Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(492)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(171)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(296)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(347)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(343)
Other Herbs(2,059)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(861)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginger or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules

Premium Herbal. Non-GMO. Vegetarian. Gluten Free.  Health through the power of nature that's what it means to Trust the Leaf.®.  . Ginger (Zingiber officinale) is guaranteed to contain 1.3% essential oils to ease stomach discomfort associated with travel and stimulate digestion. Our Ginger is carefully tested and produced to superior quality standards.
Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
50 out of 51(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovepioneering
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT!
 May 4, 2016
"I love the purity of this ginger! No aftertaste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chinese
fromEscondido, California
Age:75+
Gender:Male
excellent product
 March 11, 2016
"This ginger is an excellent product, helps tremendously with digestion"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bootiful
fromTaylorsville, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, High Quality
 February 17, 2016
"I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for better health and energy. I've been taking it for over a year now. Also, very impressed with Vitacost's superior customer service and "speedy" deliveries right to my door."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimssister
fromNorthern Indiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy way to calm the stomach
 January 5, 2016
"I can't always have fresh ginger on hand, this is a great way to always have ginger in the cupboard."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabitha1
fromVancouver, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells good
 January 3, 2016
"I don't know if this is doing anything in my body, but it smells like fresh ginger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gethealthyagain
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best Ginger Product
 October 21, 2015
"I love Nature's Way Ginger because there are no additives, it is fresh and the capsules are large so you get great value. I highly recommend their Ginger."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hpnc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 30, 2015
"good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNH
Age:45-54
Great product!
 June 26, 2015
"Works great for inflammation."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laxnewzap
fromVancouver, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 6, 2015
"I take these everyday. They help with digestion and my stomach being queasy. I feel like I get motion sickness much less now that I have started to take these and the brand is awesome too. High quality product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitallife1
fromfl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 January 28, 2015
"i open the capsule and put it in my ice tea every day"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kay21
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great for digestive health.
 January 22, 2015
"Will buy again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
revump
fromSpring, Texas
Age:75+
I am satisfied that I am benifitting from using th
 November 8, 2014
"I am satisfied that (in part) using this product I have received help for my age and condition."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome for stomach upset
 May 6, 2014
"Ginger is absolutely wonderful to help with stomach upset and naseau. I take 2 capsules and it works quickly. And I also use it for cooking instead if having a separate bottle of ginger. Just open a capsule or more depending on how much flavor you want, and it is very flavorful."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justoneguy
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Digestion Aid
 January 11, 2014
"This really helps quell a balky stomach. Try taking a capsule or tow with a cup of hot tea. Works great."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ValF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite Ginger Root capsules
 December 30, 2013
"Great product. Because I'm too lazy to but the ginger, peel it, and make Ginger tea, I use these, but I really would like to use the real stuff. But in the meantime, these do the trick! I was trying to find one that didn't contain magnesium stearate, and this one does not. But it does contain cellulose and silica, which I'm not too happy about. It's difficult to get a pure product but this one comes close."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westerncanadian
fromBC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 22, 2013
"Good for upset stomachs. Natures Way is also another good company."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIA2SD
 August 30, 2013
"Love to eat ginger but don't always have the chance - this helps & makes it so easy when traveling"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimsycal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for upset stomach
 July 1, 2013
"Works like a charm for upset stomach and nausea. I've been buying this for years. I even open a capsule in warm tea and drink it like that. I use it instead of pepto bismal, as it is more natural."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stjohns
fromQueens, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!!!!
 May 31, 2013
"I take these with the friendly fiber probiotics after every meal. My stomach and colon loves these pills. No problem with digestion or gas, I will never be without these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 550 mg - 180 Vegetable Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminsguy
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Potent product
 May 15, 2013
"Natures way products always deliver.Ginger root capsules are worth every penny.Will buy again in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next