Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules

Ginger root is guaranteed to contain 1.3% essential oils to ease stomach discomfort associated with travel and stimulate digestion. Nature's Way Ginger contains the aromatic essential oils gingerol and shogaol.  
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justoneguy
fromVancouver, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Digestion Aid
 January 11, 2014
"This really helps quell a balky stomach. Try taking a capsule or tow with a cup of hot tea. Works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ValF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favorite Ginger Root capsules
 December 30, 2013
"Great product. Because I'm too lazy to but the ginger, peel it, and make Ginger tea, I use these, but I really would like to use the real stuff. But in the meantime, these do the trick! I was trying to find one that didn't contain magnesium stearate, and this one does not. But it does contain cellulose and silica, which I'm not too happy about. It's difficult to get a pure product but this one comes close."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
westerncanadian
fromBC Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 September 22, 2013
"Good for upset stomachs. Natures Way is also another good company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIA2SD
 August 30, 2013
"Love to eat ginger but don't always have the chance - this helps & makes it so easy when traveling"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimsycal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for upset stomach
 July 1, 2013
"Works like a charm for upset stomach and nausea. I've been buying this for years. I even open a capsule in warm tea and drink it like that. I use it instead of pepto bismal, as it is more natural."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stjohns
fromQueens, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!!!!
 May 31, 2013
"I take these with the friendly fiber probiotics after every meal. My stomach and colon loves these pills. No problem with digestion or gas, I will never be without these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminsguy
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Potent product
 May 15, 2013
"Natures way products always deliver.Ginger root capsules are worth every penny.Will buy again in the future."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammyof3
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 March 23, 2013
"This ginger works great for settling your stomach. Really helps with bloat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chilipod
Excellent product
 February 25, 2013
"Can't be without this product - get occasional upset digestion - stops nausea feeling within minutes!! Great for travel - prevents/stops motion sickness!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tracey1000
fromKern County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not much to it
 June 28, 2012
"I didn't notice any change by using this product."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweepman
good product
 July 12, 2011
"it works as expected,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrissyH
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 28, 2009
"This is the only Ginger product I have used so I have nothing to compare it to. I will however tell you that I had no indigestion, upset stomach, or heartburn throughout my entire pregnancy while taking this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DollarWise
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 September 26, 2009
"This is a new item to my pantry. If I had known it would work so well, I would have tried it sooner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenIntolerant
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ginger
 August 8, 2009
"Awesome product. Especially good when stomach is upset."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moppy
Does the job
 May 11, 2009
"I use this product to help with heartburn and pain. It's great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SRW1
Great Digestive Aid
 April 16, 2009
"Take one with each meal and digest your meal with less discomfort and/or gas.
Good product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSMHEALTHYCHOICE
fromSOUTH MISSISSIPPI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT FOR DIGESTION
 March 18, 2009
"THE BEST HELP FOR DIGESTIVE PROBLEMS ALSO GREAT FOR SOME TYPES OF PAIN RELIEF. I ALWAYS TAKE 2 BEFORE EATING SPICY FOODS OR FOODS WITH MILK PRODUCTS AND IT WORKS GREAT....WOULD NOT BE WITHOUT IT..."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanapops
fromMt. Vernon, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product! Great price!
 January 3, 2009
"This is a great product. It helps tremendesly with stomach problems! I take it every day! I love the price also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JANR
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 September 28, 2008
"No need to take any of those nasty antacids...this stuff is AMAZING! All natural. Great for morning sickness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Ginger Root -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHappy
unbeatable
 February 11, 2008
"Some brands of ginger root can cause upset stomach. This one definitely will not. It is the brand of ginger root specifically recommended by Dr. Andrew Weil. And the Vitacost price is lower than any other store or online source I've seen."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next