Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(293)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(229)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,206)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(208)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(106)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(374)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(243)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(579)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chasteberry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz

Advanced Botanical Footprint™. Vitex agnus-castus. Super Concentrated. Supports Female Hormonal Balance. Discover Nature's Answer™. Gluten Free. Alcohol Free. Nature's Answer alcohol-free extracts are produced using alcohol water and natural extractants. All alcohol and extractants are then removed through our cold Bio-Chelated® proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced® Advanced Bontanical Fingerprint™ extract in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works well
 October 5, 2014
"This seems to work as expected and the taste is much better than the vitex with alcohol."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HopeinAction
fromChicago, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product for hot flashes!
 May 6, 2014
"I used this product in combination with Black Cohosh and Evening Primrose oil. As great as Primrose oil is, on some stage of my hot flashes history, Vitex was the only one that can work alone. I also noticed, that not having food in my stomach at night is very helpful.
I usually use one full dropper, but you should find your own dose.
Hope it helps, blessings.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyJo
fromsan fransisco ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I like this product
 May 17, 2013
"I'm surprised other reviewers mentioned the strong taste, I don't find it bitter at all and am glad it's not too sweet.
Balancing the hormones is so important and this has some good herbs to support that. So far, I don't notice any one particular thing, but every time I take it, my body's glad.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SCalifornia
I'm not sure 1 bottle was enough
 July 2, 2011
"I only tried one bottle and didn't notice it. Perhaps I need to try it for a longer amount of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsunshine
fromChandler, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will keep using..
 June 15, 2010
"Okay.. honestly this has the worst taste so I quickly chase it with juice. I will keep using it because I have hormone problems & this is suppose to help but I haven't used it long enough to see a difference.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubbypeanut
fromMedford,OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you get pms this is for you
 September 21, 2009
"All I have to say is it works!!!!! Tastes terrible but put it in orange juice and it goes down easy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lutya
fromAlbany, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product but needs detailed info
 November 9, 2008
"I used this for two months but switched to another brand because I was concerned about not knowing exactly how much chasteberry I was getting from this. It doesn't tell you how much is in each dose. I do feel that the amount I was taking was having an effect but I hope they add some more detailed info to the packaging."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godspurpose
Gender:Female
great product!
 May 21, 2008
"I have been using vitex for a little over a year and the one the works the best is this one! There is no alcohol that can cause adverse side effects and it is quick and easy! The taste isn't so great at first but you get used to it and the drops do their job. This is a wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naptime
fromThornton, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solved my PMS 100%!
 October 24, 2007
"I have been searching for something to help with swollen, tender breasts 2 weeks before my period. I found this, tried it, and within one day my symptoms were gone...could not believe it, but I felt 100% better! I will keep plenty of this in the house as it's the only thing I have found to help PMS naturally. I take one serving in the morning, and one in the evening. Taste isn't too bad...a little like bitter berries; just mix w/ water and down it...the little time it takes to drink it is 100% worth it! Try it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pink
still great after all these years
 June 15, 2007
"The very best Chaste Tree (Vitex) liquid around! Alcohol free rocks! Been using this for years. Best price right here."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Vitex Berry Alcohol Free Gluten Free -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product