Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz

Alcohol-Free Fluid Extract (1:1). Silybum marianum. Promotes Healthy Liver Function. Holistically Balanced. Nature's Answer alcohol-free extracts are produced using alcohol water and natural extractants. All alcohol and extractants are then removed through our cold Bio-Chelated proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced standardized extract. Liquid extracts are absorbed faster than tablets or capsules and are more potent than tinctures. Holistically Balanced guarantees that the constituents of the extract are in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 23, 2014
"Great stuff!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purrscilla
fromCT
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 September 12, 2013
"I bought this for my dog because I read milk thistle helps to increase appetite along with helping to keep liver healthy. I put a few drops in her food daily and she seems to like the taste and has been eating better since I have been using it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele777
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free --
 June 13, 2013
"Fabulous product! The quality is superb!!! I ran out while waiting for a shipment and bought another brand...not near the quality of the Nature's Answer as well as the price!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sksvxgdae
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is ok but has a very strong flavor.
 June 8, 2013
"I hope, because it is in liquid form, that it is working well and faster than capsules. This is a supplement that one cannot "feel" working. The taste is extremely strong and not the best flavor. I mix it with my great tasting liquid vitamin, "Tropical Oasis",and you barely notice it. If you are sensitive to strong flavors I would recommend sticking with capsules. If you can get by the taste I would use this because it obviously gets into your system faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Goes down easy -- in water or not
 April 15, 2013
"Because it is a low/non-alcoholic tincture, it is more palatable than the acohol tincture. I take this every day for personal well being,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltlplanet22
fromKennebunkport, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Proven stuff!!!!
 January 20, 2013
"Not only is Milk Thistle proven to help with liver health, it tastes good too!!!! No need to dilute. Drop it on your tongue. Seriously, it does taste great!!!!!! Very easy to add to your health regimen."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theangelmom
fromAntwerp, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality product
 October 11, 2012
"This product helps with liver processing. I have issues with that and have been taking milk thistle caplets in the past, but read that tinctures are more readily absorbed & it sure is!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjchiker
Great Product!
 July 20, 2012
"Read about Milk Thistle for liver health and this is a quality product without being mixed with a lot of stuff I don't need. Mixes well with juice."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kali7
alcohol free extracts
 May 18, 2012
"I'm happy that Vitacost offers alcohol free extracts. Milk thistle has a lot of benefits. I put in a morning nutritional smoothie."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ncelinna
 November 28, 2011
"So far I only used it for a few days, but it seems to be a great quality product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clyder
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bitter taste
 November 1, 2011
"Though I feel this is as good as the others I have taken the taste was much more bitter than the others I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut34
fromConcord, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT TASTE GOOD
 October 25, 2011
"I think this is a great product. Especially good if your child has issues and needs to take it the taste is not bad at all.. It makes it easier. Good price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linse
fromSarasota, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Milk Thistle
 July 2, 2011
"My husband takes this Milk Thistle and loves it! It was very easy to order thru VitaCost and cheaper than locally."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RmIrish
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product
 March 28, 2011
"Good quality, Tast good when added to water. Only con is that it goes very fast if used twice a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inesa
fromny, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good for kids
 January 11, 2011
"I have been using this product for the past year and I see good results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grydr
froms.caL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
natures answer milk thistle
 December 29, 2010
"natures answer....ha,...good stuff,..luv their product line. most of all their prodcts use purified usp water and top ingredients active/inactive!!!! Natures answer milk thistle carries 2000mg.per serv. vs. 333mg-500mg on competitors i found. Natures answer has been in buisness since 1972"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeC
fromny, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Liver support
 February 11, 2010
"having had some issues with my liver for many years, this product (alcohol-free) is great for helping liver function without side effects. Milk thistle has been around a very long time, and it continues to work today as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAMING
Happy to fine the product
 October 7, 2009
"I appreciate the product sold as Non-Alcohol as it is to support the Liver!!
Seems to give me more energy for my busy days!
Great fine and price is excellent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
radar81967
fromKirbyville, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy enough to take
 May 7, 2008
"I don't know if it is helping me, I hope so! It's a good product though, easy to take, but taste ucky! Just add enough water to dilute."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betta5
Good value and quality
 September 5, 2007
"I purchased a cheaper brand of milk thistle for my cockatoo with liver problems. It didn't help him. I then bought this brand (natures answer) and it really seems to be helping him. I would recommend this brand/product to anyone."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next