Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(430)
Cinnamon(259)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(218)
Garlic(286)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(226)
Oregano(257)
Other Herbs(7,092)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(146)
Elderberry(102)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(171)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(362)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(242)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(567)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Burdock or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules

Burdock Root is a traditional herbal commonly used in combination with Red Clover Yellow Dock and Dandelion.  
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4534
fromTopanga, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle
 August 4, 2014
"Helps gently cleanse body while you sleep at night"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floranel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 14, 2014
"Works well for skin and complexion. excellent value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Studentauthority
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product; excellent quantity, too.
 January 9, 2014
"Good product; excellent quantity, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Enzymatic
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Gelatin capsules
 April 1, 2013
"I was disappointed to find out the company uses bovine and porcine for their capsules. I should have called the company prior to ordering! But, for those who eat such things wouldn't have a problem."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GraceNow
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Increases appetite
 February 16, 2013
"I bought this to help de-acidify my body as I was going on a pH balance diet. It's supposed to help, with its diuretic effects. It seemed to do that but had a side effect that I wasn't happy with - it increased my appetite. When I took it during the day, I'd go buy a candy bar in the afternoon, something I don't normally do, So I took it at night, but then, I'd spend time before bed imagining what I'd eat the next day. Quite weird, I'd never done that before. I'd prefer to get diuretic effects from something that doesn't make me want to eat more, but maybe for an anorexic person, it'd be a plus."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
voiceofpraize
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
nice item
 April 30, 2012
"Really enjoyed this item!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superbiker
Seems to help!
 May 27, 2009
"I read that this product is supposed to help reduce acidity in the body. It sure seems to do a good job!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LoveGoodHealth
fromRocky Mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Help with acne
 January 18, 2009
"I bought this for my daughter to help with her acne. At first it seemed to do a great job but she's had another flare up so we're puzzled. She thinks perhaps it's because of her work schedule - she took all three doses at once instead of spread out over the day and one at bedtime. She's going to try that. We'll see if that makes a difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 December 15, 2007
"It is a quick and easy way to nourish the body for people on the go after a workout."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Burdock Root -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product