Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(472)
Aloe Vera(541)
Chia Seeds(430)
Cinnamon(259)
Curcumin(65)
Fenugreek(96)
Flaxseed(218)
Garlic(286)
Ginger(135)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(446)
Mushrooms(226)
Oregano(257)
Other Herbs(7,092)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(24)
Banaba(12)
Basil(16)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(210)
Bilberry(100)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(72)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(17)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(35)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(146)
Elderberry(102)
Eleuthero(24)
Eyebright(34)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(32)
Guarana(26)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(2)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(15)
Kelp(171)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(362)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(48)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(93)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(60)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(51)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(158)
Valerian(242)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(567)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Butchers Broom or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules

  Butcher's Broom is related to asparagus with young tender shoots that can be eaten. Its name comes from historical use as a broom in European butcher shops.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Health benefits
 March 1, 2013
"Great price and also a Great health product!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
taquita
 December 4, 2012
"I am starting to see remarkable results after about two weeks of use as directed; an excellent product so far."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neewah
fromBellingham, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price, Great service!
 September 20, 2011
"Very pleased with the Vitacost website. This is a product that my husband uses daily and it is very convenient to get the product that I need quickly and at a good price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MITCHTHEGREAT
fromNEW MEXICO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
VERY EFECTIVE
 December 15, 2010
"IT WORKS. IT STARTED TO WORK RIGHT AWAY. HAVE ALLREADY RECOMENDED THIS PRODUCT."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueskygal
fromTucson AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Using it for tendenitis in the fingers
 August 9, 2009
"I bought this based on reviews. Originally I bought for another purpose but when I read it increased circulation I thought it might benefit the tendenitis in my fingers from years of computer use. I am happy to report that my fingers are getting better! The increased circulation in my fingers is helping to heal the swollen tendens."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camaro8782
fromMillville, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 January 12, 2008
"I have slight edema in my ankles and feet, after doing some research and finding this along with Horse Chestnut and 1000 mg of vitamin C, I have noticed a HUGE difference in the swelling in my feet and ankles!! Can't live without it!"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuchRelieved
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Noticeable results
 November 1, 2007
"Butcher's broom is supposed to be an herbal supplement which increases vascular strength and suppleness. I began taking it with the hope that it would help with hemorrhoids, which was the advertised application. It has worked like a charm! Both the severity and frequency of occurrence have decreased dramatically since I began taking it. The effects do wear off if you stop, but at VitaCost's prices, this is a very affordable solution to minor hemorrhoid problems. The Nature's way capsules are high quality and go down easy."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
winsorj72
it works
 September 19, 2007
"in conjunction with the other supliments, I have noticed that the swelling in my legs has gone down."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Way Butchers Broom Root -- 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product