(62)
Fenugreek(94)
Flaxseed(216)
Garlic(281)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(225)
Green Tea(442)
Mushrooms(224)
Oregano(252)
Other Herbs(6,967)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(202)
Bilberry(99)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(71)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(32)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(33)
Cloves(8)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(66)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(100)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(33)
Fennel(30)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(31)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(166)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(342)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(38)
Oat(25)
Osha(1)
Papaya(91)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(57)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(50)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(32)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(156)
Valerian(234)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(7)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(559)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dong Quai or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules

Dong Quai Root is guaranteed to contain 0.25% ligustilide. In Traditional Chinese Medicine Dong Quai is believed to balance the system by nourishing blood and harmonizing vital energy.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseinIL
fromPhilo. IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing the difference!!
 February 11, 2013
"I went online with a list of symptoms and Dong Quai came up as an herbal supplement that has great benefits. I looked around for the best value to try it. Could not be happier with the changes it has made in me. I'm hooked on it and don't want to every be without it agai!!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deelegua
fromNorth Falmouth,MA
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 December 31, 2012
"They are great supplements! Never had any problems with cramps"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SharonC
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
one of my favorite herbs
 March 27, 2011
"I've taken this herb for 15 years and am very satisfied with it. I also take Black Cohosh with it."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CONNETT
fromGREELEY,COLORADO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT
 June 18, 2010
"THIS PRODUCT IS ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL REAL GOOD FOR HOT FLASHES BUT MUST TAKE IT FAITHFULLY, I SWEAR BY IT."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jkl4
You can taste it if you take recommended dose
 May 20, 2010
"The recommended dose is two capsules, twice a day with food. When I take the recommended dose with food I immediately get indigestion and get a very unpleasant taste in my mouth. Perhaps the solution is to take one at a time. I have not had the amazing results as the other reviewers but I have not had any negative side effects either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crampy
fromMerced, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PMS saver
 February 16, 2010
"I've been using this product for over 3 months now and there has been a huge improvement in how I feel physically and emotionally the week before my period! I have moderate mood swings now when before I was like a mad woman!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knossos
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Over Forty Body Care Females
 April 30, 2009
"I take one a day, and it tastes nice as a tea, so sometimes I empty the capsule out and make it. As soon as I turned forty I started taking Don Quai to protect my reproductive area."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
30something
fromIdaho
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Herb!
 December 3, 2008
"I started taking this a week before my period was due. I started early on the 26th day. I had a much lighter period and was just glad to get it over with. Also my breasts didn't hurt at all! Not sure if it was the Dong Quai or the evening primrose oil that I just started taking. Anyway very pleased with the product. I hardly had any PMS symptoms. Will definitely keep taking the week before my period. One note is I read somewhere to stop taking once bleeding starts. Worth researching into."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKane
Wonderful Product
 September 18, 2008
"Believe this product is an excellent female supplement."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deblrebl
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great energy booster
 August 14, 2008
"I have been taking this product for almost a year. I can't do without it-I have energy to spare. When I had surgery recently and had to stay off the Dong Quai for 3 months, I felt the difference. There are no stimulants, caffeine, or anything else that would harm the body. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hinlife
Don Quai
 July 13, 2008
"Been ujsing this herb for years. Natures Way supports the use as an herbal remedy for Hormone therapy. With no side-affects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyle
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product for Female Problems
 May 16, 2008
"My wife has tried several Dong Quai products. The best is one she purchased at a Chinese store and we really can't find it anymore. This one was second best. Her flashes decreased to almost none with one capsule a day. Her sleep is better too. Good product at a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scottiel
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
slight change
 March 3, 2008
"The product seemed to increase my metabolism and provide a good mood. With the Black Cohosh I used with it. They helped with hot flushes and night sweats."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melly
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product ever
 February 4, 2008
"It really works great for your menstrual problems.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
empowered2
No more cramps!
 September 17, 2007
"I had cramps sooooo bad. I used to take up to 7 Aleve's on the day that they were the worst. Finally I found Dong quai through an herbal pharmacy book and if I take 2 of these pills a day for a week before my period I have no cramps at all. They've made my life a lot better."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof84now
Very effective
 June 30, 2007
"We purchase the DonQuai for our teenage girls. Monthly they need the support to keep their emotions in check. It helps to balance their moods and how they are actually feeling. It is a great product that we KEEP on hand at all times~!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PNWer
This really helped me
 June 18, 2007
"I read about this product in a health magazine. I got it particularly for night sweats. It took care of them. I will continue to buy and use this product for that reason. I'm not a sufferer of any other premenopausal symptoms (maybe my husband will differ with me...:), so I'm not sure if it's helping with anything else. But it has eliminated my night sweats."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Dong Quai Root -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product