Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(430)
Cinnamon(259)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(218)
Garlic(286)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(226)
Oregano(257)
Other Herbs(7,088)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(145)
Elderberry(101)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(171)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(362)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(242)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(567)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Guarana or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules

Promotes Positive Mood. Supports Mental Performance. Enhance your energy level with Natrol Guarana. A native plant of the Amazon guarana has been used for centuries as a natural source of energy.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
11 out of 15(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutrientJunkie
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Product
 July 20, 2010
"Natrol's guarana provides a well appreciated occasional boost to uplift spirits, increase energy and improve mood in general. It seems to have stronger lypolytic potential than traditional caffeine containing substances due to the general flushing and diaphoretic effect it tends to provide. The effect seems slightly more mentally energizing and less exhausting than caffeine or coffee. Overall, very pleased with purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 June 20, 2010
"I thought that I would use this to cut back on the numerous glasses of green and white tea I drink per day, but I didn't think it helped my energy level. I will just keep drinking mega quantities of tea, I guess. Apparently this works for other people."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ursh
OK product - wrong dosage
 March 31, 2010
"200mg will be insufficient to give an energy boost to most people. Look for a slow release 800-900mg dosage if you want to actually stay awake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anne813
fromIndianapolis, Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't produce the desired effect
 December 20, 2009
"I bought this product to replace the caffeine in the 1-2 cups of coffee, plus the 2 diet cokes I drink daily. The phosphoric acid in soda, whether the soda is sugar-free or not, damages teeth, while coffee is tough on the stomach and on GI linings. Plus they both destroy vital nutrients, like B vitamins, for example. That's why I want to stop. I've tried so many times to give up caffeine, but I'm too sluggish and unproductive without it. I always go back on caffeine. That said, the guarana didn't produce the desired effect, namely giving me some pep. I took it for a couple of weeks, while cutting back on diet coke and coffee, but I couldn't tell it did anything. I stopped taking it. I don't know if I will continue at any point. On the bright side though, it didn't upset my stomach, nor did it give me jitters or shakes. The capsules aren't large, nor are they small. They're about medium-sized."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
killthebananas
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me
 November 4, 2009
"I was taking this for an energy boost when I was trying to get out of the habit of waking up with coffee. It didn't work at all for me. I'm not sure why bc it seemed to work for others for this purpose...which is why I gave it a 3 instead of a 1. I'm thinking the problem may have been my body (reacting to the lack of coffee) and not the pill itself."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linbayl
Great product
 April 23, 2009
"Great subsitute for caffiene. Gives a lift and a feeling of well being."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Boost for the day
 September 11, 2008
"one capsule in the morn. gives me the extra energy I need"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redneck
fromMontana
Gender:Female
Just as expected
 July 18, 2008
"The Guarana resulted in exactly the way I expected it to. Some may not be familiar with its properties, but it gives a nice boost just when you need it. As with all items of that caliber you have to be judicial about its use. For a boost of energy it works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodeating
fromCentreville,Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High quality product and affordable price
 May 16, 2008
"My boyfriend have been using this product 1 year already. he really likes it.He said this product helping boost energy up.He still keep taking this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrRunner
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It works
 November 19, 2007
"Works the way it suppose to! Gives you a natural boost. IT is great for those early morning runs/activities."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natrol Guarana -- 200 mg - 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product