Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(557)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(109)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(85)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(479)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(292)
Curcumin(101)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(159)
Elderberry(125)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(116)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(274)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(324)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(264)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(486)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(288)
Neem(52)
Oregano(306)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(764)
Valerian(268)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Milk Thistle or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz

Advanced Botanical Fingerprint Technology™. Silybum marianum. Super Concentrated. Discover Nature's Answer™. Alcohol Free. Herbal Supplement. Bio-Chelated. Kosher. Nature's Answer® alcohol free extracts are produced using the cold Bio-Chelated®. proprietary extraction process yielding a Holistically Balanced® Authentic Botanical Fingerprint™ extract in the same synergistic ratios as in the plant. Nature's Answer®'s is NSF GMP Certified Organic and Kosher Certified
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
33 out of 35(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great way to supplement!
 July 14, 2015
"Milk thistle is so important to help your liver detox, and this is a great product to get the job done...without popping yet one more vitamin. With no alcohol added, it's pleasant tasting & easy to swallow straight up. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jarrett
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I use this product to help keep my liver healthy.
 June 20, 2015
"This products ingredients have all the necessary components that have worked for me for the past 20 years. I was glad to discover Vitacost because I can buy for a better cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy8
fromBerkeley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 17, 2015
"This is my favorite milk thistle product because it doesn't have alcohol in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sacralwizard
fromHawaii
Great product, great price
 June 8, 2015
"I love this product and only buy it through Vitacost! It is half the price than the local health food stores! Thanks for carrying this product at such a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanakb
Very happy with purchase
 March 22, 2015
"This is my second order of this particular brand and I am very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamison5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good taste
 February 26, 2015
"for this kind of product taste is pretty good compared to other similar products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like using liquid form.
 October 29, 2014
"Liquid is the best way to get a supplement into the body so I have chosen this over taking milk thistle in other ways. It's great support for the liver and I use it by simply adding it to my morning smoothie everyday. I like it for it's effectiveness and the price can't be beat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaGitana
fromArivaca AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 23, 2014
"Great stuff!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purrscilla
fromCT
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 September 12, 2013
"I bought this for my dog because I read milk thistle helps to increase appetite along with helping to keep liver healthy. I put a few drops in her food daily and she seems to like the taste and has been eating better since I have been using it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michele777
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nature's Answer Milk Thistle Seed Alcohol Free --
 June 13, 2013
"Fabulous product! The quality is superb!!! I ran out while waiting for a shipment and bought another brand...not near the quality of the Nature's Answer as well as the price!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sksvxgdae
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product is ok but has a very strong flavor.
 June 8, 2013
"I hope, because it is in liquid form, that it is working well and faster than capsules. This is a supplement that one cannot "feel" working. The taste is extremely strong and not the best flavor. I mix it with my great tasting liquid vitamin, "Tropical Oasis",and you barely notice it. If you are sensitive to strong flavors I would recommend sticking with capsules. If you can get by the taste I would use this because it obviously gets into your system faster."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Goes down easy -- in water or not
 April 15, 2013
"Because it is a low/non-alcoholic tincture, it is more palatable than the acohol tincture. I take this every day for personal well being,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltlplanet22
fromKennebunkport, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Proven stuff!!!!
 January 20, 2013
"Not only is Milk Thistle proven to help with liver health, it tastes good too!!!! No need to dilute. Drop it on your tongue. Seriously, it does taste great!!!!!! Very easy to add to your health regimen."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theangelmom
fromAntwerp, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality product
 October 11, 2012
"This product helps with liver processing. I have issues with that and have been taking milk thistle caplets in the past, but read that tinctures are more readily absorbed & it sure is!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjchiker
Great Product!
 July 20, 2012
"Read about Milk Thistle for liver health and this is a quality product without being mixed with a lot of stuff I don't need. Mixes well with juice."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kali7
alcohol free extracts
 May 18, 2012
"I'm happy that Vitacost offers alcohol free extracts. Milk thistle has a lot of benefits. I put in a morning nutritional smoothie."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ncelinna
 November 28, 2011
"So far I only used it for a few days, but it seems to be a great quality product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Clyder
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bitter taste
 November 1, 2011
"Though I feel this is as good as the others I have taken the taste was much more bitter than the others I have used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut34
fromConcord, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT TASTE GOOD
 October 25, 2011
"I think this is a great product. Especially good if your child has issues and needs to take it the taste is not bad at all.. It makes it easier. Good price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer Milk Thistle -- 2000 mg - 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linse
fromSarasota, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Milk Thistle
 July 2, 2011
"My husband takes this Milk Thistle and loves it! It was very easy to order thru VitaCost and cheaper than locally."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next