Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(229)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,211)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(208)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(579)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Eyebright or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules

Eyebright is a small annual herb native to Europe. It was traditionally used as a wash or taken internally to support the eyes. Eyebright flowers have tiny stripes with the appearance of "bloodshot eyes" which sparked its use in European folk traditions for eye concerns.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rcookie
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for your Eyes
 October 19, 2014
"I have been taking this for over 5 years now
My last eye check up showed I had little to no change
My Opth. Dr.told me to keep taking what ever i am because he thought it was doing me good . I go every 2 to 3 years for check ups I believe it is due to taking eyebright.,
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubytuesday33
fromMount Shasta, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product at a good price
 April 22, 2013
"I have been taking eyebright for a long time.Seems to keep my eyes healthy and seeing better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsumblossum
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product helps with dry eyes
 April 19, 2013
"I tried this product for very dry eyes, in addition to liquid drops. I had been waking up in the middle of the night because of the dryness, and applying drops, but after I started using this product I no longer had the middle of the night issue. I recently ran out of the product and the mid-night dryness returned, so I'm ordering more Eyebright."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 30, 2012
"I had very dry eyes, so along with dry eye drops, this has really helped a lot."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oolong
fromBluffton, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
seems to help dry, irritated eyes
 July 24, 2012
"I just started taking this a couple of weeks ago because my eyes were red and irritated. I also started using Similasan dry eye drops at the same time, so I'm not sure which one to give credit to, but my eyes look and feel much better. I'll continue taking this."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommatobubba
fromFLORIDA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazingly calming effect
 October 4, 2011
"ok, they say it's a good eye tonic, i find it to be an herb of relaxation-aaaah........"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Snowgirl888
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So-So
 July 20, 2011
"I don't see that it does anything special. But it is always worth a try. I gave it 2 stars because it did had no adverse affect and it might benefit others."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyebright
fromKY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this product!
 September 8, 2010
"My father (64 years old) wants me to buy this iteams since 2002, and I sent him every 6 months. From last year, I and my huz started to take this one because my father loves it so much! I can feel my eyes do not tired easily than before. I will keep taking it one more year."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JagK
Excellent product
 October 11, 2009
"Helps relax the eyes and clears the sinuses"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimboR
Great product
 March 19, 2009
"I use eyebright in place of Sudafed and it does a great decongesting job without the Sudafed side effects. Nature's Way products are second to none. I recommend this product without hesitation."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRbuyer
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Eyebright
 February 28, 2009
"Great product. I have been using it for 2 years now. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light4Jesus
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for two things I know of, maybe more
 September 27, 2008
"I believe this product is recommended for improving your eyesight or eye health. It is also great for producing a more optimistic attitude, or feeling of well being.
It's very good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shalom
Good for the eyes
 August 31, 2007
"We have been using eyebright for years-3 twice a day. It is good for any eye problem. It is also good for sinus problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babbs
100%effective
 July 28, 2007
"I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone, it has really helped me to overcome tired eyes, i have been taking this product for a few months and the results are great, my eyes look better and feel better, i am so happy that i discovered this product.
Thanks.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Eyebright Herb -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product