Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(465)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(59)
Fenugreek(105)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(133)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,185)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(22)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chickweed(12)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(16)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(231)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(532)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bilberry or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules

Supports Healthy Eye Function. Standardized To: 25% Anthocyanins Nature's Way standardized extracts are technically and scientifically advanced herbal products. Standardization of an extract assures specific measurable levels of the important compounds that give the products their beneficial activity in the body. Nature's Way Bilberry (vaccinium myrtillus) extract is high in the bioflavonoid complex anthocyanosides. These active constituents support visual adaptation to light and also help maintain normal nighttime vision.* Anthocyanosides support the health of the eye and circulatory system by providing antioxidant activity improving microcirculation and supporting healthy connective tissue formation.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xiyu
fromBeijing
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bilberry - good for eye health
 August 13, 2013
"Nice !Improves my eyesight!
I trust Nature's Way. It's one of many products that I purchase from Nature's Way.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppinnana
fromnortheastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The eyes have it!
 July 28, 2013
"So thankful to find a product that helps with night vision! I have tried several brands of Bilberry and am most pleased with the Nature's Way brand. I've used it for about 10 years now. After only a few weeks on this, I found I could drive safely at night again. Yes, I highly recommend the Nature's Way Bilberry for anyone who has problems with night blindness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mecici
fromhong kong
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good for eyes
 April 24, 2013
"I have been taking this vitamin over ten years and my eyes are improved alot. Highly recommend to those have eyes problem"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sistarandy
fromarizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Bilberry
 March 1, 2013
"Of all the brands and night vision products, I find Nature's way to help me most when I take it daily. I no longer hesitate to drive at night and no longer have all those glowing lights in front of me that I don't even know what side of the road they are on. Whew!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwil1
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Bilberry
 June 20, 2012
"I have taken bilberry for quite some time. Suddenly I couldn't find it in the stores or pharmacies. No problem on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rixie
fromAuckland NZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Do not know
 March 23, 2012
"I have absolutely no idea if this product is working or not"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 September 13, 2011
"Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nature's Way - great products
 January 19, 2011
"Bright graphics, well-packaged, easy to swallow capsules -- I take them in conjunction with Cranberry capsules (also made by Natures Way.
Been a customer of Natures Way for about 25 years now.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindy
Seems to work
 June 10, 2010
"Some billberries don't seem to work, but I find myself reaching for my glasses less often with this one."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Silvas
fromBerlin CT USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
4Silvas
 May 10, 2010
"This brand is one of the best that I have found"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAB54
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works quickly
 April 15, 2009
"Didn't expect any results as I had never tried Bilberry before. Was surprised to notice in week that my eyes were more relaxed and was able to read in darker light than before and when I go from a light to a dark room my eyes adjust quicker and am able to see more. Product is good. Would highly recommend."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAgal
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This really makes a difference!
 March 19, 2009
"I bought this Bilberry supplement because I read that it improves night vision. I've been taking it for less than a month, and I have already noticed that my night vision has improved a little, and I expect it will improve more with time. The biggest improvement that I noticed almost immediately is that my eyes feel more relaxed, much less eye strain and tension. I can tell the difference if I don't take it for a day or two. It's a little pricey, but well worth it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patsyratsy
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Never will run out of this product
 October 14, 2008
"My husband takes Bilberry every day. He is retired military (24 years) and had taken it during his military years. When he retired, he stopped taking it for about a year and definitely saw a difference. He vows never to miss another day.....definitely helps sharpen his vision, especially night vision. Super product!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
XTrainer
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Seems Good
 February 23, 2008
"Good value. I took this for a long time (about 1 year) and I think it was good. How can you really tell if a suppliment like this is working well? I'm not sure you can."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irene
Really works
 March 1, 2007
"I'm over 80 and night driving was beoming a chore. Heard about Bilberry. Doubted it. Tried it and it WORKS. Didn't make me drive any better but I can see where I'm going again."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Bilberry Standardized -- 90 Capsules
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product